Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Spring, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely wonderful property. Everything you could ever need. Super friendly and helpful neighbors too! Will definitely be coming back. Hard to say that when traveling with a group of ten people, but this exceeded every expectation!
View Property: Sunset House
Lantana, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan, Brad and Ruth were great to work with. They answered the myriad of questions I had before and during my visit. They were quick to get back to me via email and phone. They even handled the park tickets for our visit to Gumbalinba Park. I would definitely look at Island House Rental Properties if I return to Roatan.
Property
The Pelican House was great for our Spring Break trip. As it was around the point for West Bay, it provided a quiet refuge after spending the mornings diving and as a great base for other activities. Since it is not in West Bay, a car is really needed for traveling the island, but the ones for rent at airport were new and reasonably priced. It was nice to have such nice appliances and laundry facilities so we were able to go home with mostly clean cloths. The home is in a quiet location with a beautiful view of the ocean and when it is less hazy my you can see the mainland.,
View Property: Pelican House
Quincy,, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was perfect
Property
Loved it and hope to return again
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was perfect
Property
Loved it and hope to return again
View Property: Casa Martin
Austin, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2016
Property Manager
Our primary interaction on the island was with Ryan and he was wonderful. He helped to make meal reservations for us, arranged a chef to cook for us our first night on the island, booked yoga at the house and massages for us. Everyone we interacted with was very friendly, helpful and professional. Excellent service!
Property
The property was very nice and perfect for our family of 8 (+baby). We spent most of our time in the pool, as the private beach next door is rocky and shallow and West Bay Beach was crowded with cruise ship guests. In my opinion, the only thing needed to make this house the perfect destination was a better beachfront option. It was still amazing to lay in the pool and look at the water, watch the divers and cruise ships go by and enjoy the scenery. And the family did discover some amazing snorkling near the private beach that made the trip for some! The house itself is very nice, plenty of space for lounging and gathering. The kitchen was well stocked and the groceries were affordable so we were able to prepare some meals and snacks at home. It wasn't obvious to us from other reviews that we needed to rent a car but we decided to because of having a baby in our group. We were very glad we did - that hill was a beast and not something we would have wanted to walk regularly. Our meals during our stay were great. We used Chef Blackie our first night and her food was delicious. Ryan made reservations for us as Vintage Pearl one night, we brought home pizza from Pizzarama one night and also ate at the restaurant at Las Rocas one night. All meals were good and the view at Las Rocas can't be beat. We also tried Kismet, just next door to the house, and didn't enjoy that meal. Overall, it was a terrific trip for our family and we would recommend this house to anyone visiting Roatan. Thank you all for your hospitality!
View Property: Ocho Palmas
bellingham, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2016
Property Manager
Great staff.
Property
We really enjoyed the stay at Sunset House. No complaints. Thank you.
View Property: Sunset House
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, very accommodating. Friendly great experience.
Property
Stayed in the two bedroom Satori house. Had a wonderful vacation can't wait to come back.
View Property: Satori Beach
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very accommodating and helpful.
Property
Very clean and pretty.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, very accommodating. Friendly great experience.
Property
Stayed in the two bedroom Satori house. Had a wonderful vacation can't wait to come back.
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very accommodating and helpful.
Property
Very clean and pretty.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
Property
Stayed here in Feb for a week with our family of five, plus our new grandson and our aunt. This was a great villa on the nicest beach in Roatan, Our only problem was we had not great weather , which was course not the villas fault. Island House Vacation Rentals were great to work with and treated us first class. The condo has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. It has a gorgeous patio with seating for 6 that has an incredible view of gorgeous West Bay beach.
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
the Island House Vacation Rental team has always been most friendly and helpful,. Whenever we needed something or assistance they were always there to help out.
Property
We had another enjoyable 3 week vacation at Upper Barefoot Dream in West Bay Village and look forward to 4 weeks in the Village next year.
View Property: Satori Beach
Hawley, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
All staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
Casa Martin is a fabulous vacation spot. Convenient to shopping, bars and restaurants. The house has everything you need.
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
All staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
Casa Martin is a fabulous vacation spot. Convenient to shopping, bars and restaurants. The house has everything you need.
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
the Island House Vacation Rental team has always been most friendly and helpful,. Whenever we needed something or assistance they were always there to help out.
Property
We had another enjoyable 3 week vacation at Upper Barefoot Dream in West Bay Village and look forward to 4 weeks in the Village next year.
View Property: Satori Beach
Hancock, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Any concern we had was dealt with promptly.
