Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Pierrefonds, CA
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Pheonix, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
Each and everyone of the staff are so nice and very helpuful!
Property
Our second stay at Casa Martin was again, excellent. Some rubber backed rugs might be nice at the side door to the patio and in the kitchen as the floor can be very slick if wet. The water pressure wasn't very good. I reported a broken cork screw:-) These are minor things ~ just thought it was something you needed to know!!! Thanks again for a fabulous week in Roatan!!!! REPLY: We are happy you had such a great time. We've addressed the can opener and the water pressure, sorry about that but thank you for letting us know.
Graford, TX , US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely friendly and always willing to help us if we needed it
Property
This was our 2nd time to stay at Casa Martin and we will continue to stay there when we come back to Roatan. REPLY: Thanks, we look forward to seeing you next time!
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
Brad and Ruth and the whole bunch were awesome, the house was stay ready just like we expected, amenities were more than we expected. Couldn't have been better.
Property
House was awesome, the pool, spa, everything. Even got a new grill and boy did we break it in. Left the Kayak out overnite and forgot to put it up but the young caretaker Efrain did for us, just the most relaxing vaca in a while!! Thank you for making it possible! REPLY: Thanks, Tommy, we're glad you all had a great time. Please come see us again next year!
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset House
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I only have one complaint, the neighbors a few days seemed to want to play Latin Dance Music, including Latin Rap/Karoake from very early in the day until very late at night. They were not super considerate in terms of being quiet. Perhaps it was just a byproduct of Semana Santa? I mention it because the people sleeping on that side of the house would probably not return to the house ONLY for that one reason. REPLY: Thank you for your review. You are correct, that noise was probably due to the holiday week. Normally the neighbors are considered great by our guests. We did speak to them about it, and hope to have you back at Sunset House again.
View Property: Sunset House
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. And, very responsive when we had an issue or needed something.
Property
All 6 of us loved, loved, loved the condo and it's location. Every morning on the balcony having coffee was the best. A table and chairs out there is so much better than a sofa. We ate, read and played games at that table. We've already made referrals for this property. The beds are really uncomfortable and I would suggest a layer of memory foam but we were so tired at the end of the day that we slept pretty good. The only real negative of the whole trip was the excursion with Captain Ricardo. I would never recommend this; it would reflect badly on your business. 3hrs pounding to 2 below average snorkel spots is not my idea of fun and truly wasted one whole day of our time there. Otherwise, all was excellent. Thank you very much to your whole team. REPLY: Thank you for your referrals and your review. We have passed along your suggestions about the memory foam to the owner, and we will take your review of your trip with Ricardo under heavy consideration when discussing excursions for our guests in the future.
View Property: Varadero
Houston, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
Brad, Ruth and Shanna were great. They were very helpful when we needed a guide for the island tour and the security and maid staff were wonderful.
Property
Perfect. Have already booked it for next year. REPLY: Thank you so much, we love having you all! See you next time.
View Property: Casa Martin
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2017
Property Manager
Team is good - I generally find requests need to made more than once but that is not a deal breaker.
Property
Property is great overall. West Bay has changed however and the area is growing very rapidly and seemingly with little control. The beach has become very crowded with boats, jet skis etc making swimming less pleasant. And the area by the dock is always full of boats spewing smelly exhaust or blasting loud music over top of the live music coming from Infinity Bay. It just seems much less quiet and laid back which is a shame really, at least for us. Someone should consider managing the swim and dock area a bit better although I'm not sure how that would be accomplished. REPLY: Thank you for your candid review. You are correct, the beach area is changing a bit and there seem to be some growing pains. We are working with the Roatan Marine Park to try and come up with a solution to this. Thanks again, we do hope to have you back.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
St Joseph du Lac, CA
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2017
Property Manager
very good contact with your team
Property
Very nice site. In the day the site is very quiet and pleasant the only negative thing about the studio is given the type of window the outside sounds are stronger (especially at night), the air conditioning pump, the wind in the tree etc. Have become accustomed to it. The staff is very nice and smiling. Experience to remake it's sure REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, we hope to have you back with us soon!
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Walker, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
We have rented with Island House in the past and were very impressed. They were the same this time, extremely helpful and friendly. We were able to have access to the property early to bring our luggage and groceries in. Whenever I had pre-trip questions, Ruth or Shanna got back to me very quickly. I stopped at the office to purchase charcoal one afternoon and Brad informed me they were out and he would try to track some down. When we got back from the beach there were two partial bags of charcoal and a can of lighter fluid on our steps. Talk about great customer service! Ernest was also available to help if we had questions or wanted to book activities. Since we have been to the island several times in the past, we didn't utilize his services but it would be a great option for people who don't really know their way around. I would recommend Island House to anyone and we will definitely use them on our next trip to Roatan.
Property
The property itself was gorgeous and very comfortable for our family of 6. It is literally right on West Bay Beach. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The cleaner did an impeccable job both before we checked in and mid-week. We were a little disappointed that the kitchen was not very well equipped with pots, pans utensils, measuring cups and spoons. But that was minor. Also would suggest a gas grill or at least a larger charcoal grill. Also we did experience a power outage. This was not unexpected as it is an issue on the island. However, we noticed that the unit next door had a generator. This is a premium property that nets a premium rental rate, the owners should think about back-up power. None of these issues are major and are definitely not the fault of Island House. REPLY: Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We will be updating the kitchen housewares, thank you for bringing that to our attention. We've also passed along your suggestions about a gas grill and generator. We hope to have you again!
