Guest Reviews

Write a Review
san pedro sula, HN
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mission Gate 4B
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed our vacation a lot.
Property
We felt like at home.
Salem, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was overall friendly and very responsive prior to arrival. check in process was good, except the staff member forgot to mention details regarding the wi-fi in the unit. we were handed a piece of paper, that no one actually read until the wi-fi was out and it was still confusing. i just recommend to make sure you fully explain how the wifi work during the check in process. RESPONSE: We apologize that you were not informed about the wifi usage at check-in. This has been discussed with our staff and it will be corrected in the future.
Property
The property is beautiful, its in a perfect location in West Bay and safe. the house is spacious and it really had everything you need. I would recommend letting guests know prior to arrival what are some of the basics things that will be provided, like water, paper towels, toilet paper, hand soap etc. If guests are doing the grocery stop it would be good to know this ahead of time to avoid purchasing items that are already provided, or even a must get item list would be nice. Im not sure if there was extra toilet paper at the house, i couldn't find any so if guest should buy extra this would be a good thing to know.
View Property: Varadero
Tegucigalpa MDC, HN
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Bronx, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
They are excellent in treating their guests
Property
The only concern is the ants in the kitchen. We couldnt leave food out cause the anta would go itm. I would suggest to call pest control for ants. Other than that it was a great experience! Thank you! REPLY: Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed the house. We had the pest control company visit the home and spray, thank you for helping future guests. We hope to have you back!
View Property: Casa Melody
Dorchester, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
I spoke with Shanna a few times while making reservations and she was very helpful. Thank you, Shanna. While in Roatan we dealt with Ryan and he was just as helpful. Thank you Ryan! It was great dealing with them, as they were both friendly and knowledgeable about the property and Roatan. Marty's transportation service was great. Thank you, Marty!!
Property
Overall, the experience was great. The steep hills to and from the beach were a challenge, but we made it. Casa Melody was perfect for our family of five. Three good-sized bedrooms. The master bedroom with en suite bath was great! Nice veranda with hammock to chill. The only negative is that my daughter and her boyfriend experienced what they believed were bed bug bites. She suggests possibly spraying the rooms before arrival. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review. After receiving this, we immediately went to the house and inspected every bed. No trace of bed bugs were found anywhere, but we did treat the beds to make sure there were no problems. We hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Casa Melody
Conroe, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
The communications (emails) I received before our stay were excellent and really helped us prepare for our trip.
Property
The only negative in the house was the fold out bed in the couch, it is very uncomfortable. We ended up taking one of the twin mattresses and putting it in the living room to accommodate our sleeping arrangement. There was a glitch with our ride to the airport at checkout. We were supposed to be picked up at 6:20am but no one showed. Fortunately a cab was nearby so we were able to make our flight on time. Everyone associated with the property was very friendly and helpful. The property, apart from the fold out bed, was in excellent condition and met our needs perfectly. REPLY: While we are happy you had a nice trip, we do apologize that you found the pull-out uncomfortable and your comments have been passed along to the homeowners. We have also spoken with the taxi service about your departure. They are typically very reliable, though we did determine that they were not there on time. They have asked us to pass along their apologies, and we express ours as well. Your friends at Island House
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Disappointed in quality of home and the amenities. Very dated and in need of repair/replacement throughout. REPLY: So sorry that you were disappointed and did not like the style of the home. The photos on our website clearly show the current style and condition of the home and amenities. It is not the latest, modern style and the furnishings are not contemporary. It is bright, comfortable and cozy; a traditional beach house. It is very well equipped and maintained to a high standard.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property
Disappointed in quality of home and the amenities. Very dated and in need of repair/replacement throughout. REPLY: Thank you for your opinion of the home. Regarding the cleanliness, that is absolutely unacceptable and we have spoken to the housekeeper for that home. We apologize for the issue with the oven, though we addressed it as soon as we were able to get a technician out. Ryan changed the faulty shower head out with what we had available in our office to try and remedy the problem quickly. It has since been changed out with another one. We have passed along all your comments to the owners and appreciate your frankness.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating.
Property
The property and location exceeded our expectations. We will definitely go through Island House on our next visit to Roatan.
View Property: Varadero
San Pedro Sula, HN
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Team was very helpful, available to answer questions and assist in providing recommendations.
Property
I would recommend working with the owner of the property to the left to improve its cleanliness - remove leaves and plants that attract mosquitos. Repair or replace metal chairs located in balcony 2nd floor.... they are rusted. Check-in could be done at house instead of the office. RESPONSE: Thank you for your review and suggestions. We have contacted the neighbor about their deck, and we are also shopping for new patio furniture. In regards to the check-in procedure, we check guests in at the office so they know exactly where we are should they need anything. Since we are less than 5 minutes away from the house, we hope it was not too big of an inconvenience. We hope to have you stay with us again.
