Guest Reviews

Write a Review
NEW BRAUNFELS, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly
Property
Great location
View Property: Casa Martin
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Island House (guest services) took care of all of my needs; they were friendly and easy to work with, and everything went smoothly from beginning to end.
Property
I spent three weeks at Annabel in January, 2018 its a comfortable and spacious island home, overlooking the sea, and a GREAT value compared to a hotel. Located in one of the best neighborhoods on Roatan, Annabel offers close-by shopping, diving, restaurants, beaches, and other activities. Youll definitely enjoy your time at Annabel! REPLY: Thank you for your great review, we hope to have you back with us soon.
View Property: Annabel
Roxbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was super friendly and helpful, and we very much enjoyed talking with all the staff.
Property
It was amazing and beautiful. A perfect place for children to enjoy, and the gardens are impeccable. We also liked how the houses include information and resources for recycling, but we thought there could be more emphasis and information about the natural resources on the island. We will come back another time! REPLY: Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to having you back!
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
This is my 5th time in West Bay, I recomend 100% Island House Vacation to have a great experience in Roatan. Beach is beutiful, houses are confortable and well kept, service and staff are great!!! The location is the best in Roatan!! We will come back every time we can!!! REPLY: It is always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We look forward to the next time!
Property
We love West Bay Village!! all houses have their charm!! this is our Happy Place in the World!!!
View Property: Boat House-Beach Suite
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful, very spacious, ocean views are amazing! location is a little far from the town, but close to Infinity Bay.
View Property: House on the Hill
Florence, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly. I tried to figure most things out by myself, but when I finally had to call for assistance, I realized I should have called earlier- they were so very warm and helpful.
Property
I love this place and would stay here again. Only things I would point out are regarding outside maintenance of grounds, there is some litter at the driveway entrance that is not a nice welcome- also, the hammocks on the beach need to be replaced. I believe they are noted in the property description so regardless of whose they are they ought to be functional and they arent. REPLY: Thank you for your observations. We've talked to the caretaker about the garbage and hope to have new hammocks very soon. We hope to have you back!
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Porsgrunn, NO
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and effective house manager.
Property
The property and its surrounding over exceeded my expectation. We had a great stay at the Bonito house beach, spacious, and clean house and well managed by friendly Tammy. Located between West End and West bay, its a nice walk to either place. It was rather difficult to found the place, but without a physical address, our taxi driver managed to found this little gem by the water. I definetly recommand it. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, we hope to have you back!
View Property: Bonito Beach House
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic, Shanna was great, knowledgeable & quick replies.
Property
200 feet from the water, two doors down from the Clearwater Dive Shop and halfway between West Bay and West End. This little gem is where you want to be for a quiet getaway, good diving and easy access to the nightlife and restaurants in both nearby communities!! We rented a little motorcycle to get around but also walked both ways up and down the beach to both communities. It was less than a 15 minute walk to West Bay and about 20 minutes to West End and there lots of stopping points along the way. We plan on staying here again!! REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back. Thank you!
View Property: Bonito Beach House
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Spot on.
Property
I loved everything about it. My room was pretty with great views of the ocean and tropical foliage. The air conditioning worked great. The kitchen was very usable and I fixed a lot of meals. I shopped at Eldon's. Be sure to find out where it is. Also, one night I went down to Beacher's Club on the West Bay beach and listened to Bryan James. Just Wonderful! Everyone was so friendly. Roatan is great, and "Annabel" is the best rental. (I travel a lot, so I should know.)
View Property: Annabel
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Casa Martin is my favorite place on the island, the best view, the best location for snorkeling, very short walk along the beach to a variety of restaurants. I highly recommend it!
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property Manager
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tortuga House! Everyone we spoke/emailed with was vey helpful and very friendly from booking, to arranging transportation from the airport, check in to check out! Shanna was extremely helpful with local information and Fernando was very friendly and our local connection for activities/suggestions in lining up paddle boarding. The security guys were also super friendly and reassuring that we had a safe and relaxing stay!
Property
We will definitely be back to stay with Island House because of the location in West Bay, close to the beach, and how incredibly helpful the entire staff was. We look forward to our next trip and thank you again for making it a very special vacation!!
Dos Hermanas, ES
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Willis, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
you guys were great to us.. thank you
Property
it was an awesome house and a great experience
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Sebastian, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando, Julio and his maintenance staff, Rene and his staff, Sonia and her staff, Francisco, Myron, Lincoln, Carlos, Kerley and all the security staff, are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We really appreciate them all.