View Property: Varadero
Circleville, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Only problem with property when the sun goes down bugs are bad. Yes I know it is on the beach. Ate my grandkids up. REPLY: Thank you for your great review, but sorry the kids were eaten up. The beach is raked daily to try and minimize the bugs, but we will look into improving this.
View Property: Casa Martin
elkhart lake, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
2nd visit. Had a great time. REPLY: GREAT! So glad you enjoyed Barefoot Dream Upper, we hope you can keep coming back!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Spring, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful, friendly and for the most part quick to respond.
Property
Mentioned above - really the only challenge we had was the water pressure, and especially in the master bath shower. REPLY: We appreciate your review, thank you. Yes, we had definite issues with the water pressure during your stay, very sorry about that. We've solved the issue so it should not happen again.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Arnolds Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at Island House is very easy to work with and you receive prompt replies to any questions.
Property
We had a wonderful time in Roatan. However the weather was pretty cloudy and rainy for 4 days so we didn't spend as much time in the water. Blackie and Marty cooked us a great meal of coconut shrimp and chicken. We enjoyed the new dive shop just down the beach - they were very professional. We really liked the ping pong and shuffleboard games when the weather was not so nice. REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed your stay despite the weather, and you're right-those games are great on those not-so-nice days! Thank you, we hope you can return.
View Property: Sunset House
Red Deer , CA
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
all members are very knowledgable, professional and eager to hear any feedback clients may have.
Property
KD's house was very clean and well stocked. It would be a deffinate asset if a small bathroom containing a toilet and sink were to be added to the upstairs bedroom, as the circular stairs can be very hard to navigate during the night. Other than that the beds, sofa's etc were very comfortable. REPLY: Thanks for the GREAT review, Cathy! We love having you back each year!
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
The Island House team is a very professional, organized and made our family feel like an extension of their family. REPLY: Thank you, Matthew, it is a pleasure to continue to have you visit us!
Property
This is the best house for families with younger kids as it's 1 story with no stairs, steps away from beach so it's easy to get to the beach, the front area and deck allow your kids to play outside while keeping an eye on them. REPLY:
View Property: Casa Martin
tela, HN
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
Excelente
Property
Amaizing REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed your stay!
View Property: Casa Melody
SUFFOLK, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Property Manager
Your staff was very nice and answered our questions in a timely fashion.
Property
We had a wonderful stay in the Varadero. It is a spacious condo with a magnificent view. REPLY: We're glad you enjoyed Varadero! Please come back and see us again!
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Property Manager
Island house took us back to the airport - on time and air condition vechicle
Property
We enjoyed hanging out at this beautiful property ,cooking, grilling, playing cards,reading.The kitchen was very equipped with everything we needed.They had fresh bottle water by each sink.House was very clean.Would definitely come back .Would recommend having your own vehicle. REPLY: Thank you for your glowing review of Casa Melody, and the suggestion for a car rental is appreciated.
View Property: Casa Melody
melbourne, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property Manager
the members of your team were awesome and very helpful and accomodating. Loved you all !!!!!!!!!!!
Property
Had a great vacation ! The house was amazing and so very nice. A short walk to the beautiful infinity pool and cove was so great. Met lots of people at the pool that were so friendly and cool to talk to. It was great to have the security guards to let us in and out each time we ventured out....all of them were so very nice and friendly. It was great to be close to Infinity Bay Resort. Cool place and great access to the beach and all the fun places there ! Thank you for everything !!!!!!!!!!!! REPLY: Woohoo!! We are happy you enjoyed Castillo des Arboles and your stay with us, we hope to have you back soon!!
View Property: Castillo Des Arboles
Waco, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was great from before we got to after we left. Great staff that made us feel at home and took care of all our needs!
Property
The property was great and in an excellent location. Secluded yet just a short walk to anything anyone could want.
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: Coral Sands #5
Plynouth, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Once again a perfect vacation thanks to Ruth and your team. Little things were taken care of immediately, and cleaning and security were polite, helpful and invisible. I really hesitate to tell everyone how good you make it, because I want to be able to book my two weeks! Your team makes our vacation a vacation. All in it costs over $5,000 to fly there, stay, do some activities, and eat well. It is by far the best money I spend each year. We'll book our two weeks for 2018 once we know Heidi's school vacation schedule. This time we may need the upper... we'll be bringing friends...
Property
The blender is tired and needs to be updated. One of the plastic utensils is getting weak, the can opener needs to be replaced,and the cold water knob needs to be tightened up. None of this bothered us, but picky people could complain. It gave us a good reason to talk to our neighbors. It's amazing how helpful everyone is. I traded a cold beer (that was in the fridge already) for the use of the can opener, and it was the genesis of great conversations and good times with the upstairs neighbors. REPLY: Thanks, Jim! We will get into the unit pronto to change out the blender and review the kitchen utensils. We always appreciate the help and look forward to seeing you next year.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment