Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
I would add air condition to kitchen and living room. Towells were poor Quality RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments, we have passed them along to the owner and expect both areas to improve promptly.
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
TEAM is great. Security guards impecable, well educated. The manager solved us a problem with hot water immediately. The cleaning lady amazing. Great Team
Property
Beautiful houses ! incredible environment.
View Property: Satori Beach
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
The staff members in the villas are excelent!!! From security, maintenance and cleaning the service is outstanding.
Property
Ive been to Roatan 9 times... This is the 4th time I stay here!!! I love it and I will stay here always!!! Best place to stay in West Bay far....!!!! RESPONSE: We love having you and look forward to your next visit!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Freehold, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
I myself would not want the grounds keeper . As i felt this a bit obtrusive to our stay . And as they were aleays visible and on the dock and if it were my home . This would be unnaceptable .. RESPONSE: Thank you for this, we will try and get him to be a little more out of sight in the future. Hope to see you back soon!
Property
House was imaculate and had full amenities .. great home
View Property: Casa Cascada
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Island House Roatan is fantastic to work with. The web site is very easy to use to book a location and the team members are very responsive through email or phone calls. As a rental owner myself there's always little issues here and there and the Island House folks take care of it quickly.
Property
We love the property. We've stayed in Varadero two trips in a row now. Can't beat the location. There were great places to eat within short walking distances along with some shops. West Bay beach is gorgeous. One of my favorite vacation spots by far.
View Property: Varadero
Lynn Haven , US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mission Gate 3B
, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was VERY friendly and accommodating!
Property
The property was beautiful with amazing views. The pool deck is a great social place to hang out and the media room was a great getaway. AppleTV was a great additive to winding down the day. Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed Shalymar and hope you can return to stay with us soon!
View Property: Shalymar
Weatherford, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2017
Property Manager
All staff members I came in contact with were excellent.
Property
Casa Martin was excellent. Blackies dinner was adequate, but that is not part of your services, just an overall comment. Everyone got sick during our stay which detracted from an otherwise good visit. The power outages are a nuisance. RESPONSE: Thank you for your review, so sorry you all got the bug while here. Hopefully, by the next time you visit we will have the backup power situation sorted.
View Property: Casa Martin
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Shanna was excellent
Property
Excellent. RESPONSE: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in Mission Gate 3B. Please come see us again sometime!
View Property: Mission Gate 3B
Omaha, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Brad, Ruth and all the rest of the team are the best! Always friendly and there to answer any questions. They go out of their way to make sure you are having a great time and that you are comfortable in your stay. And Brad is always happy to play a round of golf with you. REPLY: Thanks, Janna! We are always happy to have you back with us. And yes, always looking for a good excuse to get on the golf course! We appreciate the comments on the house and will pass them along to the owner. Have a great summer, look forward to seeing you next time!
Property
We love Roatan and all the wonderful staff at Island House. West Bay Village is our favorite location,beautifully beach,accommodations are excellent and locals are very friendly. We always make new friends with the other people staying in the other houses. Its fun comparing trips and diving experiences. Looking forward to our next trip to this island paradise.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Pierrefonds, CA
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Pheonix, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
Each and everyone of the staff are so nice and very helpuful!
Property
Our second stay at Casa Martin was again, excellent. Some rubber backed rugs might be nice at the side door to the patio and in the kitchen as the floor can be very slick if wet. The water pressure wasn't very good. I reported a broken cork screw:-) These are minor things ~ just thought it was something you needed to know!!! Thanks again for a fabulous week in Roatan!!!! REPLY: We are happy you had such a great time. We've addressed the can opener and the water pressure, sorry about that but thank you for letting us know.
Graford, TX , US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely friendly and always willing to help us if we needed it
Property
This was our 2nd time to stay at Casa Martin and we will continue to stay there when we come back to Roatan. REPLY: Thanks, we look forward to seeing you next time!
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
Brad and Ruth and the whole bunch were awesome, the house was stay ready just like we expected, amenities were more than we expected. Couldn't have been better.
Property
House was awesome, the pool, spa, everything. Even got a new grill and boy did we break it in. Left the Kayak out overnite and forgot to put it up but the young caretaker Efrain did for us, just the most relaxing vaca in a while!! Thank you for making it possible! REPLY: Thanks, Tommy, we're glad you all had a great time. Please come see us again next year!