Property
The Monkey La La Studio met our expectations and needs perfectly for our 25th Anniversary trip. The pictures and descriptions of the property are realistic and accurate. I appreciated this as we didn't receive any surprises. I loved the village atmosphere and location to the beach and surf. I have two concerns. #1 would be the daily construction on a neighboring home. Why did it have to be done during the busy season? It wasn't a deal breaker and we were always up and about by 8AM so it didn't affect our sleep. Just curious at the timing. #2 would be the cats. I could smell cat urine around our studio and yes, I got woke up most nights when they were fighting outdoors. I wish there would be a way to eliminate this problem! Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and I sure hope to bring my family with me next time and stay in one of the bigger homes in the village. Thanks for all you do and did to make our stay a pleasant one. I did post a review on tripadvisor under west bay village if you'd like more feedback or comments. Thanks!! Jill RESPONSE: Thank you for your honest review, Jill. The new homeowners chose low season to work on their home (which we do not manage). Unfortunately, the work went on a LOT longer than anybody anticipated and our office was told continually that the work was near completion. Had we known we would have notified our incoming guests. We apologize sincerely and wish we had had more control over the situation. In regards to the cats, this is something we are working on with a local animal shelter. They have been attempting to control the population and are looking to take a stronger approach due to comments from our guests. We appreciate you had a nice time despite these intrusions and look forward to having you back! Island House Vacation Rentals
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
St Stephen, CA
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
We have chosen Island House vacation rentals 3 times when travelling to Roatan. They are honest and reliable and go out of there way to make things go smoothly. Cannot say enough positive things regarding staff and property.
Property
we loved our stay at this property. Our single complaint was with the wifi service. This is an expensive condo and in the year 2016 wifi is available at just about any location. Think more effort could be put into having it available for guest. Some of the people with us felt it would have been nice to have a television available as rain is often . RESPONSE: Thank you for your review, Anne. While this home offers a free basic internet package to guests, it is a pay-per-use system and the owner cannot provide unlimited usage. We do our best to accommodate our guests and we were happy to comp all of your internet usage. The owner is looking into TV service per your comments, thank you. We look forward to seeing you and the gang next year! Island House Vacation Rentals
View Property: Coral Sands #5
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Any concern we had was dealt with promptly.
Property
The Monkey La La Studio met our expectations and needs perfectly for our 25th Anniversary trip. The pictures and descriptions of the property are realistic and accurate. I appreciated this as we didn't receive any surprises. I loved the village atmosphere and location to the beach and surf. I have two concerns. #1 would be the daily construction on a neighboring home. Why did it have to be done during the busy season? It wasn't a deal breaker and we were always up and about by 8AM so it didn't affect our sleep. Just curious at the timing. #2 would be the cats. I could smell cat urine around our studio and yes, I got woke up most nights when they were fighting outdoors. I wish there would be a way to eliminate this problem! Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and I sure hope to bring my family with me next time and stay in one of the bigger homes in the village. Thanks for all you do and did to make our stay a pleasant one. I did post a review on tripadvisor under west bay village if you'd like more feedback or comments. Thanks!! Jill RESPONSE: Thank you for your honest review, Jill. The new homeowners chose low season to work on their home (which we do not manage). Unfortunately, the work went on a LOT longer than anybody anticipated and our office was told continually that the work was near completion. Had we known we would have notified our incoming guests. We apologize sincerely and wish we had had more control over the situation. In regards to the cats, this is something we are working on with a local animal shelter. They have been attempting to control the population and are looking to take a stronger approach due to comments from our guests. We appreciate you had a nice time despite these intrusions and look forward to having you back! Island House Vacation Rentals
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property
Great communication with the host and I can't recommend this place enough. You're steps away from the beach and the view from the deck is absolutely stunning (see picture!). My wife and I would love to purchase a place like this one day! ;)
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property
Stayed in this lovely beachfront condo for 2 weeks. Very spacious and well maintained. Housekeeping arrived promptly twice during our stay. Lots of bedding, towels and lovely kitchen. Grounds were well maintained and gardener always around keeping property clean and litter free. Round the clock security who did an excellent job keeping beach peddlers and sunbathers away from the property. Always around but never intrusive. Beach was perfect for swimming and a short walk to reef for snorkeling. Our only complaint would be that we had to pay for wifi and it was constanty running out even though it was only used to check our emails. Also a tv would be quite an addition as it seems to be a lot of rainy days and without tv or wifi you can feel very cut off from the world. Enjoyed the neighbours and the beautiful ocean at our front door. Everything worked well, AC, appliances .
View Property: Coral Sands #5
O'Leary RR1, CA
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Varadero
Blue eye, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
Easy to contact using cell phone for texting and calling.
Property
Stayed on the upper level of house 2. Worked great because we had lots of rain and winds. The house in front on the beach caught all the weather protecting our porch from much of the weather.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
Easy to contact using cell phone for texting and calling.
Property
Stayed on the upper level of house 2. Worked great because we had lots of rain and winds. The house in front on the beach caught all the weather protecting our porch from much of the weather.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabana Lana Beach