Guest Reviews

Write a Review
HN
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2023
Property Manager
It was a healing experience with my family!!!!
Property
Recommend 100%. REPLY: Thank you, we look forward to having your family stay with us again soon!
View Property: Cool Breeze
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Great house, Cosy, good location. REPLY: We appreciate your kind review and hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Annabel
Staples , CA
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone made the process go so smoothly! From pick up to drop off!
Property
Very clean, amazing ocean views, larger space than we expected!
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022
Property Manager
wonderful team, very fast to respond via WhatsApp
Property
Loved staying at Annabel in Roatan, it was spacious and clean with great wrap-around views of the ocean! REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Annabel!
View Property: Annabel
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022
Property Manager
The Island House staff was very easy to communicate with and responded very quickly to our What's App messages.
Property
We were a party of 3 adults and the home offered a wonderful space to gather together or spend some quality alone time sipping coffee on the large porch or at the community pool. It's a very comfortable island home, great beds, plenty of linens, comfortable couch and functional kitchen. Beautiful ocean views and the master bedroom allows you to hear the waves crashing and lulling you to sleep. Nice to have a washer and dryer downstairs so you can pack less! REPLY: Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy you enjoyed Annabel, it is a special home and you touched on some of its great amenities. We hope to have you back soon.
View Property: Annabel
Cave Creek, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2022
Property Manager
Everybody is great to work with
Property
It was very comfortable and an easy process from the time of booking the trip throughout the stay. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, Ken, we look forward to your next stay!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Austin, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Boat House-Beach Suite
Palm Beach Gardens, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022
Property Manager
Friendly and attentive members. Helpful with any needs.
Property
Our guests loved their stay at Annabel. It met their expectations. The value was good and all was in order. REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed Annabel, thank you for your kind review. We hope you can visit again soon!
View Property: Annabel
milan, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022
Property Manager
I would like to have the garbage can on the deck. It was very helpful having that. More beach towels. Our group is large and there wasnt enough.
Property
I would like to have the garbage can on the deck. It was very helpful having that. More beach towels. Our group is large and there wasnt enough. REPLY: Thank you for your nice review, we are happy to provide extra towels and linens at guests' request. We will remember to provide these on your next visit!
View Property: Casa Martin
Santiago, CL
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Fue maravilloso, lo pasamos muy bien. Solo nos falto una terraza como los segundos pisos o casas ms Grandes. RESPUESTA: Gracias por su agradable revision, esperamos que pueda visitarnos pronto.
View Property: Boat House-Beach Suite
San Pedro Sula, HN
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2022
Property Manager
Wonderful Property, felt the comfort and warmth of home Staff is incredible its like having your own beach house
Property
Wonderful Property, felt the comfort and warmth of home Staff is incredible its like having your own beach house. REPLY: Thank you for your nice review, we hope you can visit us again.
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2022
Property Manager
We arrived on the island early and were picked up from the airport and brought to the rental office until our home was ready. They were so gracious to let us leave our luggage in the office and hangout at West Bay across the street. Everything was smooth during the check-in and out process.
Property
The house was amazing! The location was quiet next to amazing homes on the main road. The pool and patio had an amazing view and breeze. We loved sunbathing and star gazing. There were 4 adults and 5 teenagers in our party and we all had plenty of space to enjoy and read. REPLY: Thank you for your 5-star review, we are so happy you enjoyed Ocho Palmas, it is a special home.
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022
Property Manager
This was our first trip to Roatan and it won't be our last!! The Island House team was absolutely amazing, especially Tasha! Tasha was there to help with anything and everything we needed. She scheduled our outings, arranging for everything ahead of time. It was a magical week! We wished we could have stayed longer! Thank you for everything!
Property
Casa Cascada was everything we could have imagined and so much more! It had it all - beautiful pool, comfortable beds, a kitchen with everything you could need and more! We had the most amazing time. We highly recommend this home and we look forward to our next stay! REPLY: Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We look forward to your next visit.
View Property: Casa Cascada
Playa del rey, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property Manager
Very professional
Property
Too short REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, please come for longer next time!
View Property: Casa Martin
New Braunfols, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Sand Springs, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone in the office is friendly. We love the security guard Marion. He is so helpful and kind. Housekeeping does a great job! REPLY: Thank you very much!!
Property
Casa Martin is prime location on West Bay Beach! The view from the front porch is amazing! Just steps to the water ! REPLY: Thank you, Stacy, it is always nice to have you and your family!
View Property: Casa Martin
Cave Creek, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2022
Property Manager
The Island House team is terrific to work with. We were just disappointed with the rental and especially for the cost of an outdated room that needs a serious upgrade.
Property
Casa Mac needs to be remodeled if you are going to charge the prices you are charging. Would not stay there again as is. Very disappointing.
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Orange Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2022
Property Manager
The staff are wonderful! Our favorite place to stay!
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Iola, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2022
Property Manager
I have been staying with Island House for 12 years and they are a great team. REPLY: Thank you, Mr. Kelly, always a pleasure having you with us!
Property
Casa Martin is a great place to relax and enjoy a peaceful week. It is located close to many restaurants. You need not rent a car. If you do need transportation, book it with Marti.
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Newburgh, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2022
Property Manager
The team was fantastic! Tasha answered all my questions and helped coordinate our airport transfers, private chef and covid testing. Check in/ out was smooth. REPLY: Thank you very much!
Property
The house was lovely. Super clean and comfortable in a safe neighborhood with gorgeous views. The house had everything you would need for a wonderful stay. Its an easy walk to the nearby beach, but a hilly trek to West Bay beach which might be a consideration for those with limited mobility or other challenges. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, we hope to have you visit us again!
View Property: Casa Cascada
Nederland, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay. The fact that the dishwasher did not work and was a known issue that we were not told about was disappointing, this is information that should be shared at check in when doing the walk through. Or more importantly it should be replaced. Same can be said regarding the oven, which works fine but you have to have it on a particular setting, this should have been shared during check in as that issue caused us to not be able to cook dinner on a particular night and forced us to eat out, which is fine as there are many restaurants but the plan was for us to eat dinner at home that night. The location is wonderful and that is what matters most. We will be back and recommend the location to others. REPLY: Thank you for your review. A new dishwasher has been ordered and is on the way from the US. We apologize for not giving you directions on how to operate the oven, that will be considered for future guess. We look forward to your next visit!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2022
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
Nice island vibe REPLY: Thank you!
View Property: Satori Beach
Benton, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2022
Property Manager
Very friendly team. Always an easy check in and check out. Also, house is very clean. REPLY: Thank you very much!
Property
We have reccomended your services to friends who will be traveling to Roatan for the ir first visit. We love Roatan. We have visited 5 times in last 15 months! REPLY: Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you again soon!
View Property: Casa Cascada
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2022
Property Manager
excellent home and excellent staff. everyone was very helpful. - Pat Connell
Property
excellent home and excellent staff. everyone was very helpful. I try to give you five stars in all categories, but the website would not allow it.- Pat Connell REPLY: Thank you very much!
View Property: Casa Martin