Guest Reviews

Write a Review
elkhart lake, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
2nd visit. Had a great time. REPLY: GREAT! So glad you enjoyed Barefoot Dream Upper, we hope you can keep coming back!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Spring, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful, friendly and for the most part quick to respond.
Property
Mentioned above - really the only challenge we had was the water pressure, and especially in the master bath shower. REPLY: We appreciate your review, thank you. Yes, we had definite issues with the water pressure during your stay, very sorry about that. We've solved the issue so it should not happen again.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Arnolds Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at Island House is very easy to work with and you receive prompt replies to any questions.
Property
We had a wonderful time in Roatan. However the weather was pretty cloudy and rainy for 4 days so we didn't spend as much time in the water. Blackie and Marty cooked us a great meal of coconut shrimp and chicken. We enjoyed the new dive shop just down the beach - they were very professional. We really liked the ping pong and shuffleboard games when the weather was not so nice. REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed your stay despite the weather, and you're right-those games are great on those not-so-nice days! Thank you, we hope you can return.
View Property: Sunset House
Red Deer , CA
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
all members are very knowledgable, professional and eager to hear any feedback clients may have.
Property
KD's house was very clean and well stocked. It would be a deffinate asset if a small bathroom containing a toilet and sink were to be added to the upstairs bedroom, as the circular stairs can be very hard to navigate during the night. Other than that the beds, sofa's etc were very comfortable. REPLY: Thanks for the GREAT review, Cathy! We love having you back each year!
View Property: Flip Flops
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
The Island House team is a very professional, organized and made our family feel like an extension of their family. REPLY: Thank you, Matthew, it is a pleasure to continue to have you visit us!
Property
This is the best house for families with younger kids as it's 1 story with no stairs, steps away from beach so it's easy to get to the beach, the front area and deck allow your kids to play outside while keeping an eye on them. REPLY:
View Property: Casa Martin
tela, HN
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
Excelente
Property
Amaizing REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed your stay!
View Property: Casa Melody
SUFFOLK, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Property Manager
Your staff was very nice and answered our questions in a timely fashion.
Property
We had a wonderful stay in the Varadero. It is a spacious condo with a magnificent view. REPLY: We're glad you enjoyed Varadero! Please come back and see us again!
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Property Manager
Island house took us back to the airport - on time and air condition vechicle
Property
We enjoyed hanging out at this beautiful property ,cooking, grilling, playing cards,reading.The kitchen was very equipped with everything we needed.They had fresh bottle water by each sink.House was very clean.Would definitely come back .Would recommend having your own vehicle. REPLY: Thank you for your glowing review of Casa Melody, and the suggestion for a car rental is appreciated.
View Property: Casa Melody
melbourne, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property Manager
the members of your team were awesome and very helpful and accomodating. Loved you all !!!!!!!!!!!
Property
Had a great vacation ! The house was amazing and so very nice. A short walk to the beautiful infinity pool and cove was so great. Met lots of people at the pool that were so friendly and cool to talk to. It was great to have the security guards to let us in and out each time we ventured out....all of them were so very nice and friendly. It was great to be close to Infinity Bay Resort. Cool place and great access to the beach and all the fun places there ! Thank you for everything !!!!!!!!!!!! REPLY: Woohoo!! We are happy you enjoyed Castillo des Arboles and your stay with us, we hope to have you back soon!!
View Property: Castillo Des Arboles
Waco, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was great from before we got to after we left. Great staff that made us feel at home and took care of all our needs!
Property
The property was great and in an excellent location. Secluded yet just a short walk to anything anyone could want.
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: Coral Sands #5
Plynouth, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Once again a perfect vacation thanks to Ruth and your team. Little things were taken care of immediately, and cleaning and security were polite, helpful and invisible. I really hesitate to tell everyone how good you make it, because I want to be able to book my two weeks! Your team makes our vacation a vacation. All in it costs over $5,000 to fly there, stay, do some activities, and eat well. It is by far the best money I spend each year. We'll book our two weeks for 2018 once we know Heidi's school vacation schedule. This time we may need the upper... we'll be bringing friends...
