Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Austin, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2021
Property Manager
Janeel, Housekeeper (think cynthia?) and Shauna were very helpful. Island House makes vacationing easy and should be a go to for all tourists. REPLY: Thank you, Matthew, it is always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. See you next time!
Property
Casa Martin is the best rental property on the island! REPLY: Thank you, Matthew, it is always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. See you next time!
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Cool Breeze was such an incredible property! The location is perfect, easily can get to different restaurants and experiences without having to get a taxi. West End is only a short water taxi ride away with some great shopping and restaurants there. The house offered amazing views! Big enough to accommodate our large group and we definitely got our use of the pool. I would recommend this property to any group, family or friends. You wont regret it! REPLY: Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Cool Breeze and hope to have you again.
Tegucigalpa, HN
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2021
Property Manager
Kevis needs to be trained a little better to provide support such as taking garbage out, and general housekeeping on the property. I understand he is fairly new at the job, perhaps he just needs more time. REPLY: You are correct, Kevis is brand new and will continue to be trained to be more helpful. Thank you!
Property
Wonderful. See review on VRBO.
View Property: Casa Cascada
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
everyone was friendly and welcoming. always there if they needed us and great communication.
Property
Danny deserves a raise.. he was amazing. great recommendations, great service.. he made the stay at the house top notch! REPLY: Thank you very much, you are correct, Danny is awesome! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
View Property: Todorojo
Nampa, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2020
Property Manager
Working with Shanna and Janelle was fantastic. Both of them went above and beyond prior and during our stay. They were quick to respond to emails and were just a text/phone call away while on our vacation. Marty our driver was amazing. He is a must if you
Property
The property beautiful, beyond the expectations of the photos. It was spacious enough that the 5 adults never felt like we were in each others way. We loved the inclosed sun porch for morning coffee and evening drinks. Cant wait to come back and stay at this amazing house again! REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed Flip Flops and hope to have you back again.
View Property: Flip Flops
Citrus Heights, USA
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property Manager
Island House provided exceptional service throughout our stay. From the driver at the airport who took us to our place, to responding quickly to the few requests we did have. Their service was fantastic. The staff at Island House are friendly and truly cared about our experience and would check-in from time to time to see how we were doing
Property
Upon entering the property, we were greeted by a beautiful bouquet of tropical flowers. The place was tastefully decorated with a well-equipped kitchen, comfy bed, and had an excellent balcony view (great for enjoying a morning cup of coffee and the tropical view). Oh, and cable TV and Wi-Fi for those times when we just want to chill and watch a movie or surf the web. The location is in the heart of West Bay and just steps from the beach, dining, shops, dive shops, ATM, pharmacy, and pretty much anything else we could need during our stay. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Mission Gate 2B
Bancroft , CA
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2020
Property Manager
The staff were amazing!! Answered all of our calls and were quick to react to any problems we had but there were very few.
Property
Weve always stayed at all inclusive resorts. This was our first time at a condo complex. Loved it. Loved the location! Loved the whole experience. And love Roatn!! Cant wait to return. REPLY: Glad you LOVED it! We look forward to having you back soon.
View Property: Mission Gate 2B
St. Paul, CA
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Team members were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We will be returning. Only regret is my husband forgot to tip Jannel when she dropped us off.
Property
Our stay was wonderful. It had everything we needed. We felt very safe, thanks to security. We will be returning next year. Unfortunately, if the renovations are not complete by next March we will need to stay elsewhere however as soon as renovations are complete should price meet our financial needs we will book again with island house. REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to having you back!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Annabel
Maple, CA
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Property
Location is great and the view from the property is magnificent. Very windy though especially in the evening. Some sun umbrellas at the pool area would be very nice, since it gets super hot once the sun is out. Also more plates mugs and shot glasses needed. And a new tea pot. REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed yourselves and thank you for the suggestions, we've passed them along to the owner.
View Property: Cool Breeze
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Cascada
INDIANOLA, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and helpful- enjoyed our rxperience
Property
Beautiful location and great accommodations REPLY: Thank you!
View Property: Varadero
Waterloo, CA
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa de Paradise Savannah`s Treasure
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Killarney , CA
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020
Property Manager
We had a couple of minor issues when we arrived, after reporting to the staff about them they cared immediately and resolved the problems right away.
