Guest Reviews

Write a Review
bellingham, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2016
Property Manager
Great staff.
Property
We really enjoyed the stay at Sunset House. No complaints. Thank you.
View Property: Sunset House
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, very accommodating. Friendly great experience.
Property
Stayed in the two bedroom Satori house. Had a wonderful vacation can't wait to come back.
View Property: Satori Beach
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very accommodating and helpful.
Property
Very clean and pretty.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, very accommodating. Friendly great experience.
Property
Stayed in the two bedroom Satori house. Had a wonderful vacation can't wait to come back.
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very accommodating and helpful.
Property
Very clean and pretty.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
Property
Stayed here in Feb for a week with our family of five, plus our new grandson and our aunt. This was a great villa on the nicest beach in Roatan, Our only problem was we had not great weather , which was course not the villas fault. Island House Vacation Rentals were great to work with and treated us first class. The condo has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. It has a gorgeous patio with seating for 6 that has an incredible view of gorgeous West Bay beach.
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
the Island House Vacation Rental team has always been most friendly and helpful,. Whenever we needed something or assistance they were always there to help out.
Property
We had another enjoyable 3 week vacation at Upper Barefoot Dream in West Bay Village and look forward to 4 weeks in the Village next year.
View Property: Satori Beach
Hawley, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
All staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
Casa Martin is a fabulous vacation spot. Convenient to shopping, bars and restaurants. The house has everything you need.
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
All staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
Casa Martin is a fabulous vacation spot. Convenient to shopping, bars and restaurants. The house has everything you need.
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
the Island House Vacation Rental team has always been most friendly and helpful,. Whenever we needed something or assistance they were always there to help out.
Property
We had another enjoyable 3 week vacation at Upper Barefoot Dream in West Bay Village and look forward to 4 weeks in the Village next year.
View Property: Satori Beach
Hancock, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Any concern we had was dealt with promptly.
Property
The Monkey La La Studio met our expectations and needs perfectly for our 25th Anniversary trip. The pictures and descriptions of the property are realistic and accurate. I appreciated this as we didn't receive any surprises. I loved the village atmosphere and location to the beach and surf. I have two concerns. #1 would be the daily construction on a neighboring home. Why did it have to be done during the busy season? It wasn't a deal breaker and we were always up and about by 8AM so it didn't affect our sleep. Just curious at the timing. #2 would be the cats. I could smell cat urine around our studio and yes, I got woke up most nights when they were fighting outdoors. I wish there would be a way to eliminate this problem! Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and I sure hope to bring my family with me next time and stay in one of the bigger homes in the village. Thanks for all you do and did to make our stay a pleasant one. I did post a review on tripadvisor under west bay village if you'd like more feedback or comments. Thanks!! Jill RESPONSE: Thank you for your honest review, Jill. The new homeowners chose low season to work on their home (which we do not manage). Unfortunately, the work went on a LOT longer than anybody anticipated and our office was told continually that the work was near completion. Had we known we would have notified our incoming guests. We apologize sincerely and wish we had had more control over the situation. In regards to the cats, this is something we are working on with a local animal shelter. They have been attempting to control the population and are looking to take a stronger approach due to comments from our guests. We appreciate you had a nice time despite these intrusions and look forward to having you back! Island House Vacation Rentals
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
St Stephen, CA
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
We have chosen Island House vacation rentals 3 times when travelling to Roatan. They are honest and reliable and go out of there way to make things go smoothly. Cannot say enough positive things regarding staff and property.
Property
we loved our stay at this property. Our single complaint was with the wifi service. This is an expensive condo and in the year 2016 wifi is available at just about any location. Think more effort could be put into having it available for guest. Some of the people with us felt it would have been nice to have a television available as rain is often . RESPONSE: Thank you for your review, Anne. While this home offers a free basic internet package to guests, it is a pay-per-use system and the owner cannot provide unlimited usage. We do our best to accommodate our guests and we were happy to comp all of your internet usage. The owner is looking into TV service per your comments, thank you. We look forward to seeing you and the gang next year! Island House Vacation Rentals
View Property: Coral Sands #5
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property
Great communication with the host and I can't recommend this place enough. You're steps away from the beach and the view from the deck is absolutely stunning (see picture!). My wife and I would love to purchase a place like this one day! ;)
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Any concern we had was dealt with promptly.
