Guest Reviews

Write a Review
porto alegre, BR
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Excelent!! A perfect place to stay in Roatn!!
View Property: Varadero
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We were more than impressed with the beautiful jungle setting of Casa Melody. We stayed there for ten days and a big part of the charm was sitting on the large wrap around deck enjoying the beautiful tropical foliage and birds. It was our lucky day to watch two scarlet macaws (the Honduran national bird) fly overhead. The home was sparkling clean with very comfortable amenities. It was well worth having a rental car to get around the island. The management team was very helpful streamlining the rental process and was a great resource to help us navigate the nuances encountered in Roatan. We drove to West Bay beach and parked, however it is also a comfortable 10 minute walk to the water and another 15 minute walk to the best snorkeling on Roatan! It is a great value. We plan to return next year and will stay at the beautiful Casa Melody!
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property
We were more than impressed with the beautiful jungle setting of Casa Melody. We stayed there for ten days and a big part of the charm was sitting on the large wrap around deck enjoying the beautiful tropical foliage and birds. It was our lucky day to watch two scarlet macaws (the Honduran national bird) fly overhead. The home was sparkling clean with very comfortable amenities. It was well worth having a rental car to get around the island. The management team was very helpful streamlining the rental process and was a great resource to help us navigate the nuances encountered in Roatan. We drove to West Bay beach and parked, however it is also a comfortable 10 minute walk to the water and another 15 minute walk to the best snorkeling on Roatan! It is a great value. We plan to return next year and will stay at the beautiful Casa Melody!
View Property: Casa Melody
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
I had very little interaction with team members but from the condition and utility of the property I can see where this property management team is a good one.
Property
Casa Melody is a very peaceful, very clean, and very orderly home to spend a week or more in Roatan. The owners and property management are fastidious about making any time spent here very rewarding, all without breaking the budget. While not right on the beach, a short, pleasant ten minute walk will put you there and without all of the noise and intrusions of a beach house. The house is situated in the jungle which, with its cooling breezes, makes for great sleeping and pleasant times. I am already planning a return to Roatan and another stay at Casa Melody.
View Property: Casa Melody
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone there was extremely polite and friendly. Shanna was very helpful and made the check-in process a breeze. Ryan, found us some great deals on excursions too. We ran into him in town one night and he was a blast to hang out with and show us the locals side of things. Great staff you're very lucky to have them on your team.
Property
We absolutely loved everything about the trip. We did have a power outage for about 15 hours which was a little inconvenient but we managed it okay. I would highly recommend getting the dishwasher properly mounted into the cabinets as it could seriously hurt someone or cause a flood in the kitchen when it dumps over on your feet. Other than I thoroughly enjoyed the resort and all of the friendly people we met in Roatan. Until we meet again, Danny Walburn & friends (St. Mac's Upper Level) RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your kind review, we are attending to the dishwasher issue today. We hope to have you back soon! Your friends at Island House
Jessup, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Washington DC, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Service orientated and efficient.
Property
great location right in front of the beach and all of the amenities needed.
View Property: Coral Sands #1
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
They where great
Property
The place was more then I was hoping for. Was clean and comfortable. Just a 10 min walk to the beach. Was a great stay planning on doing it again.
View Property: Casa Melody
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Didn't need them
Property
Relly enjoyed the stay a little bit away from the beach due to the lack of insects. The jungle plants and wildlife were beautiful. The house was very clean and well furnished. It's about a 5 minute drive to the beach.
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was kind and helpful. Brad went out of his way to assist us with our internet issues and ensured they were remedied promptly. He was also very helpful referring us to the pharmacy during an illness.
Property
This is our second time to St. Macs - last time was three years ago. We noticed that the maintenance guy was not raking the sand daily like before, and the palm trees really need trimmed (blocking view) and the coconuts need to be removed. The property continues to show signs of age and is in need of some TLC inside. Items such as bathroom remodels, curtain rod repair/replacement, back bedroom bedding replacement, etc. would really go a long way towards enjoyment of the property. REPLY: Thank you for your honest assessment. We have passed your review on to the owners and I am sure they will address these issues when they vacation with us in December.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan, Ruth and all of the staff we friendly, knowledgeable and accessible. They welcomed us and made suggestions and arrangements for activities and transportation. It was a pleasure working with the staff.
Property
The Monkey Lala upper was the perfect setting for our vacation. It was close to the most beautiful beach (100 steps more or less) yet quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed sitting on the porch listening to the birds and drinking coffee. The rooms had air conditioning allowing for a comfortable nights sleep. The wifi was reliable and the cable had a good mix of stations, if you wanted to watch tv. The kitchen was equipped for anyone who wanted to cook, but there were plenty of restaurants close by for meals. This was a great option for our week at the beach. We'll definitely be back!
san pedro sula, HN
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mission Gate 4B
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed our vacation a lot.
Property
We felt like at home.
Salem, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was overall friendly and very responsive prior to arrival. check in process was good, except the staff member forgot to mention details regarding the wi-fi in the unit. we were handed a piece of paper, that no one actually read until the wi-fi was out and it was still confusing. i just recommend to make sure you fully explain how the wifi work during the check in process. RESPONSE: We apologize that you were not informed about the wifi usage at check-in. This has been discussed with our staff and it will be corrected in the future.
