Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody there was great! Ryan checked on us & security guys Juan & Elias were wonderful!
Property
Can't wait to come back; none of us wanted to leave!
View Property: Casa Martin
orlando, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Flip Flops
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Property Manager
The team is great hands down. Thanks again to staff at island house you rock !!!
Property
I wish there was a maybe button. The house we stayed at this time was ok but will go back to the yellow house next time. The beds really are not comfortable with no box spring and the bathrooms need to be redone. The house is painted nice and for the price its not bad but I personally would rather pay a few extra bucks if the upgrades were done. Had a great time though just for the record. best location in my opinion. RESPONSE: Thank you for the review and kudos, Eric! We've contacted the owner with your suggestions and hope to make improvements this year. See you back soon!
View Property: Flip Flops
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
We had a great stay. It was our second time staying at the property. The staff quickly responded to emails and requests and were very accommodating and friendly. We felt very well taken care of from our initial reservation to check-in to security and check-out.
Property
Beautiful property.
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
Island House Resort management staff are very helpful and responsive.
Property
Beautiful view of the sea from upstairs balcony and clean, excellent interior This upstairs apartment is clean, modern, well-maintained two-bedroom, two bathrooms with kitchen plates, cutlery, and equipment, and best of all, the view from the balcony where there is a large table and 5 chairs is wonderful. There is only one house between this house and the beach right in front of West Bay Village, which means one avoids direct wind and sun, but you see the blue water in a frame of tree leaves. You can walk to the water in two minutes and walking left for the distance of a block takes you to the end of West Bay beach, where you can walk into the water and begin snorkeling immediately above the very near coral beds and many colorful fish. You can also make it out to the Wall from this beach. You can't go wrong with the rental.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
Island House Resort management staff are very helpful and responsive.
Property
Beautiful view of the sea from upstairs balcony and clean, excellent interior This upstairs apartment is clean, modern, well-maintained two-bedroom, two bathrooms with kitchen plates, cutlery, and equipment, and best of all, the view from the balcony where there is a large table and 5 chairs is wonderful. There is only one house between this house and the beach right in front of West Bay Village, which means one avoids direct wind and sun, but you see the blue water in a frame of tree leaves. You can walk to the water in two minutes and walking left for the distance of a block takes you to the end of West Bay beach, where you can walk into the water and begin snorkeling immediately above the very near coral beds and many colorful fish. You can also make it out to the Wall from this beach. You can't go wrong with the rental.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2016
Property
Perfect rental house for a perfecct vacation! We rented this house for 2 weeks in June (off-Season) and it was fantastic. Best vacation ever! We had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The walk to West Bay Beach was more than what we wanted but the snorkeling and diving was well worth it.
View Property: Castillo Des Arboles
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property Manager
Island House are very good about taking care of your every need!
Property
Great deck, nice home, close to the beach This was our third stay in WBV first time at Tortuga House. There were four of us, two couples. We loved the deck and spent a lot of time out there in the evenings. The house is located about 15-20 steps from the beach. The bedrooms and bathrooms are both nice size and connected to each other. The house has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. We normally have never had any issues with the other rentals but we found two suggestions for the future renters and gave our recommendations to the property managers when we left. One was that the steps up to the house are very slippery when wet (husband fell and hurt his ribs the first day) and there should be a throw rug by the deck door leading into the house as this area can get be very slippery at times too due to the tile. We are quite sure both will be taken care of as Island House are very good about taking care of your every need! We wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again and love the staff at Island House!
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property Manager
Island House are very good about taking care of your every need!
Property
Great deck, nice home, close to the beach This was our third stay in WBV first time at Tortuga House. There were four of us, two couples. We loved the deck and spent a lot of time out there in the evenings. The house is located about 15-20 steps from the beach. The bedrooms and bathrooms are both nice size and connected to each other. The house has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. We normally have never had any issues with the other rentals but we found two suggestions for the future renters and gave our recommendations to the property managers when we left. One was that the steps up to the house are very slippery when wet (husband fell and hurt his ribs the first day) and there should be a throw rug by the deck door leading into the house as this area can get be very slippery at times too due to the tile. We are quite sure both will be taken care of as Island House are very good about taking care of your every need! We wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again and love the staff at Island House!
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
The service was better than I expected.
Property
A wonderful vacation rental...! The property was exactly for what needed. The location is the nearest place to the most wonderful beaches of Roatan and it has all the amenities we needed for a good stay.
View Property: Flip Flops
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
The service was better than I expected.
Property
A wonderful vacation rental...! The property was exactly for what needed. The location is the nearest place to the most wonderful beaches of Roatan and it has all the amenities we needed for a good stay.
View Property: Flip Flops
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
The communication with Island House Rentals team prior to arrival was truly appreciated, they are very attentive and all very nice. Once we had arrived, getting the keys and getting situated all went very fast and smooth.
Property
Amazing views! Prime Location! I went on this trip with my family. We were a group of 8 people and not once did the place feel small for us. Everyone had an amazing time, there are countless things to do, right on the beach, from tours, beach activities or just laying on the beach and relaxing. You can snorkel and see great things 2 steps away! great entertainment for the kids! The beach is shallow enough for the kids to feel safe. There are no waves, so that's always a plus for them. We stayed for almost 2 weeks, so we had several days where the cleaning staff came in, she was pretty efficient and nice. Considering toys and legos everywhere she was good to not sweep any toys or pieces away.
