Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Brighton, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everything from the moment we booked our trip online to when we got back on the plane to go home was excellent. This vacation exceeded all my expectations- The house was nicer than I expected (even though the pictures looked great), the beach was more beautiful than I expected, and the service that Island House provided was really phenomenal. Fernando took a lot of time to help us plan our trips, find restaurants and decide how to spend our time in Roatan. I really can't say enough how amazing he is, and how much he added to our trip being as wonderful as it was. I felt like his help allowed us to still go on adventures without the normal stress of planning in a place that you don't know. We already knew a day into our trip that we would be returning the following year and that we want to continue to rent from Island House, and especially Fernando. Lordes did an amazing job keeping the house clean and tidy as well. We LOVED everything about our trip and Island House was a big part of making it such a success.
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Omaha, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property Manager
The whole team of Island House are fantastic, from management, housekeepers, gardener's and security personnel. They truly make your vacation relaxing and enjoyable. Always there if you have any questions or need anything.
Property
We wouldn't stay anywhere else on the Island, love West Bay Village. We have been coming back every year for the past 7 years. Truly an enjoyable experience. Love you guys!!!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Willington, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Property
Satori's was great, great location. REPLY: We're glad you enjoyed yourselves, it is always a pleasure having you back!
View Property: Satori Beach
Trabuco Canyon, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando is the best. All staff was knowledgeable, professional and friendly.
Property
Beautiful, clean, full gourmet kitchen, maintenance people friendly and respectful, professional, relaxing. I cannot say enough good things about Island House or Shalyamar! REPLY: Thank you very much for your great review, please come back and see us again!
View Property: Shalymar
Reviewed: May 10, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was amazing! They were extremely helpful!!! We can't express how helpful the security team was - THANK YOU
Property
We had an amazing time. This was my second trip to Roatan. But the first for my mom and best friends. We all had a relaxing time and enjoyed every day to the fullest. The property was clean, well equipped with everything we needed. The only suggestion we had was maybe updating the shower fixtures and put a plug in the bathroom sink. Other than that - it was perfect! Thank you for such a wonderful experience. REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you all enjoyed yourselves. We also appreciate your suggestions and have passed them along to the owners.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Kuesnacht, CH
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We loved to stay at Casa Martin. The only claim is, that the beach sunbeds do not have mattress, they are very hard to lie on. REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves. We've also passed along your suggestion to the owner and hope to have some chair cushions made soon.
View Property: Casa Martin
Montevideo, UY
Reviewed: May 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and eficiente people.
Property
A very confortable and well equipped house. Very crean. REPLY: Thank you very much!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
San Cemente, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property Manager
We truly feel in love with all the people that make West bay Village so very special! Shanna was helpful and was always there to answer all our questions, making us feel welcome, and made sure we got to the airport on time. Milo was our security guard and he is truly a special person. He watched over us and especially my dad who can be a little clumsy at times and made sure we always had fresh water, a truly wonderful person. Our housekeeper did a few loads of laundry and the detergent was delightful smelling and the clothes came out beautifully. Everyone we encountered were a true gift! REPLY: Thank you so much for your kind words, we do feel blessed to have such a great staff!
Property
West Bay Village is a true slice of heaven. The property was impeccably clean, beautifully decorated with stellar amenities. The bed sheets were so soft and the whole place was well thought out, leaving you wanting for nothing. From our porch we could see the gorgeous turquoise water and white sandy beach. The beach was kept spotless and raked daily. The property is located centrally to everything in West Bay so you can walk to everything and don't need a car. The snorkeling right off the beach is some of the best we have ever encountered. We had the best two week vacation of our lives and highly recommend it! We will be back for sure! REPLY: Thank you very much, we look forward to having you back!
View Property: Satori Beach
Sudbury, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Super-friendly and efficient team. Appreciated the communications before the trip, which helped us prepare and even arrange for some activities (snorkeling trip). Check-in and check-out was a breeze, and Fernando was always happy to make arrangements for us. On our last day we had some rain water come in through the wall during a storm with hellish rain, and in no time a whole army of people showed up to help and fix the issue.