Property
It would be perfect if standby generators were available
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando with Island House Vacation Rentals was excellent! Typically when we have rented a vacation house/condo the property management was for check in/out & maintenance issues only. Fernando provided service far beyond this. He helped arrange excursions & transportation (Regan & Marty were great!) prior to our arrival then stopped by every day to check on things. He knew the island well so was always very helpful. He also helped resolved a minor maintenance issue quickly. This personal concierge service really made our stay that much better
Property
Casa Martin is THE place to stay on West Bay! The house is literally only a few feet from the water. So we could hang out in the hammocks on the deck and still feel like we were on the beach. Right off the deck was a private area with chairs on the sand as well. True laid back Caribbean luxury. The house itself is high quality, comfortable & spacious with 3 BR/3 ba. Beds are comfy & the AC kept us cool even in the June heat. Be aware there is no dishwasher or washer/dryer. This wasnt a problem for us & they would do a load of laundry for $5 if needed. The area of West Bay makes for a wonderful vacation. Clear calm water with an incredible snorkeling reef essentially right out front of the house. The water taxis are right out front as well but a roped off area provides a large swimming/playing area so the boats were not an issue. Many good restaurants line West Bay beach so leave your shoes behind and walk a couple of minutes for any meal. West Bay Village is a great setting, had great management, and maintained in every detail. The onsite security was always present & friendly. We felt very safe there. If our family is able to return to Roatan, there is no other place we would stay!
View Property: Casa Martin
Orange Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at Island Vacation Rentals was a dream to work with. They answered all of our questions, provided information about the island, and even set us up with a private chef which was a highlight of the vacation! Can't wait to to go back and will dream about Casa Martin for months to come!
Property
Thank you for everything!
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
The Island House Vacation Rentals team was great to work with! Everyone was extremely nice and super helpful. I really appreciated their quick responses.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay in the Tortuga House! Everything about our stay was wonderful - the rental team, the house, the location, etc. This was our first trip to Roatan and we will be back!
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Brighton, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everything from the moment we booked our trip online to when we got back on the plane to go home was excellent. This vacation exceeded all my expectations- The house was nicer than I expected (even though the pictures looked great), the beach was more beautiful than I expected, and the service that Island House provided was really phenomenal. Fernando took a lot of time to help us plan our trips, find restaurants and decide how to spend our time in Roatan. I really can't say enough how amazing he is, and how much he added to our trip being as wonderful as it was. I felt like his help allowed us to still go on adventures without the normal stress of planning in a place that you don't know. We already knew a day into our trip that we would be returning the following year and that we want to continue to rent from Island House, and especially Fernando. Lordes did an amazing job keeping the house clean and tidy as well. We LOVED everything about our trip and Island House was a big part of making it such a success.
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Omaha, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property Manager
The whole team of Island House are fantastic, from management, housekeepers, gardener's and security personnel. They truly make your vacation relaxing and enjoyable. Always there if you have any questions or need anything.
Property
We wouldn't stay anywhere else on the Island, love West Bay Village. We have been coming back every year for the past 7 years. Truly an enjoyable experience. Love you guys!!!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Willington, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Property
Satori's was great, great location. REPLY: We're glad you enjoyed yourselves, it is always a pleasure having you back!
View Property: Satori Beach
Trabuco Canyon, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando is the best. All staff was knowledgeable, professional and friendly.
Property
Beautiful, clean, full gourmet kitchen, maintenance people friendly and respectful, professional, relaxing. I cannot say enough good things about Island House or Shalyamar! REPLY: Thank you very much for your great review, please come back and see us again!
View Property: Shalymar
Reviewed: May 10, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was amazing! They were extremely helpful!!! We can't express how helpful the security team was - THANK YOU
Property
We had an amazing time. This was my second trip to Roatan. But the first for my mom and best friends. We all had a relaxing time and enjoyed every day to the fullest. The property was clean, well equipped with everything we needed. The only suggestion we had was maybe updating the shower fixtures and put a plug in the bathroom sink. Other than that - it was perfect! Thank you for such a wonderful experience. REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you all enjoyed yourselves. We also appreciate your suggestions and have passed them along to the owners.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Kuesnacht, CH
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We loved to stay at Casa Martin. The only claim is, that the beach sunbeds do not have mattress, they are very hard to lie on. REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves. We've also passed along your suggestion to the owner and hope to have some chair cushions made soon.
View Property: Casa Martin