Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
Ruth and Ryan at island rentals were more than accommodating, even put us up for the day when we had a late flight.
Property
Peaceful beach with an attitude Nothing more stressless than setting on your front porch or swinging in the hammock reading your favorite book and watching the world go by. Hearing the " Banana doughnut" man singing his song and selling his goods, buying a fresh hot empanada in the morning for breakfast or going fishing with Captain Brooks ( and yes, the big one got away after peeling off about 500 yards of line) This is a great location for folks who want to get away and be right there! As always,
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone who worked at the property management was amazing and helped with anything we needed. Thank you guys for a wonderful time. You made it so easy and comfortable!
Property
Everyone stops and stares! I'm telling you the truth. Everyone who walks down the beach stops and looks at this house! They are thinking, "Why didn't we know about this place?" All I can say is I'm glad I found it on tripadvisor! From the moment we arrived at the airport they had someone to help us with our bags, the driver Marty was amazing and stopped at the grocery store on the way for us. What can I say about the house? All you have to do is look at the pictures. The view is amazing! We had a 2 year old, a 3 year old and a 5 year old, the porch out front is open railing. It makes for a better view, but I was a little nervous with the kids. They did fine, though. If we ever go back which I hope we do, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. This house is a quiet, beautiful sanctuary on West Bay. So different from all the other condos and beach cabins. This is a true beach house. Nothing to compare to it really.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2015
Property Manager
Ruth and Brad do a great job managing this property. They're very communicative throughout the entire rental process and check-in is a breeze. Their office is close by and there's always someone available if you need something during your stay.
Property
Another Great Stay at Ocho Palmas This is the second time we've rented Ocho Palmas and it was just as awesome and relaxing this time as it was the first. I can't think of much to say that hasn't been said already. The previous reviews, including mine, speak for themselves and the pictures of this house really don't do it justice. You have to see it to believe it. I heard from several people that it's one of the nicest homes on the island. You will not be disappointed.
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone who worked at the property management was amazing and helped with anything we needed. Thank you guys for a wonderful time. You made it so easy and comfortable!
Property
Everyone stops and stares! I'm telling you the truth. Everyone who walks down the beach stops and looks at this house! They are thinking, "Why didn't we know about this place?" All I can say is I'm glad I found it on tripadvisor! From the moment we arrived at the airport they had someone to help us with our bags, the driver Marty was amazing and stopped at the grocery store on the way for us. What can I say about the house? All you have to do is look at the pictures. The view is amazing! We had a 2 year old, a 3 year old and a 5 year old, the porch out front is open railing. It makes for a better view, but I was a little nervous with the kids. They did fine, though. If we ever go back which I hope we do, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. This house is a quiet, beautiful sanctuary on West Bay. So different from all the other condos and beach cabins. This is a true beach house. Nothing to compare to it really.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Property Manager
Ryan mi concierge es muy atento y simptico me ayudo mucho, yo tuve una gran experiencia con todos ellos y los recuerdo con mucho cario, definitivamente espero volver pronto. Gracias por todas sus atenciones.
Property
Una de las mejores vacaiones de mi vida. Hola, yo estuve hospedada en Monkey Lala Upper, es una casa adorable, cmoda y muy linda, tiene todas las comodidades para sentirte en casa, la ubicacin es excelente a unos pasos de la playa, toda la gente es muy amable y atenta, Dolores la camarista es muy amable.
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Property Manager
Ryan mi concierge es muy atento y simptico me ayudo mucho, yo tuve una gran experiencia con todos ellos y los recuerdo con mucho cario, definitivamente espero volver pronto. Gracias por todas sus atenciones.
Property
Una de las mejores vacaiones de mi vida. Hola, yo estuve hospedada en Monkey Lala Upper, es una casa adorable, cmoda y muy linda, tiene todas las comodidades para sentirte en casa, la ubicacin es excelente a unos pasos de la playa, toda la gente es muy amable y atenta, Dolores la camarista es muy amable.
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Property Manager
The people that are in charge of this house are very attentive, helpful, and were very good at recommending things and places as this was our first time to Roatan.