Property
The property was super! Rooms were great and tastefully furbished. Extraordinarily well equipped kitchen! Super-nice touch was to find the fridge stocked with roasted coffee, beer, milk, banana bread when we arrived. We loved the sandy patio area. The beach had a lot more hustle and bustle than what we expected but somehow the patio provided an oasis of calm and quiet. And the security guards made us always feel safe -- and were very friendly. Only two negatives: the wifi was very spotty and unpredictable. And we had quite a few power outages. All in all, we truly enjoyed our stay at this property and were impressed with staff. REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We have since upgraded the wifi and the coverage is much more complete throughout the house.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Iola, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent service team.
Property
Fantastic place to relax and enjoy the beach. REPLY: Thank you, it's always a pleasure to have you back!
View Property: Casa Martin
Rapid City, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
New york, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful location, there is no need for a car, the rental house makes you feel like home. I love the fact that the children room had toys included.
Property
We love it!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Stone Mountain , US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property Manager
Staff is super friendly and genuinely care about your stay being a relaxing experience.
Property
I think "we will definitely return" says it all. Villa exceeded our expectations! REPLY: Thank you so much, we look forward to having you back!
View Property: Casa Cascada
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleased with everything.
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Delphi, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property Manager
We had a great experience with your team. I as very worried about booking a place in another country and not knowing what to expect and wondering if it was legit or not. We were very pleased and would use it again. Thank you very much.
Property
We loved our stay the property was nice and it was clean. Tammy the home owner was very wonderful and helpful. We enjoyed meeting the other guest staying in units near by.There were chairs for us to lay on at the beach and beach towels at the house, that was nice.The only thing that would have been better would have been if there had been a table and chairs outside to eat at or play games on also. We would definitely stay again. REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves, and we'll let Tammy know about the table and chairs idea. Thank you!
View Property: Bonito Beach House
Minneapolis , US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Loved the accommodations and location. West Bay and West End are within walking distance along the shore or you can take a water taxi. We snorkeled right off of the beach in front of our apartment and saw all sorts of marine life and beautiful coral. Property Manager Tammy helped with any needs or you can ask locals for activity suggestions. Beautiful beautiful island and people!
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Tegucigalpa , HN
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent team, very polite and friendly
Property
Beautiful house with a beautiful view, nice experience
View Property: House on the Hill
, DE
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very nice and friendly, always able to help, the property is super well located and comfortable. We were in Roatan during Holy Week in high season, and the prices are very accessible. Highly recommended. Alex and Dania REPLY: Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you back!
Property
The team was very nice and friendly, always able to help, the property is super well located and comfortable. We were in Roatan during Holy Week in high season, and the prices are very accessible. Highly recommended.
View Property: Bliss2
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmela Beach Cottage
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant and friendly staff.
Property
The property was very nice. The kitchen items could have been a bit cleaner. Just a quick note that the dishwasher isn't overly effective...things need to go in almost clean or they don't come out clean. Also, the pillows on all the beds could use an upgrade. This was our second stay at this property and we so, so enjoyed our time there. REPLY: Thank you very much for your review. We have spoken with our cleaning staff about the kitchen utensils and that will not be a problem going forward. Our maintenance staff has addressed the dishwasher and we've passed this along to the owners regarding the pillows. We hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Varadero
Verona, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
Shanna, Fernando and Carlene of Island House Vacation Rentals were all wonderful and so friendly and kind to us. Whatever we needed, Fernando would respond to our call or email right away to help us out. We were well taken care of!
Property
This property was absolutely fabulous - every amenity you can think of is there at the house! We are looking forward to our next stay at Ocho Palmos! REPLY: Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you all again!
View Property: Ocho Palmas
West Orange, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Team was outstanding
Property
Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and quiet. REPLY: Thank you very much, please come see us again!
View Property: Satori Beach