Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
We know the whole team and they are great.
Property
Casa Martin is a great place to stay. Great view and close to everything you need.
West Hartford, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Columbia, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property Manager
Shanna and Ryan were both very nice and helpful.
Property
The house has everything you need and is in good condition.
View Property: Gecko Loco
Humble, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at island House truly enhance your stay in Roatan, and elevate it to a level that you cannot imagine, until you experience it. West Bay Beach is heavenly on its' own, yet the people here can, and Do, make it better. In every way, we felt welcomed, and they not only solved any problem we had, but were there to offer help with airport transportation,and anything else we may need, with quick, kind responses to all emails, before our arrival. (DO plan to stop at Eldon's grocery after you arrive at the airport, which I highly suggest; you can pre-book this with IH, via email,and the price is very reasonable. We felt immediately secure enough to leave our basic baggage with the driver, and both go in to shop the store) Further, they helped us print boarding passes,gave us free local maps and suggestions, and more. Their customer service level is consistently at 110%! If you like wonderful attitudes and warm smiles, with an eye on enhancing your vacation, then you will love the team at Island House, as much as we did. Our heartfelt thanks to Shanna, Ryan, and the entire staff at Island House, for making our vacation perfect.
Property
I am searching for a new adjective, as "wonderful" and "amazing" just do not do Tortuga condo, and the Island House staff, justice!. The beach is literally 18 steps from the unit, and with a complete, and well stocked kitchen (paper towels, coffee filters, dish soap, and more), it is so easy to prepare drinks and snacks for enjoying on the beach, or a full meal at any time. We two women felt very safe and secure at all times; there are two guards who each do a 12 hour walking shift,and they are wonderful, helpful young men; they always greeted us, and let us know they were there for us. The condo was built recently with all of the best finishes, from beautiful, cool tile floors,Honduran wood cabinets,and accent tiles in the bathrooms, to the comfortable decor, fans, and great air conditioning units, that keep the entire unit cool. We could turn off the main unit in the den, and open the windows, for a morning breeze, as the windows have screens. Breakfast on the patio is a wonderful way to start your day; there is a large table with comfortable chairs and a great ceiling fan there, as well. The partial ocean view through the swaying palms, with the sounds of the morning birds, start your day perfectly, and it just gets better, from there. The beds are comfortable, and the bedding is good quality, and very soft. Plenty of nice, large towels, wash cloths, and hand towels provided in the spacious bathrooms, and they even supply plush beach towels and a sarong. I have honestly never stayed in a condo this well stocked, in my many years of renting from "by owner" sites. The closets are large, and there are plenty of hangers in each one. A hair dryer is provided,too. Anything that we thought we might need, we would find, tucked into a drawer or cabinet. Shanna decided our tv was not working to her high standards, and had a gentleman carry in a new one, and connect it, before we even unpacked; there are plenty of good channels, in English and Spanish, and the wifi signal was included, and worked well in all areas. Conveniently, there is a key lock box outside the condo door, with a combination,and you can leave a key there at all times, so it is handy when needed, yet you don't need to worry about losing a key at the beach, and your things stay secure inside the condo; there is also a small safe for your use; it is easy to navigate and works well. The condo is located in the center of everything in West Bay, and we met others staying there, and enjoyed getting to know them. Staying here is like life in your own village, with everything you might need, at your fingertips. Book with the confidence that your comfort, convenience, and everything you need for a relaxing, restorative vacation, is here!
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Omaha, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property Manager
Staff is best on the island, always prompt responding and always friendly.
Property
Another great time in roatan. Brad and staff are excellent to work with
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property Manager
Staff is best on the island, always prompt responding and always friendly.
Property
Another great time in roatan. Brad and staff are excellent to work with
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Rapid City, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very good to work with and the property security is very good at watching your chairs and stuff as you go into the water at the beach.
Property
This is the way to go if you want privacy and a very quiet vacation
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very good to work with and the property security is very good at watching your chairs and stuff as you go into the water at the beach.
Property
This is the way to go if you want privacy and a very quiet vacation
View Property: Satori Beach
Pottstown, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was handled very well from reservations, taxi service, to zip lining excursion.
Property
We love staying in roatan and renting one of the houses. We have been there five times and we are planning on coming back again. I don't want to tell everyone about it cause it will get to crowded. The security is excellent and the maids were always accommodating about doing laundry for us.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was handled very well from reservations, taxi service, to zip lining excursion.
Property
We love staying in roatan and renting one of the houses. We have been there five times and we are planning on coming back again. I don't want to tell everyone about it cause it will get to crowded. The security is excellent and the maids were always accommodating about doing laundry for us.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Buchanan, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone from Ryan to the maid to the security staff was very, very friendly and ever so helpful. We could not have had a better experience and really liked everyone who worked at Island House. Special thanks for helping with the wifi and helping us to arrange a visit to the orphanage so we could make a donation.
Property
We had a great stay! Everyone in our group of five loved the house and our vacation. We would definitely come back!
