Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property
We absolutely love the place! It's quickly become our favorite of all the places we've stayed in the many times we've come to the island. There is not a thing that we need that is not already provided. The only thing in need of a bit of adjustment is the refrigerator door. It appears to be rubbing on the bottom and you must make sure it is closed good. Not really a big deal at all and likely an easy fix. We surely hope that you continue to have the house available for rent because we will surely be back next year and would very much like to stay here again. Thanks for everything. Beautiful home. RESPONSE: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves and Tortuga Beach House. Also appreciated are your comments on the fridge, we will have our maintenance staff address that promptly.
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Shanna is a great person. I recommend to work with her, has incredible customer service.
Property
Everything was perfect, staff members are great persons and work excellent, including the cleaning lady has a smile on her face. Internet Service failed but I believe it had something to do with the reception carrier. 5 Star Home. RESPONSE: Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon.
View Property: Varadero
Tarpon Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Your team members are awesome! From the beginning they have been great!
Property
We had a great time. The house has everything you would need to stay for a week. Thank you for the goodies in the refrigerator on our arrival.
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was quick to respond to issues - we had some problems with the hot tub, internet and water pressure. They were quick to come to the property and handle it.
Property
This house had it all. It was fully stocked in the kitchen and had a great washer/dryer. The maintenance worker and his family do live under the property but he was beyond friendly and a hard worker and it was actually nice when we did have an issue that he was there to immediately address it. The view was just incredible! The house was clean and well air conditioned. You are very close to everything and the private beach was a great addition that is only about 2 houses over. It really was the perfect trip!! REPLY: We are so happy you found the house and staff to your liking, please come back and see us!
View Property: Casa Cascada
San Salvador, SV
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property
We first got to Cabana Lana we were in shock. No photo could ever describe it. It was a definite have to see for your own eyes how nice our home for two weeks was. It was perfect and satisfying all of our needs as for privacy, it was clean, beautiful garden. We are able to cook in a full size kitchen and it was safe and very comfortable.
View Property: Cabana Lana Upper
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property
Its been two weeks and is time for us to leave. Im truly going to miss Cabana Lana. My ocean front property, my million dollar view of Roatan.
View Property: Cabana Lana Upper
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property
After spending several days of touring the island, it is no surprise that Cabana Lana is the best choice. Best beach, best view, best cabin. wonderful job of landscaping. Thanks again for all the help and advice. A little advice from two weeks experience would be to put on some bug repellent asap. The bugs arent that bad, but it will save a lot of scratching. We are thinking of returning to Cabana Lana next year for a little more relaxing time on the best beach on Roatan.
View Property: Cabana Lana Upper
Palo Alto, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. They always make me feel very welcome and like a member of the family. Theresa does a great job cleaning the Casa and is super sweet as well.
Property
I'm always so comfortable and happy staying at Casa Varadero that no matter how long I stay it's always quite difficult to leave. It is truly my dream home away from home and my favorite vacation house. I love the island of Roatan, the people of Roatan, and the diving in Roatan. Seems like magic happens everyday while I'm there. The location of my casa couldn't be any better as I can see the dive boat from the balcony. Also it's very close to the Farmacia and the best baleada place. The view from the kitchen and living room/dining room & balcony is spectacular and I never get tired of gazing out at the pristine waters of West Bay. Even my friends who live on the island love my view. Roatan has the best mangoes, pineapple, cashews, coconut, watermelon, limes & avocados too... REPLY: We LOVE having you as our guest! Thank you for your patience this past visit with the internet. We now have HIGH SPEED internet, you will be happy on your next visit with us. See you soon.
View Property: Varadero
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
The employees couldn't have been nicer! They answered any questions we may have had quickly and made our stay very enjoyable.
Property
Barefoot Dream Lower Level was amazing! It was clean, perfect location to the beach and the front porch with the hammock was ideal for relaxing! REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves, please come back and visit us again soon!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Vermilion, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property Manager
All interaction with all office staff, grounds people, and security staff was pleasant and helpful.
Property
The bottled/purified water jugs were very helpful. We were always thirsty after snorkeling, or enjoying the beach. We were always reaching for more drinking water. Thanks for providing it, and replacing the empties so quickly. The beach house (Mary's House), the West Bay Village complex, the location, and the staff were all great. If we ever return to Roatan (hopefully) we will attempt to stay in West Bay Village. Everything was wonderful. REPLY: Thank you very much for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back!
View Property: Mary`s House
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
The Island House staff was very gracious and helpful.
Property
We had two families on the trip. My brother, his wife , and their two year old daughter stayed in the lower apartment. They were very happy they did and so were we. Ellie could get her regular nap and go to bed at her regular time and we didn't have to wake up at 5 AM with them. However, We also enjoyed our time upstairs together in the main house. All in all there were six of us and we all can't wait to go back to this house together. REPLY: Thank you very much, we are happy you all enjoyed yourselves!
Mirabel, CA
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Property
The house is really nice, the kitchen complete, we really enjoyed our stay. REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to have you back again.
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Arcadia , US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Tegucigalpa, HN
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
In my opinion you are just missing the power sourde for when there is no energy supply in the island. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review. We are currently working on finding a backup power solution for all the homes in this area. Hopefully it will be in place for your next visit!
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Reedley, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
GERMANTOWN, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Great staff, from garner, to security staff, specially Jose, to office staff.
Property
The only reason why I wouldn't rent the property again is only because it does not have a backup generator. We experienced 4 power outages in 7 days, lasting for hours, and with the humidity and mosquito and flies problem, it is impossible to keep doors open. Having to sleep with no A/C within those conditions was almost unbearable. REPLY: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very sorry for the power issues, that was certainly an exceptional week with regards to the electric company's service. Hopefully it hasn't tainted your view and you will come back to see us.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Troy, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
We were a large group of 10 people and had a few changes during the coordination process, the staff made any and all changeswithout problems. Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
The proper was clean, spacious and furnished great. Wonderful house.
View Property: Casa Melody
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The hammack fell down. Still hurts my back. RESPONSE: We are so sorry that happened. Our maintenance staff has checked all our hammock hooks as a result.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
I would add air condition to kitchen and living room. Towells were poor Quality RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments, we have passed them along to the owner and expect both areas to improve promptly.
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
TEAM is great. Security guards impecable, well educated. The manager solved us a problem with hot water immediately. The cleaning lady amazing. Great Team
Property
Beautiful houses ! incredible environment.
View Property: Satori Beach
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
The staff members in the villas are excelent!!! From security, maintenance and cleaning the service is outstanding.
Property
Ive been to Roatan 9 times... This is the 4th time I stay here!!! I love it and I will stay here always!!! Best place to stay in West Bay far....!!!! RESPONSE: We love having you and look forward to your next visit!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Freehold, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
I myself would not want the grounds keeper . As i felt this a bit obtrusive to our stay . And as they were aleays visible and on the dock and if it were my home . This would be unnaceptable .. RESPONSE: Thank you for this, we will try and get him to be a little more out of sight in the future. Hope to see you back soon!
Property
House was imaculate and had full amenities .. great home
View Property: Casa Cascada
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Island House Roatan is fantastic to work with. The web site is very easy to use to book a location and the team members are very responsive through email or phone calls. As a rental owner myself there's always little issues here and there and the Island House folks take care of it quickly.
Property
We love the property. We've stayed in Varadero two trips in a row now. Can't beat the location. There were great places to eat within short walking distances along with some shops. West Bay beach is gorgeous. One of my favorite vacation spots by far.
View Property: Varadero