Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. I just wish they could have gotten the water pressure in the master bath shower fixed, but I survived!! REPLY: Thank you so much for your patience with the water pressure. The workers from the water company finally found the problem and corrected the issue.
Property
We really liked the house. It was very clean, spacious, had everything we would have had at home. The house was perfectly situated between the snorkeling area and everything else. It was nice being next door to Infinity Bay and their breakfast buffet. The security personnel were excellent. We felt very safe. We also became friends with some of the vendors. They offered their services but when told no or not now they were not pushy. Overall it was a wonderful experience!!!!
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
They are great. We have been coming there for 3 years. Love it and they know us.
Property
It sucked. We had to go home. Lol. Coming back in December and again next year
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was wonderful and checked on us several time during our stay which I didn't expect. Ruth was also great and was happy to answer any question I had about the vacation prior to our arrival.
Property
Prior to our trip I was really concerned about safety issues. I have to say I felt very safe and everyone on the island was so nice and helpful. Roatan Activies was also great to arrange paddles boards and Dawson was a great teacher for those of us who were paddle board challenged. All I can say about this trip is that it was the vacation of my dreams and I can't wait to take the rest of our family.
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was wonderful and checked on us several time during our stay which I didn't expect. Ruth was also great and was happy to answer any question I had about the vacation prior to our arrival.
Property
Prior to our trip I was really concerned about safety issues. I have to say I felt very safe and everyone on the island was so nice and helpful. Roatan Activies was also great to arrange paddles boards and Dawson was a great teacher for those of us who were paddle board challenged. All I can say about this trip is that it was the vacation of my dreams and I can't wait to take the rest of our family.
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
We traveled with 50 + people and Island House Rentals made everything easy. Everyone had awesome accommodations and they handled the individual transactions as to make it much easier for me. I travel to Roatan at least 2 times a year and will call on Ruth, Brad, Ryan and the gang in the near future.
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
We traveled with 50 + people and Island House Rentals made everything easy. Everyone had awesome accommodations and they handled the individual transactions as to make it much easier for me. I travel to Roatan at least 2 times a year and will call on Ruth, Brad, Ryan and the gang in the near future.
View Property: Satori Beach
Naples, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Good kitchen, large refrigerator, good ac and comfortable beds . Quiet relaxing environment. The staff was quick to respond to a couple of things that needed fixing. Thank you Shanna!
View Property: Casa Melody
Graford, TX , US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful ~ all went out of their way to help.
Property
My sister-in-law ask me to promise that we'd come back to the exact location next year for our girls trip!!! In the meantime she thinks she'll come every 3 months!!!! All the ladies loved the island, the people, the house, the complete experience! Thanks for everything.
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful ~ all went out of their way to help.
Property
My sister-in-law ask me to promise that we'd come back to the exact location next year for our girls trip!!! In the meantime she thinks she'll come every 3 months!!!! All the ladies loved the island, the people, the house, the complete experience! Thanks for everything.
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property, loved the lush vegetation and gorgeous views of the jungle. Wonderful, quiet location, and easy drive to both West Bay and West End. Great exercise to be had on the approx. 15 minute walk to beach by Xbalanque resort. Comfortable furnishings throughout living areas and bedrooms, and fully equipped kitchen including coffee maker, plus a grill on the large deck, which is complete with hammocks! Great place to stay for people who like to be able to dine in at least some of their vacation. Will be back!
View Property: Casa Melody
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
Island House staff is excellent. This is our 5th time renting from them and we will continue to do so. Looking forward to the next 5.
Property
The property is a studio but is well appointed and has a full kitchen. The only complaint we had was that there are no curtains over the window above the bed but we just hung up a couple of beach towels and that solved the problem for us. RESPONSE: Thanks for the honest review Mike, the owners are visiting next month (July) and bringing curtains for those windows with them.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
Island House staff is excellent. This is our 5th time renting from them and we will continue to do so. Looking forward to the next 5.
Property
The property is a studio but is well appointed and has a full kitchen. The only complaint we had was that there are no curtains over the window above the bed but we just hung up a couple of beach towels and that solved the problem for us. RESPONSE: Thanks for the honest review Mike, the owners are visiting next month (July) and bringing curtains for those windows with them.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Houston, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
We know the whole team and they are great.
Property
Casa Martin is a great place to stay. Great view and close to everything you need.
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
We know the whole team and they are great.
Property
Casa Martin is a great place to stay. Great view and close to everything you need.
West Hartford, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Columbia, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property Manager
Shanna and Ryan were both very nice and helpful.
Property
The house has everything you need and is in good condition.