Property
The blender is tired and needs to be updated. One of the plastic utensils is getting weak, the can opener needs to be replaced,and the cold water knob needs to be tightened up. None of this bothered us, but picky people could complain. It gave us a good reason to talk to our neighbors. It's amazing how helpful everyone is. I traded a cold beer (that was in the fridge already) for the use of the can opener, and it was the genesis of great conversations and good times with the upstairs neighbors. REPLY: Thanks, Jim! We will get into the unit pronto to change out the blender and review the kitchen utensils. We always appreciate the help and look forward to seeing you next year.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2017
Property Manager
This is our 4th time dealing with Island House, and the experience only gets better each trip. The check-in process is quick (they say your ice cream will not melt, and it is true). Brad arranged for a local fish monger to come to the house and sell us HUGE shrimp and lobster, which we enjoyed every day. Carlene and her staff maintain the house very well. The gas grill broke down the day before we arrived, but Brad and Shanna arranged for a replacement grill less than 2 hours after our check in. We had a slight issue with the internet, but this was dealt with in less than 2 hours as well.
Property
This was our 3rd time staying at Casa Cascada, and it never disappoints. The views of the ocean from the living room and most bedrooms are beautiful. Though you are close to West Bay Beach, there is a feeling of privacy to the property. An outdoor kitchen/bar was added a few years ago, making it a great area to entertain family and friends. We have stayed other places on the island, but none compare to this home. We plan on making this a yearly destination.
View Property: Casa Cascada
Lasalle, CA
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Tybee Island, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly. We especially appreciated our daytime security guard, Francisco, and our housecleaner, Lourdes.
Property
The Momkey LaLa Studio was perfect for us. We loved being able to walk down the lane to the beach each day, and we enjoyed snorkeling and paddle boarding right off the beach!
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Spring Branch, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Ruth and Ernest were always very responsive. Marty and his Team were fantastic getting us to where we needed to go.
Property
This is our third stay A St. Macs Upper. I honestly think that this is the best rental property in West Bay. Your views are incredible with your private beach area. The open structure of the house combines the dining, kitchen and living area into one great great room with two double sliding doors that provide access to a huge deck overlooking the beach and the beautiful Caribbean. We are definitely going back.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Hawley, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is very friendly.
Property
We loved our stay in Casa Martin. There is everything you need and more. Have already booked our 5th trip to West Bay Village for 2018.
View Property: Casa Martin
Box Elder, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Great team to work with. Any of the staff could take care of your needs. Easy to contact.
Property
We love staying at an Island House Property and look forward staying in 2018.
View Property: Mission Gate 4C
Denver, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was super easy and smooth. I would use them again in a heartbeat :)
Property
We had an amazing time in Roatan! The beach house was amazing our dive shop was directly downstairs, the people were spectacular and the whole experience left us wanting more!
View Property: Cabana Lana Beach
Tybee Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was accommodating, when needed, but everything was as anticipated and they were most helpful. Really did not need anything but, if you did, you just ask and it happened! Already planning 2018 trip and a longer stay!!!!
Property
West Bay Village is the ultimate in a relaxing environment!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
Island House staff were prompt and through. Even catching my airline reservation did not match up with the days reserved.
Property
The owner was top notch. On a 1-5 scale, Tammy is 5+. With reference to beach access, the location of the property is a 4. With reference to surrounding properties, a 3. Access, by car, 1. The TV reception was very poor, but I had an HDMI cable and computer. There was no DVD. The property was very clean, except the doors, where people pulled them shut. Those areas were quite discolored from being pulled shut, and needed painting.
View Property: Bonito Beach House
Miltona, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
Team was very friendly, accommodating. Always working to keep us informed and doing whatever they could to help us.
Property
Loved the house, the infinity pool at the end of the day was wonderful to come home to, got our exercise everyday walking the hill to West End, view from the infinity pool/deck was fabulous - loved watching the dive boats. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Regina, CA
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset House
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house was very clean. It had everything that we needed and we loved the location.
View Property: Casa Melody