Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
All was fine...
Property
The rental was very comfortable...will do it again.
View Property: Annabel
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property
Your service to respond to emails and answer questions was very good, only unfortunate detail was on check out day we were expecting a driver to take us to the airport as we had a driver pick us up and given details to you on our departure. .Perhpas I missed something in print on departure?? We are gratefully to Carmela & Zoro for driving us to the airport or we may have missed our flight, trying to find a driver on a Sunday at 11:30am.
View Property: Villa Carmela
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2018
Property Manager
It could not have been easier. No stress. Everything is taken care of for you from the moment you arrive at the airport until you depart. Fantastic organization.
Property
Safe, convenient, comfortable. Best location on the island.
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando was great, both in the check-in process and the check-out process. He showed genuine care for making our visit enjoyable and hassle-free. The watchie, Fransisco, was awesome, also making sure we were comfortable and secure.
Property
Barefoot Dream Upper is the perfect island home for a week in West Bay. The house is ideal for a family wanting some peace and quiet with plenty of space. The kitchen is very well-appointed and the beds are comfortable. The spacious deck is great for eating and hanging-out all day, and the roof deck is divine! I loved going up there for a drink and to completely relax. We loved our experience and will definitely return!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Whitehorse, CA
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly
Property
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando was amazing. Knowledgeable and super friendly. We'd have never done the snorkeling cruise without his recommendation and that was one of the best things we did.
Property
Such a beautiful property and so convenient to the beach. Quiet and close enough to say hello to your neighbors but far enough away if you didn't want to. Would stay again.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great
Property
Great place we just needed better weather
View Property: Casa Martin
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando was great!
Property
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando and Julio were fantastic. Arranged for car rental and delivery, contacted a doctor for a house-call. So friendly and helpful.
Property
Loved the comfortable sofa in our unit! Good beds, linens, pillows. Greatest beach location in West Bay.
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property Manager
Any and all requests were met expeditiously and questions answered promptly
Property
Words fall short in describing the experience we both felt in the handling of our stay by the owner's Zoro & Carmella, who made us feel like family instead of guests. They created a home in paradise and we were fortunate to have been allowed to experience their hospitality and enjoy the top of the line amenities that were included. Their space was carved into a hillside overlooking the ocean and no detail was left unfinished in their creation. The neighborhood is tight-nit and safe and short walk down to the beach to continue to either West Bay or West End so was advantageous in its location to both. The beach is private with it's own dock to hail a water taxi or swim/snorkel/kayak from. This island getaway is Paradise, yet finding such people whom I list amongst my friends now is priceless..Malto Bene!
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property Manager
Response to questions was very prompt and informative all during the booking process. Certainly felt prepared upon arrival with appropriate items like bug spray etc. I would suggest other guest be informed new bills from US banks are preferred in Roatan.
Property
Typically stay in all inclusive resorts and decided to try a new location plus new lodging. It was such a great experience to be in a luxury island tree house/casa and to have such fantastic hosts Zoro and Carmela. They were very helpful on how to navigate the island plus educated us on Roatan life. Everyone in the Turtle Beach area was great and extremely helpful in making the trip to Roatan wonderful. I will certainly look forward to another trip to Roatan!! The bonfire on the beach on New Year's Eve will be hard to beat. Zoro and Carmela are 5 star!
View Property: Villa Carmela
MAGNOLIA, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
I had a wonderful experience working with Shanna from day -1 to day 0 when we checked out at a convenient time to meet our return flight. She was always around to check on us to see if we needed anything, Rene the Caretaker kept the area immaculate, The Flower Girl, The Security Personnel. They were all a complete team at our disposal and that was a great feeling knowing they were there to help.
Property
The only drawbacks (2) that I found was with the Refrigerator. The size was too small and could be of better quality. Our stay was over 15 days and needed to have a bigger refrigerator in order to hold our drinking water and other groceries that required refrigeration. The Stove needs to be changed or upgraded in order to better suit the purposes of a stove. The number of stove top burners should be kept the same, but the oven needs to be able to function properly as we were unable to bake some foods without burning them and rendering them useless. Cookies, Mac and Cheese, Chicken as well as other meats had to be discarded because we had no idea what temperature the oven was at when baking. We gave it a couple of tries and then gave up. Those are (2) easy fixes that I am sure can and will be corrected for future guess. Cannot comment on #10 as we brought all our kitchen utensils but I am sure they would have met expectations. Cannot wait to get back to KD's if you will have us in the future as we treated the house as we would like others to treat ours. REPLY: Thank you very much for your comments. The owners have already purchased a new, larger refrigerator and we've had the stove serviced. We would love to have you back, your group was great!
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
brad and ruth are an awesome team every question answered every request done right away highly reccomend them for any future travels
Property
our stay was great the condo is very well maintained and stocked the kitchen is well equipped and the location is great close to all west bay has quiet safe clean and friendly thanks again Brad Ruth and staff ........ REPLY: Thank you very much, please come back and see us soon!
View Property: Prairie Lily
L Ceiba, Atlantida , HN
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Thank You for your service
Property
I enjoy my time and have a relaxing experience REPLY: Thank you, we hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Santo Domingo, Heredia, CR
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Their costumer service was wonderfull
Property
Our stay were fantastic.
View Property: House on the Hill
Matthews, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
the team was knowledgeable and helpful
Property
the property was awesome - we had 7 people for Christmas week the kitchen was well stocked, the pool was great - wonderful location - great sunsets
View Property: Casa Cascada
Napa, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2017
Property Manager
Fernando and myran are the best, very friendly and helpful
Property
Only problem was the hot water issue in the boathouse when we left it still wasnt fixed REPLY: We are very sorry for that inconvenience and you were very understanding about it. It is working well now and we would love to have you back.
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2017
Property Manager
Wish I could remember names. Never had to ask twice for anything from opened coconuts to fresh water
Property
Very happy. Stayed in KDs and loved it. Our housekeeper Lourdes was amazing
Great falls, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
The management team is knowledgeable and pays attention to detail. They were reliable and great to work with.
Property
A great price and location. The facility was as described on the site and was just what we were looking for.
View Property: Varadero
Astoria, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property Manager
Ruth and Fernando are the best!
Property
I'll be back in January 2018 sometime.
View Property: House on the Hill
San Salvador, SV
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Coeur d alene, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Easy going and timely.
Property
I have been to west bay several times and I am happy to say that this stay was great. I have done surveys before and let them know of a problem. It was nice to see that the problem was taken care of. Only comment would be less vendors approaching on the beach while you relax. This is not directly related to the west bay village but more of an island issue. Other than that it was a great trip. REPLY: We're glad to hear you continue to enjoy your stay with us! We are hopeful the new incoming mayor will be helpful with the beach vendors.
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Inola, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
tulsa, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Everything was superb. The house is amazing and the beach is beautiful !! REPLY: Thank you so much, we hope to have you back!
View Property: Casa Tortuga