Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Homestead, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone on the team was extremely helpful and responded in a timely manner to emails and phone calls leading up to our stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by Ryan who provided us with a run through of the house and explained services. He was very calm and friendly and even asked about activities we were interested in so he could assist. It was great that everyone on the team was willing to help even if they weren't the ones who we made the reservation with.
Property
Our stay at Bayside Villas 1A was magnificent! The home was absolutely beautiful and located right on the beach. We were a family of 10 and accommodated perfectly in the home. The upstairs master bedroom has an incredible view of the ocean and sunset from the balcony. The only thing I would add is for them to add a curtain to the big side window next to the staircase for more privacy. Every single member of the family was in love with the home and stay. Very big kitchen with all supplies needed. The home even included beach towels, sunscreen, and mosquito spray. The pool was very clean and every morning they would filter the water. We have zero negatives reviews for this lovely home. However, two things we think that could be better is for new kitchen utensils since the water filter system on the island is not wonderful and the salt from the water causes rust on the utensils. The other is for a way to fix that the shower water at times is very salty and every one in a while has a smell of mangrove. However, this is very much understandable since it is an island. Being frequent visitors to Honduras and Roatan we were not disturbed and believe it to be expected. Pretty much our stay was amazing and we will return in the future.
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Apex, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly efficient and knowledgable staff
Property
I am hoping to return next yeat
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly efficient and knowledgable staff
Property
I am hoping to return next yeat
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property
Had a wonderful week! Second time for us to West Bay beach. First but not the last at Barefoot Dream Upper. Having breakfast each morning on the balcony, enjoying the stars on the roof deck, napping in hammocks, snorkelling twice or more each dat, it was Amazing!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
New Braunfols, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Great team. Thanks
Property
Great time for all
View Property: Satori Beach
Boynton Beach , US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mission Gate 4B
Citrus Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent customer service! Ruth, Brad and team were helpful from the time I first inquired about the rental to the day of check out. We had a bit of a plumbing issue in one of the showers and they were quick to get someone out to fix it the same day. I would hesitate to stay at another property Island House managed. In fact, I would look to their properties first!
Property
The Sunset House was amazing! The property is beautiful inside and out. The pictures can't do it justice. My party of 11 rented all five rooms for 10 days and had a blast at the beach bar and watching sunsets from the dock in the evenings. The on-site staff, Miner (sp?) and Johnny, kept the property immaculate during our stay and kept us well supplied with fresh mangoes and coconut juice which we drank straight from the coconut! I really can't say enough good things about the Sunset House. It's situated on a quiet strip of beach right between West Bay and West End. It's just a short walk or water taxi ride to either location. The next time we come, we will be staying here.
View Property: Sunset House
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Very polite and helpful.
Property
We think we had the best spot on the beach! Close to everything. Nice house. Well stocked kitchen. Fish delivered to the door. Dive shop steps away. We loved it.
View Property: Sunset House
Timonium , US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was great
Property
I would highly recommend having Blackie come cook for you one night during your stay.
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Easton, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
The staff are very friendly.
Property
The house is beautiful. Very clean.
View Property: Casa Melody
Kelowna, CA
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
The people were very friendly and helpful
Property
The apartment was as advertised. The location was excellent. 20 or 25 minute walk in either direction to West End and West Bay where you find reataurants, bars, groceries, and island services. I would suggest that access to beach chairs and hammocks would be nice, but I was allowed to use when no other guests. Thanks you for a great stay. REPLY: Thank you for your review and your suggestion about the beach chairs and hammocks. We've passed these ideas on to the owner and expect a response from her soon.
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Cowan, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. I just wish they could have gotten the water pressure in the master bath shower fixed, but I survived!! REPLY: Thank you so much for your patience with the water pressure. The workers from the water company finally found the problem and corrected the issue.
Property
We really liked the house. It was very clean, spacious, had everything we would have had at home. The house was perfectly situated between the snorkeling area and everything else. It was nice being next door to Infinity Bay and their breakfast buffet. The security personnel were excellent. We felt very safe. We also became friends with some of the vendors. They offered their services but when told no or not now they were not pushy. Overall it was a wonderful experience!!!!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. I just wish they could have gotten the water pressure in the master bath shower fixed, but I survived!! REPLY: Thank you so much for your patience with the water pressure. The workers from the water company finally found the problem and corrected the issue.
Property
We really liked the house. It was very clean, spacious, had everything we would have had at home. The house was perfectly situated between the snorkeling area and everything else. It was nice being next door to Infinity Bay and their breakfast buffet. The security personnel were excellent. We felt very safe. We also became friends with some of the vendors. They offered their services but when told no or not now they were not pushy. Overall it was a wonderful experience!!!!
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
They are great. We have been coming there for 3 years. Love it and they know us.
Property
It sucked. We had to go home. Lol. Coming back in December and again next year
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was wonderful and checked on us several time during our stay which I didn't expect. Ruth was also great and was happy to answer any question I had about the vacation prior to our arrival.
Property
Prior to our trip I was really concerned about safety issues. I have to say I felt very safe and everyone on the island was so nice and helpful. Roatan Activies was also great to arrange paddles boards and Dawson was a great teacher for those of us who were paddle board challenged. All I can say about this trip is that it was the vacation of my dreams and I can't wait to take the rest of our family.
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was wonderful and checked on us several time during our stay which I didn't expect. Ruth was also great and was happy to answer any question I had about the vacation prior to our arrival.
Property
Prior to our trip I was really concerned about safety issues. I have to say I felt very safe and everyone on the island was so nice and helpful. Roatan Activies was also great to arrange paddles boards and Dawson was a great teacher for those of us who were paddle board challenged. All I can say about this trip is that it was the vacation of my dreams and I can't wait to take the rest of our family.
View Property: KD`s Beach House
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
We traveled with 50 + people and Island House Rentals made everything easy. Everyone had awesome accommodations and they handled the individual transactions as to make it much easier for me. I travel to Roatan at least 2 times a year and will call on Ruth, Brad, Ryan and the gang in the near future.
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
We traveled with 50 + people and Island House Rentals made everything easy. Everyone had awesome accommodations and they handled the individual transactions as to make it much easier for me. I travel to Roatan at least 2 times a year and will call on Ruth, Brad, Ryan and the gang in the near future.
View Property: Satori Beach
Naples, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Good kitchen, large refrigerator, good ac and comfortable beds . Quiet relaxing environment. The staff was quick to respond to a couple of things that needed fixing. Thank you Shanna!
View Property: Casa Melody
Graford, TX , US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful ~ all went out of their way to help.
Property
My sister-in-law ask me to promise that we'd come back to the exact location next year for our girls trip!!! In the meantime she thinks she'll come every 3 months!!!! All the ladies loved the island, the people, the house, the complete experience! Thanks for everything.
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful ~ all went out of their way to help.
Property
My sister-in-law ask me to promise that we'd come back to the exact location next year for our girls trip!!! In the meantime she thinks she'll come every 3 months!!!! All the ladies loved the island, the people, the house, the complete experience! Thanks for everything.
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property, loved the lush vegetation and gorgeous views of the jungle. Wonderful, quiet location, and easy drive to both West Bay and West End. Great exercise to be had on the approx. 15 minute walk to beach by Xbalanque resort. Comfortable furnishings throughout living areas and bedrooms, and fully equipped kitchen including coffee maker, plus a grill on the large deck, which is complete with hammocks! Great place to stay for people who like to be able to dine in at least some of their vacation. Will be back!
View Property: Casa Melody
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
Island House staff is excellent. This is our 5th time renting from them and we will continue to do so. Looking forward to the next 5.
Property
The property is a studio but is well appointed and has a full kitchen. The only complaint we had was that there are no curtains over the window above the bed but we just hung up a couple of beach towels and that solved the problem for us. RESPONSE: Thanks for the honest review Mike, the owners are visiting next month (July) and bringing curtains for those windows with them.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
Island House staff is excellent. This is our 5th time renting from them and we will continue to do so. Looking forward to the next 5.
Property
The property is a studio but is well appointed and has a full kitchen. The only complaint we had was that there are no curtains over the window above the bed but we just hung up a couple of beach towels and that solved the problem for us. RESPONSE: Thanks for the honest review Mike, the owners are visiting next month (July) and bringing curtains for those windows with them.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Houston, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
We know the whole team and they are great.
Property
Casa Martin is a great place to stay. Great view and close to everything you need.
View Property: Casa Martin