Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Any concern we had was dealt with promptly.
Property
The Monkey La La Studio met our expectations and needs perfectly for our 25th Anniversary trip. The pictures and descriptions of the property are realistic and accurate. I appreciated this as we didn't receive any surprises. I loved the village atmosphere and location to the beach and surf. I have two concerns. #1 would be the daily construction on a neighboring home. Why did it have to be done during the busy season? It wasn't a deal breaker and we were always up and about by 8AM so it didn't affect our sleep. Just curious at the timing. #2 would be the cats. I could smell cat urine around our studio and yes, I got woke up most nights when they were fighting outdoors. I wish there would be a way to eliminate this problem! Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and I sure hope to bring my family with me next time and stay in one of the bigger homes in the village. Thanks for all you do and did to make our stay a pleasant one. I did post a review on tripadvisor under west bay village if you'd like more feedback or comments. Thanks!! Jill RESPONSE: Thank you for your honest review, Jill. The new homeowners chose low season to work on their home (which we do not manage). Unfortunately, the work went on a LOT longer than anybody anticipated and our office was told continually that the work was near completion. Had we known we would have notified our incoming guests. We apologize sincerely and wish we had had more control over the situation. In regards to the cats, this is something we are working on with a local animal shelter. They have been attempting to control the population and are looking to take a stronger approach due to comments from our guests. We appreciate you had a nice time despite these intrusions and look forward to having you back! Island House Vacation Rentals
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property
Great communication with the host and I can't recommend this place enough. You're steps away from the beach and the view from the deck is absolutely stunning (see picture!). My wife and I would love to purchase a place like this one day! ;)
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property
Stayed in this lovely beachfront condo for 2 weeks. Very spacious and well maintained. Housekeeping arrived promptly twice during our stay. Lots of bedding, towels and lovely kitchen. Grounds were well maintained and gardener always around keeping property clean and litter free. Round the clock security who did an excellent job keeping beach peddlers and sunbathers away from the property. Always around but never intrusive. Beach was perfect for swimming and a short walk to reef for snorkeling. Our only complaint would be that we had to pay for wifi and it was constanty running out even though it was only used to check our emails. Also a tv would be quite an addition as it seems to be a lot of rainy days and without tv or wifi you can feel very cut off from the world. Enjoyed the neighbours and the beautiful ocean at our front door. Everything worked well, AC, appliances .
View Property: Coral Sands #5
O'Leary RR1, CA
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Varadero
Blue eye, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
Easy to contact using cell phone for texting and calling.
Property
Stayed on the upper level of house 2. Worked great because we had lots of rain and winds. The house in front on the beach caught all the weather protecting our porch from much of the weather.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
Easy to contact using cell phone for texting and calling.
Property
Stayed on the upper level of house 2. Worked great because we had lots of rain and winds. The house in front on the beach caught all the weather protecting our porch from much of the weather.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabana Lana Beach
South Wentworthville, AU
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property Manager
The team at island house roatan was so helpful and amazing! They answered all of my questions before arrival quickly and made the whole experience very easy. I would definitely use them again.
Property
The property was amazing and very comfortable. Perfect if you want something out of the way and away from the hustle and bustle but would definitely recommend a rental car to easily get to and from the property.
View Property: Gecko Loco
Santa Clarita, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was very friendly, professional and informative! He was an excellent host. We will definitely be returning to these properties on West Bay Beach.
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was very friendly, professional and informative! He was an excellent host. We will definitely be returning to these properties on West Bay Beach.
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Property
We stayed here last year in July. Loved it. We go there once a year. We are staying here again in June. Love the house and it is a relaxing place to be. Also going in Dec 2016 and staying in another house there. We always stay at West Bay Village. No Better Place To stay.
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Property
We stayed here last year in July. Loved it. We go there once a year. We are staying here again in June. Love the house and it is a relaxing place to be. Also going in Dec 2016 and staying in another house there. We always stay at West Bay Village. No Better Place To stay.
View Property: Satori Beach
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody there was great! Ryan checked on us & security guys Juan & Elias were wonderful!
Property
Can't wait to come back; none of us wanted to leave!
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody there was great! Ryan checked on us & security guys Juan & Elias were wonderful!
Property
Can't wait to come back; none of us wanted to leave!
View Property: Casa Martin
orlando, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Property Manager
The team is great hands down. Thanks again to staff at island house you rock !!!
Property
I wish there was a maybe button. The house we stayed at this time was ok but will go back to the yellow house next time. The beds really are not comfortable with no box spring and the bathrooms need to be redone. The house is painted nice and for the price its not bad but I personally would rather pay a few extra bucks if the upgrades were done. Had a great time though just for the record. best location in my opinion. RESPONSE: Thank you for the review and kudos, Eric! We've contacted the owner with your suggestions and hope to make improvements this year. See you back soon!