Property
Beautiful beach house, excellent location We LOVED the Tortuga House, it was everything and more than what we expected. We stayed here with another couple, and both had beautiful rooms and ensuites. The location is fantastic, and the village of homes is very quaint and beautiful. The beautiful beach is right there!There is security and it is gated. Would we return - absolutely! I would recommend this house to anybody, it was a fantastic holiday, and we would return right here the next time we come to Roatan.
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property
I LOVED our stay! Gecko Loco is a beautiful home and I truly believe it has the best view on the island! We were in walking distance from west bay (#1 beach on roatan) but we still rented vehicles in order to get around the island. We found short cuts to get to the beach by the way instead of staying on the main road. Either way it was an incredible experiance. The home was more than what we expected, and it had everything you could imagine as if you were in your own home when it comes to supplies. From arrival we felt welcomed.
View Property: Gecko Loco
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Property Manager
The service we received was over the top. Again as being a veteran of home rentals the management staff was so helpful to all our needs. Minor and I mean very minor issues were dealt with ASAP.
Property
Number 1 on My List This place was a fantastic place. It was more like someone's home not a rental. Of all the home rentals that I have stayed at this one rate's number 1 for me. I could go on but it's best you visit it yourself. It has everything a vacationer would want and more. Hold on, that is not even the best part. If your going to Roatan this is the place to stay.
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property
St Mac's upper Another great stay at St Mac's upper. I highly recommend for a larger group since it has 3 bedrooms. The front deck is fantastic and the kitchen is very nice. Bedrooms large. Overall I think it's one of the best on West Bay.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property
St Mac's upper Another great stay at St Mac's upper. I highly recommend for a larger group since it has 3 bedrooms. The front deck is fantastic and the kitchen is very nice. Bedrooms large. Overall I think it's one of the best on West Bay.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Property Manager
Ruth took wonderful care of us during our stay and directed us to some lovely beaches and great local restaurants!
Property
Wonderful Vacation Home in Paradise We stayed at the Pelican House for 2 weeks in April and were thrilled with our stay. The house is beautiful. The views are breathtaking! We hope to return to Roatan and will be staying at the Pelican House again!
View Property: Pelican House
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Property
Perfect location on West Bay We Loved the Monkey La La house. A very unique location as it's tucked away down a beautiful path surrounded by palms and a variety of flowering shrubs. Felt like we were in our own little neighborhood. We arrived the end of April so it was extremely quiet even though two large hotels are nearby. Just steps away from the most beautiful beach. Loved having our own house vs a hotel, we were able to cook some of our meals but mostly we had a very private balcony that we enjoyed. We love west bay, the snorkeling is amazing, walking distance to restaurants and just a short water taxi ride to west end. The local people are so gracious and sweet. Love coming to Roatan. Monkey La La was just what we were looking for. Thanks
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Property
Amazing home, beautifully furnished, great set up, stunning views and a porch you won't want to leave. This was our 5th trip to Roatan, we have stayed in Sandy Bay, West End and West Bay. This is the first time we stayed at Casa Martin and we loved everything about it. The home is beautifully furnished and has a great layout 3 bedrooms 3 full baths. It is very spacious and the main living area is open concept. The outdoor shower is great for rinsing off after a swim or snorkeling. The kitchen is spacious enough for several people to cook a meal. The only thing lacking is no dishwasher. If you have a big crowd, having one certainly would allow you more time to play. The outside patio is awesome . It has amazing views and just enough privacy to make it perfect. We will definitely be back to rent this home again.