View Property: Gecko Loco
Humble, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at island House truly enhance your stay in Roatan, and elevate it to a level that you cannot imagine, until you experience it. West Bay Beach is heavenly on its' own, yet the people here can, and Do, make it better. In every way, we felt welcomed, and they not only solved any problem we had, but were there to offer help with airport transportation,and anything else we may need, with quick, kind responses to all emails, before our arrival. (DO plan to stop at Eldon's grocery after you arrive at the airport, which I highly suggest; you can pre-book this with IH, via email,and the price is very reasonable. We felt immediately secure enough to leave our basic baggage with the driver, and both go in to shop the store) Further, they helped us print boarding passes,gave us free local maps and suggestions, and more. Their customer service level is consistently at 110%! If you like wonderful attitudes and warm smiles, with an eye on enhancing your vacation, then you will love the team at Island House, as much as we did. Our heartfelt thanks to Shanna, Ryan, and the entire staff at Island House, for making our vacation perfect.
Property
I am searching for a new adjective, as "wonderful" and "amazing" just do not do Tortuga condo, and the Island House staff, justice!. The beach is literally 18 steps from the unit, and with a complete, and well stocked kitchen (paper towels, coffee filters, dish soap, and more), it is so easy to prepare drinks and snacks for enjoying on the beach, or a full meal at any time. We two women felt very safe and secure at all times; there are two guards who each do a 12 hour walking shift,and they are wonderful, helpful young men; they always greeted us, and let us know they were there for us. The condo was built recently with all of the best finishes, from beautiful, cool tile floors,Honduran wood cabinets,and accent tiles in the bathrooms, to the comfortable decor, fans, and great air conditioning units, that keep the entire unit cool. We could turn off the main unit in the den, and open the windows, for a morning breeze, as the windows have screens. Breakfast on the patio is a wonderful way to start your day; there is a large table with comfortable chairs and a great ceiling fan there, as well. The partial ocean view through the swaying palms, with the sounds of the morning birds, start your day perfectly, and it just gets better, from there. The beds are comfortable, and the bedding is good quality, and very soft. Plenty of nice, large towels, wash cloths, and hand towels provided in the spacious bathrooms, and they even supply plush beach towels and a sarong. I have honestly never stayed in a condo this well stocked, in my many years of renting from "by owner" sites. The closets are large, and there are plenty of hangers in each one. A hair dryer is provided,too. Anything that we thought we might need, we would find, tucked into a drawer or cabinet. Shanna decided our tv was not working to her high standards, and had a gentleman carry in a new one, and connect it, before we even unpacked; there are plenty of good channels, in English and Spanish, and the wifi signal was included, and worked well in all areas. Conveniently, there is a key lock box outside the condo door, with a combination,and you can leave a key there at all times, so it is handy when needed, yet you don't need to worry about losing a key at the beach, and your things stay secure inside the condo; there is also a small safe for your use; it is easy to navigate and works well. The condo is located in the center of everything in West Bay, and we met others staying there, and enjoyed getting to know them. Staying here is like life in your own village, with everything you might need, at your fingertips. Book with the confidence that your comfort, convenience, and everything you need for a relaxing, restorative vacation, is here!
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Omaha, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property Manager
Staff is best on the island, always prompt responding and always friendly.
Property
Another great time in roatan. Brad and staff are excellent to work with
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property Manager
Staff is best on the island, always prompt responding and always friendly.
Property
Another great time in roatan. Brad and staff are excellent to work with
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Rapid City, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very good to work with and the property security is very good at watching your chairs and stuff as you go into the water at the beach.
Property
This is the way to go if you want privacy and a very quiet vacation
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very good to work with and the property security is very good at watching your chairs and stuff as you go into the water at the beach.
Property
This is the way to go if you want privacy and a very quiet vacation
View Property: Satori Beach
Pottstown, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was handled very well from reservations, taxi service, to zip lining excursion.
Property
We love staying in roatan and renting one of the houses. We have been there five times and we are planning on coming back again. I don't want to tell everyone about it cause it will get to crowded. The security is excellent and the maids were always accommodating about doing laundry for us.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was handled very well from reservations, taxi service, to zip lining excursion.
Property
We love staying in roatan and renting one of the houses. We have been there five times and we are planning on coming back again. I don't want to tell everyone about it cause it will get to crowded. The security is excellent and the maids were always accommodating about doing laundry for us.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Buchanan, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone from Ryan to the maid to the security staff was very, very friendly and ever so helpful. We could not have had a better experience and really liked everyone who worked at Island House. Special thanks for helping with the wifi and helping us to arrange a visit to the orphanage so we could make a donation.
Property
We had a great stay! Everyone in our group of five loved the house and our vacation. We would definitely come back!
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone from Ryan to the maid to the security staff was very, very friendly and ever so helpful. We could not have had a better experience and really liked everyone who worked at Island House. Special thanks for helping with the wifi and helping us to arrange a visit to the orphanage so we could make a donation.
Property
We had a great stay! Everyone in our group of five loved the house and our vacation. We would definitely come back!
View Property: KD`s Beach House