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
We had a great stay. It was our second time staying at the property. The staff quickly responded to emails and requests and were very accommodating and friendly. We felt very well taken care of from our initial reservation to check-in to security and check-out.
Property
Beautiful property.
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
Island House Resort management staff are very helpful and responsive.
Property
Beautiful view of the sea from upstairs balcony and clean, excellent interior This upstairs apartment is clean, modern, well-maintained two-bedroom, two bathrooms with kitchen plates, cutlery, and equipment, and best of all, the view from the balcony where there is a large table and 5 chairs is wonderful. There is only one house between this house and the beach right in front of West Bay Village, which means one avoids direct wind and sun, but you see the blue water in a frame of tree leaves. You can walk to the water in two minutes and walking left for the distance of a block takes you to the end of West Bay beach, where you can walk into the water and begin snorkeling immediately above the very near coral beds and many colorful fish. You can also make it out to the Wall from this beach. You can't go wrong with the rental.
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
Island House Resort management staff are very helpful and responsive.
Property
Beautiful view of the sea from upstairs balcony and clean, excellent interior This upstairs apartment is clean, modern, well-maintained two-bedroom, two bathrooms with kitchen plates, cutlery, and equipment, and best of all, the view from the balcony where there is a large table and 5 chairs is wonderful. There is only one house between this house and the beach right in front of West Bay Village, which means one avoids direct wind and sun, but you see the blue water in a frame of tree leaves. You can walk to the water in two minutes and walking left for the distance of a block takes you to the end of West Bay beach, where you can walk into the water and begin snorkeling immediately above the very near coral beds and many colorful fish. You can also make it out to the Wall from this beach. You can't go wrong with the rental.
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2016
Property
Perfect rental house for a perfecct vacation! We rented this house for 2 weeks in June (off-Season) and it was fantastic. Best vacation ever! We had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The walk to West Bay Beach was more than what we wanted but the snorkeling and diving was well worth it.
View Property: Castillo Des Arboles
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property Manager
Island House are very good about taking care of your every need!
Property
Great deck, nice home, close to the beach This was our third stay in WBV first time at Tortuga House. There were four of us, two couples. We loved the deck and spent a lot of time out there in the evenings. The house is located about 15-20 steps from the beach. The bedrooms and bathrooms are both nice size and connected to each other. The house has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. We normally have never had any issues with the other rentals but we found two suggestions for the future renters and gave our recommendations to the property managers when we left. One was that the steps up to the house are very slippery when wet (husband fell and hurt his ribs the first day) and there should be a throw rug by the deck door leading into the house as this area can get be very slippery at times too due to the tile. We are quite sure both will be taken care of as Island House are very good about taking care of your every need! We wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again and love the staff at Island House!
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property Manager
Island House are very good about taking care of your every need!
Property
Great deck, nice home, close to the beach This was our third stay in WBV first time at Tortuga House. There were four of us, two couples. We loved the deck and spent a lot of time out there in the evenings. The house is located about 15-20 steps from the beach. The bedrooms and bathrooms are both nice size and connected to each other. The house has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. We normally have never had any issues with the other rentals but we found two suggestions for the future renters and gave our recommendations to the property managers when we left. One was that the steps up to the house are very slippery when wet (husband fell and hurt his ribs the first day) and there should be a throw rug by the deck door leading into the house as this area can get be very slippery at times too due to the tile. We are quite sure both will be taken care of as Island House are very good about taking care of your every need! We wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again and love the staff at Island House!
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
The service was better than I expected.
Property
A wonderful vacation rental...! The property was exactly for what needed. The location is the nearest place to the most wonderful beaches of Roatan and it has all the amenities we needed for a good stay.
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
The service was better than I expected.
Property
A wonderful vacation rental...! The property was exactly for what needed. The location is the nearest place to the most wonderful beaches of Roatan and it has all the amenities we needed for a good stay.
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
The communication with Island House Rentals team prior to arrival was truly appreciated, they are very attentive and all very nice. Once we had arrived, getting the keys and getting situated all went very fast and smooth.
Property
Amazing views! Prime Location! I went on this trip with my family. We were a group of 8 people and not once did the place feel small for us. Everyone had an amazing time, there are countless things to do, right on the beach, from tours, beach activities or just laying on the beach and relaxing. You can snorkel and see great things 2 steps away! great entertainment for the kids! The beach is shallow enough for the kids to feel safe. There are no waves, so that's always a plus for them. We stayed for almost 2 weeks, so we had several days where the cleaning staff came in, she was pretty efficient and nice. Considering toys and legos everywhere she was good to not sweep any toys or pieces away.
View Property: Varadero