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone from Ryan to the maid to the security staff was very, very friendly and ever so helpful. We could not have had a better experience and really liked everyone who worked at Island House. Special thanks for helping with the wifi and helping us to arrange a visit to the orphanage so we could make a donation.
Property
We had a great stay! Everyone in our group of five loved the house and our vacation. We would definitely come back!
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Northglenn, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was great, especially Ryan.
Property
Unbelievable, that pretty much explains our vacation at the Gecko Loco house and our week in Roatan. Thanks so much to Penny, Mark for sharing their beautiful home with us and to Ryan for smoothly setting up our trip, car and fun things to do. Iits truly a week we will never forget !. Amazing home with incredible views of the ocean and untouched landscape, the birds chirping every morning was so nice and the hammocks were especially comfy and relaxing from fun days at West Bay Beach. The sunrises were spectacular each morning and the sea breeze was just perfect while sipping rum punch on the deck. Cant wait to stay at the Gecko again soon !
View Property: Gecko Loco
Matawan, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We traveled to Roatan to celebrate a couple of March birthdays. Having 12 in our party the property handled us all comfortably. Plenty of space for group activities and the ability to have separation. We didn't miss any of our creature confort from home. Having a baby Spider monkey next door just added to our enjoyment. The Sunset House truly has one of the nicest sunset views anywhere. Having Yoni on the premises made this trip an unforgettable pleasure. He was always looking out for us, making sure we weren't burdened by unwanted visitors. We couldn't have been happier.
View Property: Sunset House
Tegucigalpa, HN
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly staff
Property
Great place, great location
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly staff
Property
Great place, great location
View Property: Casa Martin
, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property Manager
Very Helpful but not intrusive.
Property
We were very lucky that one of our group was a gourmet cook who made very good use of the kitchen and we enjoyed the privacy of the location.
View Property: Casa Melody
Timber Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2016
Property Manager
Brad, Ruth, Ryan and Shanna are a great team to work with. Always there when you need something and they get right on any needs you may have. They are the reason we are repeat renters of their properties that they manage. We also would like to give a huge shout out to Ryan! What a great guy! He went above and beyond for us and we really appreciated him very much!
Property
Casa Cascada is a beautiful home. It is a great property for families as it has everything. I could see our children and grandchildren really loving this place.
View Property: Casa Cascada
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Spring, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely wonderful property. Everything you could ever need. Super friendly and helpful neighbors too! Will definitely be coming back. Hard to say that when traveling with a group of ten people, but this exceeded every expectation!
View Property: Sunset House
Lantana, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan, Brad and Ruth were great to work with. They answered the myriad of questions I had before and during my visit. They were quick to get back to me via email and phone. They even handled the park tickets for our visit to Gumbalinba Park. I would definitely look at Island House Rental Properties if I return to Roatan.
Property
The Pelican House was great for our Spring Break trip. As it was around the point for West Bay, it provided a quiet refuge after spending the mornings diving and as a great base for other activities. Since it is not in West Bay, a car is really needed for traveling the island, but the ones for rent at airport were new and reasonably priced. It was nice to have such nice appliances and laundry facilities so we were able to go home with mostly clean cloths. The home is in a quiet location with a beautiful view of the ocean and when it is less hazy my you can see the mainland.,
View Property: Pelican House
Quincy,, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was perfect
Property
Loved it and hope to return again
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was perfect
Property
Loved it and hope to return again
View Property: Casa Martin
Austin, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2016
Property Manager
Our primary interaction on the island was with Ryan and he was wonderful. He helped to make meal reservations for us, arranged a chef to cook for us our first night on the island, booked yoga at the house and massages for us. Everyone we interacted with was very friendly, helpful and professional. Excellent service!
Property
The property was very nice and perfect for our family of 8 (+baby). We spent most of our time in the pool, as the private beach next door is rocky and shallow and West Bay Beach was crowded with cruise ship guests. In my opinion, the only thing needed to make this house the perfect destination was a better beachfront option. It was still amazing to lay in the pool and look at the water, watch the divers and cruise ships go by and enjoy the scenery. And the family did discover some amazing snorkling near the private beach that made the trip for some! The house itself is very nice, plenty of space for lounging and gathering. The kitchen was well stocked and the groceries were affordable so we were able to prepare some meals and snacks at home. It wasn't obvious to us from other reviews that we needed to rent a car but we decided to because of having a baby in our group. We were very glad we did - that hill was a beast and not something we would have wanted to walk regularly. Our meals during our stay were great. We used Chef Blackie our first night and her food was delicious. Ryan made reservations for us as Vintage Pearl one night, we brought home pizza from Pizzarama one night and also ate at the restaurant at Las Rocas one night. All meals were good and the view at Las Rocas can't be beat. We also tried Kismet, just next door to the house, and didn't enjoy that meal. Overall, it was a terrific trip for our family and we would recommend this house to anyone visiting Roatan. Thank you all for your hospitality!
View Property: Ocho Palmas