Property
The Monkey La La Studio met our expectations and needs perfectly for our 25th Anniversary trip. The pictures and descriptions of the property are realistic and accurate. I appreciated this as we didn't receive any surprises. I loved the village atmosphere and location to the beach and surf. I have two concerns. #1 would be the daily construction on a neighboring home. Why did it have to be done during the busy season? It wasn't a deal breaker and we were always up and about by 8AM so it didn't affect our sleep. Just curious at the timing. #2 would be the cats. I could smell cat urine around our studio and yes, I got woke up most nights when they were fighting outdoors. I wish there would be a way to eliminate this problem! Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and I sure hope to bring my family with me next time and stay in one of the bigger homes in the village. Thanks for all you do and did to make our stay a pleasant one. I did post a review on tripadvisor under west bay village if you'd like more feedback or comments. Thanks!! Jill RESPONSE: Thank you for your honest review, Jill. The new homeowners chose low season to work on their home (which we do not manage). Unfortunately, the work went on a LOT longer than anybody anticipated and our office was told continually that the work was near completion. Had we known we would have notified our incoming guests. We apologize sincerely and wish we had had more control over the situation. In regards to the cats, this is something we are working on with a local animal shelter. They have been attempting to control the population and are looking to take a stronger approach due to comments from our guests. We appreciate you had a nice time despite these intrusions and look forward to having you back! Island House Vacation Rentals
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property
Stayed in this lovely beachfront condo for 2 weeks. Very spacious and well maintained. Housekeeping arrived promptly twice during our stay. Lots of bedding, towels and lovely kitchen. Grounds were well maintained and gardener always around keeping property clean and litter free. Round the clock security who did an excellent job keeping beach peddlers and sunbathers away from the property. Always around but never intrusive. Beach was perfect for swimming and a short walk to reef for snorkeling. Our only complaint would be that we had to pay for wifi and it was constanty running out even though it was only used to check our emails. Also a tv would be quite an addition as it seems to be a lot of rainy days and without tv or wifi you can feel very cut off from the world. Enjoyed the neighbours and the beautiful ocean at our front door. Everything worked well, AC, appliances .
View Property: Coral Sands #5
O'Leary RR1, CA
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Varadero
Blue eye, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
Easy to contact using cell phone for texting and calling.
Property
Stayed on the upper level of house 2. Worked great because we had lots of rain and winds. The house in front on the beach caught all the weather protecting our porch from much of the weather.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
Easy to contact using cell phone for texting and calling.
Property
Stayed on the upper level of house 2. Worked great because we had lots of rain and winds. The house in front on the beach caught all the weather protecting our porch from much of the weather.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabana Lana Beach
South Wentworthville, AU
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property Manager
The team at island house roatan was so helpful and amazing! They answered all of my questions before arrival quickly and made the whole experience very easy. I would definitely use them again.
Property
The property was amazing and very comfortable. Perfect if you want something out of the way and away from the hustle and bustle but would definitely recommend a rental car to easily get to and from the property.
View Property: Gecko Loco
Santa Clarita, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was very friendly, professional and informative! He was an excellent host. We will definitely be returning to these properties on West Bay Beach.
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was very friendly, professional and informative! He was an excellent host. We will definitely be returning to these properties on West Bay Beach.
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Property
We stayed here last year in July. Loved it. We go there once a year. We are staying here again in June. Love the house and it is a relaxing place to be. Also going in Dec 2016 and staying in another house there. We always stay at West Bay Village. No Better Place To stay.
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Property
We stayed here last year in July. Loved it. We go there once a year. We are staying here again in June. Love the house and it is a relaxing place to be. Also going in Dec 2016 and staying in another house there. We always stay at West Bay Village. No Better Place To stay.
View Property: Satori Beach
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody there was great! Ryan checked on us & security guys Juan & Elias were wonderful!
Property
Can't wait to come back; none of us wanted to leave!
View Property: Casa Martin