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Palo Alto, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was very helpful, knowledgeable & considerate. With a broken toe I was more needy than normal, but felt very well tended to by him. Also, Theresa was very helpful,kind and super good at her job cleaning my Casa. Since it was hard for me to walk & get around, she brought me baleadas twice and cashews as well.Both Ryan & Theresa were wonderful & life and vacation savers because with their help, I still had a most enjoyable despite my health maladies!
Property
If I can't own my dream home, at least I can rent it a few weeks a year. Best view, on the best beach in Roatan. I can see the dive boat from the balcony & it's close to all the good beach restaurants & town as well. One can enoy the view while cooking, washing dishes & dining & from the Upstairs bathroom too + its very quiet when desired
View Property: Varadero
Homestead, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone on the team was extremely helpful and responded in a timely manner to emails and phone calls leading up to our stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by Ryan who provided us with a run through of the house and explained services. He was very calm and friendly and even asked about activities we were interested in so he could assist. It was great that everyone on the team was willing to help even if they weren't the ones who we made the reservation with.
Property
Our stay at Bayside Villas 1A was magnificent! The home was absolutely beautiful and located right on the beach. We were a family of 10 and accommodated perfectly in the home. The upstairs master bedroom has an incredible view of the ocean and sunset from the balcony. The only thing I would add is for them to add a curtain to the big side window next to the staircase for more privacy. Every single member of the family was in love with the home and stay. Very big kitchen with all supplies needed. The home even included beach towels, sunscreen, and mosquito spray. The pool was very clean and every morning they would filter the water. We have zero negatives reviews for this lovely home. However, two things we think that could be better is for new kitchen utensils since the water filter system on the island is not wonderful and the salt from the water causes rust on the utensils. The other is for a way to fix that the shower water at times is very salty and every one in a while has a smell of mangrove. However, this is very much understandable since it is an island. Being frequent visitors to Honduras and Roatan we were not disturbed and believe it to be expected. Pretty much our stay was amazing and we will return in the future.
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Apex, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly efficient and knowledgable staff
Property
I am hoping to return next yeat
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly efficient and knowledgable staff
Property
I am hoping to return next yeat
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property
Had a wonderful week! Second time for us to West Bay beach. First but not the last at Barefoot Dream Upper. Having breakfast each morning on the balcony, enjoying the stars on the roof deck, napping in hammocks, snorkelling twice or more each dat, it was Amazing!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
New Braunfols, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Great team. Thanks
Property
Great time for all
View Property: Satori Beach
Boynton Beach , US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mission Gate 4B
Citrus Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent customer service! Ruth, Brad and team were helpful from the time I first inquired about the rental to the day of check out. We had a bit of a plumbing issue in one of the showers and they were quick to get someone out to fix it the same day. I would hesitate to stay at another property Island House managed. In fact, I would look to their properties first!
Property
The Sunset House was amazing! The property is beautiful inside and out. The pictures can't do it justice. My party of 11 rented all five rooms for 10 days and had a blast at the beach bar and watching sunsets from the dock in the evenings. The on-site staff, Miner (sp?) and Johnny, kept the property immaculate during our stay and kept us well supplied with fresh mangoes and coconut juice which we drank straight from the coconut! I really can't say enough good things about the Sunset House. It's situated on a quiet strip of beach right between West Bay and West End. It's just a short walk or water taxi ride to either location. The next time we come, we will be staying here.
View Property: Sunset House
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Very polite and helpful.
Property
We think we had the best spot on the beach! Close to everything. Nice house. Well stocked kitchen. Fish delivered to the door. Dive shop steps away. We loved it.
View Property: Sunset House
Timonium , US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was great
Property
I would highly recommend having Blackie come cook for you one night during your stay.
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Easton, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
The staff are very friendly.
Property
The house is beautiful. Very clean.
View Property: Casa Melody
Kelowna, CA
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
The people were very friendly and helpful
Property
The apartment was as advertised. The location was excellent. 20 or 25 minute walk in either direction to West End and West Bay where you find reataurants, bars, groceries, and island services. I would suggest that access to beach chairs and hammocks would be nice, but I was allowed to use when no other guests. Thanks you for a great stay. REPLY: Thank you for your review and your suggestion about the beach chairs and hammocks. We've passed these ideas on to the owner and expect a response from her soon.
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Cowan, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. I just wish they could have gotten the water pressure in the master bath shower fixed, but I survived!! REPLY: Thank you so much for your patience with the water pressure. The workers from the water company finally found the problem and corrected the issue.
Property
We really liked the house. It was very clean, spacious, had everything we would have had at home. The house was perfectly situated between the snorkeling area and everything else. It was nice being next door to Infinity Bay and their breakfast buffet. The security personnel were excellent. We felt very safe. We also became friends with some of the vendors. They offered their services but when told no or not now they were not pushy. Overall it was a wonderful experience!!!!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level