Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2017
Property Manager
This is our 4th time dealing with Island House, and the experience only gets better each trip. The check-in process is quick (they say your ice cream will not melt, and it is true). Brad arranged for a local fish monger to come to the house and sell us HUGE shrimp and lobster, which we enjoyed every day. Carlene and her staff maintain the house very well. The gas grill broke down the day before we arrived, but Brad and Shanna arranged for a replacement grill less than 2 hours after our check in. We had a slight issue with the internet, but this was dealt with in less than 2 hours as well.
Property
This was our 3rd time staying at Casa Cascada, and it never disappoints. The views of the ocean from the living room and most bedrooms are beautiful. Though you are close to West Bay Beach, there is a feeling of privacy to the property. An outdoor kitchen/bar was added a few years ago, making it a great area to entertain family and friends. We have stayed other places on the island, but none compare to this home. We plan on making this a yearly destination.
View Property: Casa Cascada
Lasalle, CA
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Tybee Island, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly. We especially appreciated our daytime security guard, Francisco, and our housecleaner, Lourdes.
Property
The Momkey LaLa Studio was perfect for us. We loved being able to walk down the lane to the beach each day, and we enjoyed snorkeling and paddle boarding right off the beach!
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Spring Branch, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Ruth and Ernest were always very responsive. Marty and his Team were fantastic getting us to where we needed to go.
Property
This is our third stay A St. Macs Upper. I honestly think that this is the best rental property in West Bay. Your views are incredible with your private beach area. The open structure of the house combines the dining, kitchen and living area into one great great room with two double sliding doors that provide access to a huge deck overlooking the beach and the beautiful Caribbean. We are definitely going back.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Hawley, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is very friendly.
Property
We loved our stay in Casa Martin. There is everything you need and more. Have already booked our 5th trip to West Bay Village for 2018.
View Property: Casa Martin
Box Elder, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Great team to work with. Any of the staff could take care of your needs. Easy to contact.
Property
We love staying at an Island House Property and look forward staying in 2018.
View Property: Mission Gate 4C
Denver, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was super easy and smooth. I would use them again in a heartbeat :)
Property
We had an amazing time in Roatan! The beach house was amazing our dive shop was directly downstairs, the people were spectacular and the whole experience left us wanting more!
View Property: Cabana Lana Beach
Tybee Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was accommodating, when needed, but everything was as anticipated and they were most helpful. Really did not need anything but, if you did, you just ask and it happened! Already planning 2018 trip and a longer stay!!!!
Property
West Bay Village is the ultimate in a relaxing environment!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
Island House staff were prompt and through. Even catching my airline reservation did not match up with the days reserved.
Property
The owner was top notch. On a 1-5 scale, Tammy is 5+. With reference to beach access, the location of the property is a 4. With reference to surrounding properties, a 3. Access, by car, 1. The TV reception was very poor, but I had an HDMI cable and computer. There was no DVD. The property was very clean, except the doors, where people pulled them shut. Those areas were quite discolored from being pulled shut, and needed painting.
View Property: Bonito Beach House
Miltona, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
Team was very friendly, accommodating. Always working to keep us informed and doing whatever they could to help us.
Property
Loved the house, the infinity pool at the end of the day was wonderful to come home to, got our exercise everyday walking the hill to West End, view from the infinity pool/deck was fabulous - loved watching the dive boats. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Regina, CA
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset House
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house was very clean. It had everything that we needed and we loved the location.
View Property: Casa Melody
porto alegre, BR
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Excelent!! A perfect place to stay in Roatn!!
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We were more than impressed with the beautiful jungle setting of Casa Melody. We stayed there for ten days and a big part of the charm was sitting on the large wrap around deck enjoying the beautiful tropical foliage and birds. It was our lucky day to watch two scarlet macaws (the Honduran national bird) fly overhead. The home was sparkling clean with very comfortable amenities. It was well worth having a rental car to get around the island. The management team was very helpful streamlining the rental process and was a great resource to help us navigate the nuances encountered in Roatan. We drove to West Bay beach and parked, however it is also a comfortable 10 minute walk to the water and another 15 minute walk to the best snorkeling on Roatan! It is a great value. We plan to return next year and will stay at the beautiful Casa Melody!