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset House
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I only have one complaint, the neighbors a few days seemed to want to play Latin Dance Music, including Latin Rap/Karoake from very early in the day until very late at night. They were not super considerate in terms of being quiet. Perhaps it was just a byproduct of Semana Santa? I mention it because the people sleeping on that side of the house would probably not return to the house ONLY for that one reason. REPLY: Thank you for your review. You are correct, that noise was probably due to the holiday week. Normally the neighbors are considered great by our guests. We did speak to them about it, and hope to have you back at Sunset House again.
View Property: Sunset House
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. And, very responsive when we had an issue or needed something.
Property
All 6 of us loved, loved, loved the condo and it's location. Every morning on the balcony having coffee was the best. A table and chairs out there is so much better than a sofa. We ate, read and played games at that table. We've already made referrals for this property. The beds are really uncomfortable and I would suggest a layer of memory foam but we were so tired at the end of the day that we slept pretty good. The only real negative of the whole trip was the excursion with Captain Ricardo. I would never recommend this; it would reflect badly on your business. 3hrs pounding to 2 below average snorkel spots is not my idea of fun and truly wasted one whole day of our time there. Otherwise, all was excellent. Thank you very much to your whole team. REPLY: Thank you for your referrals and your review. We have passed along your suggestions about the memory foam to the owner, and we will take your review of your trip with Ricardo under heavy consideration when discussing excursions for our guests in the future.
View Property: Varadero
Iola, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
Brad, Ruth and Shanna were great. They were very helpful when we needed a guide for the island tour and the security and maid staff were wonderful.
Property
Perfect. Have already booked it for next year. REPLY: Thank you so much, we love having you all! See you next time.
View Property: Casa Martin
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2017
Property Manager
Team is good - I generally find requests need to made more than once but that is not a deal breaker.
Property
Property is great overall. West Bay has changed however and the area is growing very rapidly and seemingly with little control. The beach has become very crowded with boats, jet skis etc making swimming less pleasant. And the area by the dock is always full of boats spewing smelly exhaust or blasting loud music over top of the live music coming from Infinity Bay. It just seems much less quiet and laid back which is a shame really, at least for us. Someone should consider managing the swim and dock area a bit better although I'm not sure how that would be accomplished. REPLY: Thank you for your candid review. You are correct, the beach area is changing a bit and there seem to be some growing pains. We are working with the Roatan Marine Park to try and come up with a solution to this. Thanks again, we do hope to have you back.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
St Joseph du Lac, CA
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2017
Property Manager
very good contact with your team
Property
Very nice site. In the day the site is very quiet and pleasant the only negative thing about the studio is given the type of window the outside sounds are stronger (especially at night), the air conditioning pump, the wind in the tree etc. Have become accustomed to it. The staff is very nice and smiling. Experience to remake it's sure REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, we hope to have you back with us soon!
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Walker, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
We have rented with Island House in the past and were very impressed. They were the same this time, extremely helpful and friendly. We were able to have access to the property early to bring our luggage and groceries in. Whenever I had pre-trip questions, Ruth or Shanna got back to me very quickly. I stopped at the office to purchase charcoal one afternoon and Brad informed me they were out and he would try to track some down. When we got back from the beach there were two partial bags of charcoal and a can of lighter fluid on our steps. Talk about great customer service! Ernest was also available to help if we had questions or wanted to book activities. Since we have been to the island several times in the past, we didn't utilize his services but it would be a great option for people who don't really know their way around. I would recommend Island House to anyone and we will definitely use them on our next trip to Roatan.
Property
The property itself was gorgeous and very comfortable for our family of 6. It is literally right on West Bay Beach. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The cleaner did an impeccable job both before we checked in and mid-week. We were a little disappointed that the kitchen was not very well equipped with pots, pans utensils, measuring cups and spoons. But that was minor. Also would suggest a gas grill or at least a larger charcoal grill. Also we did experience a power outage. This was not unexpected as it is an issue on the island. However, we noticed that the unit next door had a generator. This is a premium property that nets a premium rental rate, the owners should think about back-up power. None of these issues are major and are definitely not the fault of Island House. REPLY: Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We will be updating the kitchen housewares, thank you for bringing that to our attention. We've also passed along your suggestions about a gas grill and generator. We hope to have you again!
View Property: Varadero
Circleville, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Only problem with property when the sun goes down bugs are bad. Yes I know it is on the beach. Ate my grandkids up. REPLY: Thank you for your great review, but sorry the kids were eaten up. The beach is raked daily to try and minimize the bugs, but we will look into improving this.
View Property: Casa Martin