Property
The view wasnt the greatest but the property and the amenities were spot on. REPLY: Thank you for review, we're happy you enjoyed the property.
View Property: Mission Gate 2B
Blind Bay, CA
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property Manager
The team was excellent, any questions I had in regards to cleaning, laundry or transportation were always answered quickly and with desired results.
Property
The Boathouse Owners Suite is an absolutely beautiful home. My only suggestion would be more comfortable seating on the deck, more of a conversation setting rather than the hammocks.I also just want to mention that I feel that paper products should be supplied when renting a home with the price we pay per night. Also, a pair of scissors in the house would be great! I absolutely loved our stay! REPLY: Thank you, Tracie, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll pass along your suggestions to the owners and also follow up on the lack of paper products at the house. We hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This was our second stay at Annabel. It is very well maintained and the kitchen has quality cook wear and dishes, the towels are thick and luxurious, the beds are very comfortable. It has the feel of a traditional home but with all the modern amenities. The wrap around deck was a big bonus as was having laundry on site. The attention to detail in quality and decor is unusual for a vacation home. We would come back REPLY: Thank you very much, we hope to have you back to Annabel soon!
View Property: Annabel
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2019
Property Manager
Shanna was the perfect face of Island House rentals. Always ready to make our stay safe and comfortable. Checked in with us to make sure are stay was going well. Jannel was very helpful in arranging transportation for us that fit our needs. Just wished we had used her for all of our sight-seeing needs.
Property
St Mac's Garden Apartment was an awesome beachfront unit that was the perfect size and had all the amenities for a couple. At the price we paid, we can't find anything to complain about. I understand that the unit is going to be rebuilt soon, but here are a couple things for improvement in the meantime. Since the A/C is only in the bedroom it would be nice if there was a TV in the bedroom as well. The acoustic insulation between the floors is really weak. If you have courteous upstairs neighbors, it wouldn't be an issue. We didn't (not the property's fault. Otherwise, apartment, location, staff and Roatan were all perfect. Wished we had stayed longer. REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the suggestions, they have been passed along to the owner. Hopefully we can have you stay with us again!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent service, wonderful people
Property
Love the area, convenient to everything and a great beach. REPLY: Thanks, Janna, we love to have you and look forward to seeing you next time!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
San Pedro Sula , HN
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
All of you where very helpful and friendly. Made the stay very enjoyable. Thank you for your warmth and making our stay so peaceful and resting.
Property
The property is great and has all the things needed for an enjoyable stay. Thank you!
View Property: Varadero
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was awesome, security guards were very attentive
Property
Stay was amazing, this was our 4th time on this property We will be back!!! REPLY: Thank you very much, we'll see you next time!
View Property: Casa Martin
SAND SPRINGS, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2019
Property Manager
Great team and willing to help
Property
The property is beautiful but couldnt recommend the house based on the mattresses are like sleeping on concrete. REPLY: Thank you for your feedback, we've let the owners know about your recommendations.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
SAND SPRINGS, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Jannel was always quick to reply to my emails ! A clogged toilet was promptly fixed.
Property
Monke La La studio is perfect for a couple that would like to stay near the beach at a very affordable price! REPLY: Thank you, we feel the same way! Please come and stay with us again soon.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Tegucigalpa, HN
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Great team.
Property
Everything was great except for one this, the water that came out of the showers and sinks tasted really bad. It made it impossible por us to brush our teeth with it. Instead we would brush them using purified water. REPLY: We're glad you enjoyed yourselves, thank you. We're upgrading the water filter system to eliminate any future water issues. Thank you for letting us know.
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Check in was super quick and easy. Check out was also quick and easy.
Property
Relax in the hammock and watch the action on the beach. Having you own private beach is nice so you can be removed from the hustle of the beach when its busy. The water out front is calm and crystal clear with powder sand. The reef is a short swim out and has tremendous life. Plenty of restaurants along the beach within walking distance, even for our 92 year young grandmother. The house is well stocked with plenty of kitchen accessories. This is our second stay here and it has been the best rental of the many we have stayed at on the island. Definitely be back. REPLY: Thank you, we're happy you enjoy Casa Martin so much! We look forward to having you back again.
View Property: Casa Martin