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Property
Perfect location on West Bay We Loved the Monkey La La house. A very unique location as it's tucked away down a beautiful path surrounded by palms and a variety of flowering shrubs. Felt like we were in our own little neighborhood. We arrived the end of April so it was extremely quiet even though two large hotels are nearby. Just steps away from the most beautiful beach. Loved having our own house vs a hotel, we were able to cook some of our meals but mostly we had a very private balcony that we enjoyed. We love west bay, the snorkeling is amazing, walking distance to restaurants and just a short water taxi ride to west end. The local people are so gracious and sweet. Love coming to Roatan. Monkey La La was just what we were looking for. Thanks
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Property
Amazing home, beautifully furnished, great set up, stunning views and a porch you won't want to leave. This was our 5th trip to Roatan, we have stayed in Sandy Bay, West End and West Bay. This is the first time we stayed at Casa Martin and we loved everything about it. The home is beautifully furnished and has a great layout 3 bedrooms 3 full baths. It is very spacious and the main living area is open concept. The outdoor shower is great for rinsing off after a swim or snorkeling. The kitchen is spacious enough for several people to cook a meal. The only thing lacking is no dishwasher. If you have a big crowd, having one certainly would allow you more time to play. The outside patio is awesome . It has amazing views and just enough privacy to make it perfect. We will definitely be back to rent this home again.
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2015
Property Manager
The rental company was helpful, organized and I would absolutely use them again.
Property
Charming bungalow a breath away from West Bay Beach They say it's location location location. During my most recent winter getaway to Roatan (my 5th in 2 years), my favorite tropical paradise, I tried out a West Bay vacation rental instead of my usual resort destination. No regrets, coyote. The space was quite suitable for my purposes and while initially a little overwhelmed by how small a space it was to share with someone else, it grew on me over the week I was there. Nice quiet neighbors, a 10 second walk to the beach and nestled right in the heart of West Bay, a great place to vacation.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2015
Property Manager
The rental company was helpful, organized and I would absolutely use them again.
Property
Charming bungalow a breath away from West Bay Beach They say it's location location location. During my most recent winter getaway to Roatan (my 5th in 2 years), my favorite tropical paradise, I tried out a West Bay vacation rental instead of my usual resort destination. No regrets, coyote. The space was quite suitable for my purposes and while initially a little overwhelmed by how small a space it was to share with someone else, it grew on me over the week I was there. Nice quiet neighbors, a 10 second walk to the beach and nestled right in the heart of West Bay, a great place to vacation.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2015
Property
The deck the home and everything about Lower Barefoot is impressive Brad Ruth Sam and Ryan all do a fabulous job to make your stay the best it can be We highly recommend this home !!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2015
Property
The deck the home and everything about Lower Barefoot is impressive Brad Ruth Sam and Ryan all do a fabulous job to make your stay the best it can be We highly recommend this home !!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2015
Property Manager
service was great.
Property
Amazing Experience Being from Miami, I am used to being in a beach environment, but this was truly a fantastic experience. One of the most comfortable beach vacation homes I have ever stayed in. Location was second to none, view was spectacular. House was very spacious, great kitchen, large balcony, private bedrooms. Anyone going to Roatan needs to stay here!
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2015
Property Manager
The people that are in charge of this house are very attentive, helpful, and were very good at recommending things and places as this was our first time to Roatan.
Property
Beautiful beach house, excellent location We LOVED the Tortuga House, it was everything and more than what we expected. We stayed here with another couple, and both had beautiful rooms and ensuites. The location is fantastic, and the village of homes is very quaint and beautiful. The beautiful beach is right there!There is security and it is gated. Would we return - absolutely! I would recommend this house to anybody, it was a fantastic holiday, and we would return right here the next time we come to Roatan.
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2015
Property
Absolutely perfect Sunset House was the very best vacation house ever. Start your day with coffee on the dock and end the day with drinks watching the sunset - perfect. There was so much to do that the TV and the ipads never were used. Our granddaughters age 9 and 10 spend hours snorkeling up and down the beach and then swinging in the hammock or building sand castles. Blackie's dinner of coconut shrimp and chicken was delicious and of course key lime pie....Yum. We used the dive shop just a few yards up the beach towards West End and they did a great job with a refresher course for us. The girls loved the Dolphin Action Swim at Anthony's Key and did rate that #1 - the zip line came in second. Yoni the resident caretaker is a hugh asset if you have any questions.
View Property: Sunset House
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2015
Property Manager
Island House had a driver at the airport to pick us up and take us to the grocery store and then to the house. Being new to the island, that was a big help. Check in was quick and easy and then it was on to enjoying our vacation at Casa Martin.