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property
We were more than impressed with the beautiful jungle setting of Casa Melody. We stayed there for ten days and a big part of the charm was sitting on the large wrap around deck enjoying the beautiful tropical foliage and birds. It was our lucky day to watch two scarlet macaws (the Honduran national bird) fly overhead. The home was sparkling clean with very comfortable amenities. It was well worth having a rental car to get around the island. The management team was very helpful streamlining the rental process and was a great resource to help us navigate the nuances encountered in Roatan. We drove to West Bay beach and parked, however it is also a comfortable 10 minute walk to the water and another 15 minute walk to the best snorkeling on Roatan! It is a great value. We plan to return next year and will stay at the beautiful Casa Melody!
View Property: Casa Melody
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
I had very little interaction with team members but from the condition and utility of the property I can see where this property management team is a good one.
Property
Casa Melody is a very peaceful, very clean, and very orderly home to spend a week or more in Roatan. The owners and property management are fastidious about making any time spent here very rewarding, all without breaking the budget. While not right on the beach, a short, pleasant ten minute walk will put you there and without all of the noise and intrusions of a beach house. The house is situated in the jungle which, with its cooling breezes, makes for great sleeping and pleasant times. I am already planning a return to Roatan and another stay at Casa Melody.
View Property: Casa Melody
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone there was extremely polite and friendly. Shanna was very helpful and made the check-in process a breeze. Ryan, found us some great deals on excursions too. We ran into him in town one night and he was a blast to hang out with and show us the locals side of things. Great staff you're very lucky to have them on your team.
Property
We absolutely loved everything about the trip. We did have a power outage for about 15 hours which was a little inconvenient but we managed it okay. I would highly recommend getting the dishwasher properly mounted into the cabinets as it could seriously hurt someone or cause a flood in the kitchen when it dumps over on your feet. Other than I thoroughly enjoyed the resort and all of the friendly people we met in Roatan. Until we meet again, Danny Walburn & friends (St. Mac's Upper Level) RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your kind review, we are attending to the dishwasher issue today. We hope to have you back soon! Your friends at Island House
Jessup, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Washington DC, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Service orientated and efficient.
Property
great location right in front of the beach and all of the amenities needed.
View Property: Coral Sands #1
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
They where great
Property
The place was more then I was hoping for. Was clean and comfortable. Just a 10 min walk to the beach. Was a great stay planning on doing it again.
View Property: Casa Melody
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Didn't need them
Property
Relly enjoyed the stay a little bit away from the beach due to the lack of insects. The jungle plants and wildlife were beautiful. The house was very clean and well furnished. It's about a 5 minute drive to the beach.
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was kind and helpful. Brad went out of his way to assist us with our internet issues and ensured they were remedied promptly. He was also very helpful referring us to the pharmacy during an illness.
Property
This is our second time to St. Macs - last time was three years ago. We noticed that the maintenance guy was not raking the sand daily like before, and the palm trees really need trimmed (blocking view) and the coconuts need to be removed. The property continues to show signs of age and is in need of some TLC inside. Items such as bathroom remodels, curtain rod repair/replacement, back bedroom bedding replacement, etc. would really go a long way towards enjoyment of the property. REPLY: Thank you for your honest assessment. We have passed your review on to the owners and I am sure they will address these issues when they vacation with us in December.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan, Ruth and all of the staff we friendly, knowledgeable and accessible. They welcomed us and made suggestions and arrangements for activities and transportation. It was a pleasure working with the staff.
Property
The Monkey Lala upper was the perfect setting for our vacation. It was close to the most beautiful beach (100 steps more or less) yet quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed sitting on the porch listening to the birds and drinking coffee. The rooms had air conditioning allowing for a comfortable nights sleep. The wifi was reliable and the cable had a good mix of stations, if you wanted to watch tv. The kitchen was equipped for anyone who wanted to cook, but there were plenty of restaurants close by for meals. This was a great option for our week at the beach. We'll definitely be back!