Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Property
This is the second time we've stayed at West Bay Village and it won't be our last. Brad is so welcoming and accommodating for our last minute vacation requests. Location and beach is the best. Cruise ship days can be busy but security on the property keeps them away from our beach keeping it private. Previously stayed at Mary's Place, this time stayed at Satori and Monkey LaLa upper. Both were spotlessly clean with everything you needed. Satori is brand new and very modern, loved the fact that it was ground level and just steps to the white sandy beach, Monkey LaLa upper felt like we were in a tree house, high ceilings, dark wood - very different, we loved them both. Weather wasn't the greatest but that's something that you can't control. The last 2 days were beautiful, hot and sunny, making us forget about the rainy days. We'll be back to West Bay Village!
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2014
Property
We loved our stay in St. Mac's, both the front downstairs apartment and especially the upper apartment. Both were well appointed and comfortable. The beach and grounds were immaculate! The only way for my vacation to be improved is for me to have stayed longer. Truly did not want to leave. Cannot wait to come back. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2014
Property
We loved our stay in St. Mac's, both the front downstairs apartment and especially the upper apartment. Both were well appointed and comfortable. The beach and grounds were immaculate! The only way for my vacation to be improved is for me to have stayed longer. Truly did not want to leave. Cannot wait to come back. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2014
Property Manager
Dear Sam, Ruth & Brad, Often the defining element of a vacation rental is how the managers deal with issues or problems. We had a electrical issue, (Circuit Breaker needed replacement) and they responded as quickly as could be expected. They had an electrician onsite quickly, and even though a part had to be ordered, they were able to provide a short term repair that got the AC up and going until the part was available the next morning. I highly recommend both the Varadero unit and the staff at Island House Vacation Rentals, Ross
Property
We had an excellent time staying in your Varadero unit. Everything was exactly as described, neat, clean, quiet and right on the beach. Beautiful view from the deck and living areas. I really rely on WiFi when traveling internationally, and often have a difficult time getting an adequate signal. The WiFi in Varadero was excellent. The communication prior to our stay and during check-in was much appreciated. I highly recommend both the Varadero unit and the staff at Island House Vacation Rentals, Ross
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2013
Property
June 25, 2013-We spent a wonderful week at Gecko Loco (June 8-15) and I can't sing enough praises. The owners/property managers seemed to have thought of everything, from the well appointed kitchen, the multiple hooks in the bedrooms and bathrooms for hanging swimsuits/towels, the laundry baskets in each bedroom, the flashlights, playing cards, and tons of DVDs, not to mention the wonderful fresh flowers and welcome "amenities" upon arrival. The views from the decks were absolutely stunning and I found myself wanting to wake up much earlier than my normal vacation persona just to crawl in one of the hammocks. I spent many early morning hours with a book and a breeze before everyone else got up. That view is my "go to" happy place! But, the views of the sunsets from the other decks are just as amazing. This house has it all! The drive up is steep, and we laughed every time we drove our compact rental car up the hill. It is steep, but we had no real problems walking up and down from the neighborhood pool. The house has a security system and safe. We always felt secure in the house and the neighborhood and that meant alot. We're planning our trip back to Raotan for sometime next year and one of the deciding factors will be the availability of the this house.
View Property: Gecko Loco
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2013
Property
What a great place! Snorkelling is awesome. Upper Barefoot Dream is a wonderful place to spend a vacation. Enjoyed the nice secluded porch. Ruth and Brad were very helpful, quick to answer emails when we had questions.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Property
I'm writing this while we are still on island because it is such a rare find today. West Bay Village is total pleasure! You nearly always leave you flip flops at home. location is Right on the beach and the only need to wear them is on a trip to locale shops in West End. Sheekters and sand fleas are minimum if at all. Monkey LaLa was perfect, we had a couple of minor issues but the staff was on it right away to correct the issue best as possible, while here you must keep in mind this is a island in a third world,, so things don't move very quickly at times! But the experience not to be negative in any way, only made me appreciate what we have in the states much more. As a matter of fact my wife and I are actually considering retirement here!
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Property
I'm writing this while we are still on island because it is such a rare find today. West Bay Village is total pleasure! You nearly always leave you flip flops at home. location is Right on the beach and the only need to wear them is on a trip to locale shops in West End. Sheekters and sand fleas are minimum if at all. Monkey LaLa was perfect, we had a couple of minor issues but the staff was on it right away to correct the issue best as possible, while here you must keep in mind this is a island in a third world,, so things don't move very quickly at times! But the experience not to be negative in any way, only made me appreciate what we have in the states much more. As a matter of fact my wife and I are actually considering retirement here!
View Property: Monkey La La Upper