Property
Awesome Vacation Enjoyed every minute of Roatan. The house was spacious and clean. We had 3 couples and it was nice that each of us had our own full bathroom. West Bay Beach is nice because if you are the touristy type you can do all of the beach activities that you would normally find at the beach. Parasailing, fishing, canopy tours... We are from the beach so we weren't interested in most of those things. We came to relax and chill. And this place didn't disappoint. Cruise ships were in on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. That made the beach a little more lively. But I enjoyed that aspect of it. Those folks didn't get to the area until 9:00 or so and they were typically gone by 3:00. That left us to enjoy the beautiful sunsets without the crowds. It was never crowded in front of West Bay Village. People would walk by on their way to snorkle but we basically had the beach in front to ourselves. Lunches out were a little difficult when the ships were in just because most of the places were fairly full. We typically ate lunch at the house and then ate dinners out. There is a charcoal grill at the house but we found charcoal itself was difficult to find. There are a fair amount of vendors that walk the beach selling their stuff. Didn't see too many things worth buying. The banana doughnut man was good. Just wish he would come by in the morning instead of the afternoon. There are also people selling empenadas that were really good. great for a quick and easy lunch. The vendors all seemed polite. A quick "no thank you" typically did the trick. Some would hang around longer than others. Gusto is the properties security guard. He would keep them moving along. Can't say enough good things about him. Super nice guy. I wish I could speak Spanish so I could have properly told him how much we enjoyed him being around. We tried to keep a cold Coke in his hand. Great guy. The only issue any of us had was a bout of stomach issues. I attribute that to being in a new environment that our bodies weren't accustomed to. Nothing serious, just an inconvenience. I've left a lot out and I know I've rambled and jumped from topic to topic but this really was one of the coolest places I've traveled. We really enjoyed every bit of it. If I can answer any questions for any "would be" Casa Martin or West Bay Village travelers, I'm happy to do so...
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2015
Property Manager
Island House had a driver at the airport to pick us up and take us to the grocery store and then to the house. Being new to the island, that was a big help. Check in was quick and easy and then it was on to enjoying our vacation at Casa Martin.
Property
Awesome Vacation Enjoyed every minute of Roatan. The house was spacious and clean. We had 3 couples and it was nice that each of us had our own full bathroom. West Bay Beach is nice because if you are the touristy type you can do all of the beach activities that you would normally find at the beach. Parasailing, fishing, canopy tours... We are from the beach so we weren't interested in most of those things. We came to relax and chill. And this place didn't disappoint. Cruise ships were in on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. That made the beach a little more lively. But I enjoyed that aspect of it. Those folks didn't get to the area until 9:00 or so and they were typically gone by 3:00. That left us to enjoy the beautiful sunsets without the crowds. It was never crowded in front of West Bay Village. People would walk by on their way to snorkle but we basically had the beach in front to ourselves. Lunches out were a little difficult when the ships were in just because most of the places were fairly full. We typically ate lunch at the house and then ate dinners out. There is a charcoal grill at the house but we found charcoal itself was difficult to find. There are a fair amount of vendors that walk the beach selling their stuff. Didn't see too many things worth buying. The banana doughnut man was good. Just wish he would come by in the morning instead of the afternoon. There are also people selling empenadas that were really good. great for a quick and easy lunch. The vendors all seemed polite. A quick "no thank you" typically did the trick. Some would hang around longer than others. Gusto is the properties security guard. He would keep them moving along. Can't say enough good things about him. Super nice guy. I wish I could speak Spanish so I could have properly told him how much we enjoyed him being around. We tried to keep a cold Coke in his hand. Great guy. The only issue any of us had was a bout of stomach issues. I attribute that to being in a new environment that our bodies weren't accustomed to. Nothing serious, just an inconvenience. I've left a lot out and I know I've rambled and jumped from topic to topic but this really was one of the coolest places I've traveled. We really enjoyed every bit of it. If I can answer any questions for any "would be" Casa Martin or West Bay Village travelers, I'm happy to do so...
View Property: Casa Martin