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property
Our favorite place on earth We have been to Roatan six or seven times and always stayed in one of three places right at the beach in West Bay Village. This is a newer place than the other two and is fantastic! It's large with a full kitchen and dining room. It's one house back from the main beach. The snorkeling is phenomenal; you can walk into the water and start seeing fish almost immediately. When you get further out, the coral and fish are so beautiful that we spend a lot of time in the water. The only issue we had and it wasn't with the house but with getting bit over and over. I'm not sure if it was sand fleas or mosquitoes, maybe both, but I was eaten up with them. They are virulent little suckers and make welts that itch like crazy. I say this only so you will take items with you to help with that. Despite the bites, we will very likely return to Roatan again next year. We were there in January and December this year and stayed at Satori House both times.
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property
This vacation rental establishes my definition of paradise. The property was in excellent condition and included everything to make a wonderful week. Water sports equipment, tiki bar, enormous gas grill, and convent dock. Maintenance and security provided by two great guys. These guys were there to answer questions about where to find groceries, swim suits, good cafes, etc. The location of the Sunset house is on a great beach about half way between West End and West Bay. West Bay was an easy walk on the beach away. Both West End and West Bay were a $3 dollar water taxi ride away. The water taxi service was right to the Sunset House dock.
View Property: Sunset House
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property
Our favorite place on earth We have been to Roatan six or seven times and always stayed in one of three places right at the beach in West Bay Village. This is a newer place than the other two and is fantastic! It's large with a full kitchen and dining room. It's one house back from the main beach. The snorkeling is phenomenal; you can walk into the water and start seeing fish almost immediately. When you get further out, the coral and fish are so beautiful that we spend a lot of time in the water. The only issue we had and it wasn't with the house but with getting bit over and over. I'm not sure if it was sand fleas or mosquitoes, maybe both, but I was eaten up with them. They are virulent little suckers and make welts that itch like crazy. I say this only so you will take items with you to help with that. Despite the bites, we will very likely return to Roatan again next year. We were there in January and December this year and stayed at Satori House both times.
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property
We hadn't stayed in a beach house before but Barefoot Dreams Upper has been lovely. I especially liked the roof top deck for sunbathing and the breeze on the porch. Only downside is that you can't see the sea from the deck. If the trees were trimmed it would be an amazing view.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2015
Property
Great place just a few steps from beach Great place just off the beach but not too far as to be a problem going back to the room to pick something up you might have forgot. Semi-private with gated area entrance to the 6 or 7 houses that are on the property. The Studio is downstairs from the Monkey La La so expect some upstairs noise but its not too much. Room had fridge and kitchenette along with fresh water, beach towels, and satellite TV. Great little getaway for a couple looking to save a bit. Area provides beach chairs for all those on property and you ware within walking distance to snorkeling just off the beach and a number of restaurants along the mile or so beach. Only annoyance is the locals constant barrage of trying to sell shirts, massages, shells, trips etc. Most are OK but a few were a bit annoying.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2015
Property
Great place just a few steps from beach Great place just off the beach but not too far as to be a problem going back to the room to pick something up you might have forgot. Semi-private with gated area entrance to the 6 or 7 houses that are on the property. The Studio is downstairs from the Monkey La La so expect some upstairs noise but its not too much. Room had fridge and kitchenette along with fresh water, beach towels, and satellite TV. Great little getaway for a couple looking to save a bit. Area provides beach chairs for all those on property and you ware within walking distance to snorkeling just off the beach and a number of restaurants along the mile or so beach. Only annoyance is the locals constant barrage of trying to sell shirts, massages, shells, trips etc. Most are OK but a few were a bit annoying.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property
This is a beautiful 2 bed 2 bath apartment. It's well equipped, the bathrooms have just been remodeled, it has a lovely covered front porch and is only steps to the beach.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property
Nice little place for 2 This apartment is not large or fancy. It is small but has a full kitchen, tv, dining table and a small porch. It's perfect for 2 people if you don't spend much time inside. We dive and are very active so the apartment doesn't need to be "fancy" for us. We liked it very much. The only complaint we have is that the living room furniture is very uncomfortable and dated. All the more reason to hang on the beach!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property
This is a beautiful 2 bed 2 bath apartment. It's well equipped, the bathrooms have just been remodeled, it has a lovely covered front porch and is only steps to the beach.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property
Nice little place for 2 This apartment is not large or fancy. It is small but has a full kitchen, tv, dining table and a small porch. It's perfect for 2 people if you don't spend much time inside. We dive and are very active so the apartment doesn't need to be "fancy" for us. We liked it very much. The only complaint we have is that the living room furniture is very uncomfortable and dated. All the more reason to hang on the beach!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2015
Property Manager
Ryan was great to work with and our driver that picked us up at the airport was great.
Property
Perfect Location! My husband and I went to Roatan for a "date-cation" and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Monkey La La was cute and clean. I loved the front porch for breakfast and walking the sandy path to the beach. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2015
Property
Cabana Lana - Very Nice We have been to Roatan several times but usually stay down the beach in West Bay. This time we split our trip between two accommodations. We spent the first 4 nights at Cabana Lana (lower). This cabana is located on right on the beach with lovely views. It is very nicely appointed with everything you need. Lana met us there and let us in. She even unpacked our groceries for us!! There is even a dive shop right downstairs that gives you a 10% discount if you are staying at Cabana Lana!
View Property: Cabana Lana Beach
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2015
Property Manager
Ryan was great to work with and our driver that picked us up at the airport was great.
Property
Perfect Location! My husband and I went to Roatan for a "date-cation" and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Monkey La La was cute and clean. I loved the front porch for breakfast and walking the sandy path to the beach. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Monkey La La Upper