Property
The property is beautiful, its in a perfect location in West Bay and safe. the house is spacious and it really had everything you need. I would recommend letting guests know prior to arrival what are some of the basics things that will be provided, like water, paper towels, toilet paper, hand soap etc. If guests are doing the grocery stop it would be good to know this ahead of time to avoid purchasing items that are already provided, or even a must get item list would be nice. Im not sure if there was extra toilet paper at the house, i couldn't find any so if guest should buy extra this would be a good thing to know.
View Property: Varadero
Tegucigalpa MDC, HN
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Bronx, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
They are excellent in treating their guests
Property
The only concern is the ants in the kitchen. We couldnt leave food out cause the anta would go itm. I would suggest to call pest control for ants. Other than that it was a great experience! Thank you! REPLY: Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed the house. We had the pest control company visit the home and spray, thank you for helping future guests. We hope to have you back!
View Property: Casa Melody
Dorchester, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
I spoke with Shanna a few times while making reservations and she was very helpful. Thank you, Shanna. While in Roatan we dealt with Ryan and he was just as helpful. Thank you Ryan! It was great dealing with them, as they were both friendly and knowledgeable about the property and Roatan. Marty's transportation service was great. Thank you, Marty!!
Property
Overall, the experience was great. The steep hills to and from the beach were a challenge, but we made it. Casa Melody was perfect for our family of five. Three good-sized bedrooms. The master bedroom with en suite bath was great! Nice veranda with hammock to chill. The only negative is that my daughter and her boyfriend experienced what they believed were bed bug bites. She suggests possibly spraying the rooms before arrival. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review. After receiving this, we immediately went to the house and inspected every bed. No trace of bed bugs were found anywhere, but we did treat the beds to make sure there were no problems. We hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Casa Melody
Conroe, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
The communications (emails) I received before our stay were excellent and really helped us prepare for our trip.
Property
The only negative in the house was the fold out bed in the couch, it is very uncomfortable. We ended up taking one of the twin mattresses and putting it in the living room to accommodate our sleeping arrangement. There was a glitch with our ride to the airport at checkout. We were supposed to be picked up at 6:20am but no one showed. Fortunately a cab was nearby so we were able to make our flight on time. Everyone associated with the property was very friendly and helpful. The property, apart from the fold out bed, was in excellent condition and met our needs perfectly. REPLY: While we are happy you had a nice trip, we do apologize that you found the pull-out uncomfortable and your comments have been passed along to the homeowners. We have also spoken with the taxi service about your departure. They are typically very reliable, though we did determine that they were not there on time. They have asked us to pass along their apologies, and we express ours as well. Your friends at Island House
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Disappointed in quality of home and the amenities. Very dated and in need of repair/replacement throughout. REPLY: So sorry that you were disappointed and did not like the style of the home. The photos on our website clearly show the current style and condition of the home and amenities. It is not the latest, modern style and the furnishings are not contemporary. It is bright, comfortable and cozy; a traditional beach house. It is very well equipped and maintained to a high standard.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property
Disappointed in quality of home and the amenities. Very dated and in need of repair/replacement throughout. REPLY: Thank you for your opinion of the home. Regarding the cleanliness, that is absolutely unacceptable and we have spoken to the housekeeper for that home. We apologize for the issue with the oven, though we addressed it as soon as we were able to get a technician out. Ryan changed the faulty shower head out with what we had available in our office to try and remedy the problem quickly. It has since been changed out with another one. We have passed along all your comments to the owners and appreciate your frankness.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating.
Property
The property and location exceeded our expectations. We will definitely go through Island House on our next visit to Roatan.
View Property: Varadero
San Pedro Sula, HN
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Team was very helpful, available to answer questions and assist in providing recommendations.
Property
I would recommend working with the owner of the property to the left to improve its cleanliness - remove leaves and plants that attract mosquitos. Repair or replace metal chairs located in balcony 2nd floor.... they are rusted. Check-in could be done at house instead of the office. RESPONSE: Thank you for your review and suggestions. We have contacted the neighbor about their deck, and we are also shopping for new patio furniture. In regards to the check-in procedure, we check guests in at the office so they know exactly where we are should they need anything. Since we are less than 5 minutes away from the house, we hope it was not too big of an inconvenience. We hope to have you stay with us again.
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Palo Alto, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Ryan was very helpful, knowledgeable & considerate. With a broken toe I was more needy than normal, but felt very well tended to by him. Also, Theresa was very helpful,kind and super good at her job cleaning my Casa. Since it was hard for me to walk & get around, she brought me baleadas twice and cashews as well.Both Ryan & Theresa were wonderful & life and vacation savers because with their help, I still had a most enjoyable despite my health maladies!
Property
If I can't own my dream home, at least I can rent it a few weeks a year. Best view, on the best beach in Roatan. I can see the dive boat from the balcony & it's close to all the good beach restaurants & town as well. One can enoy the view while cooking, washing dishes & dining & from the Upstairs bathroom too + its very quiet when desired
View Property: Varadero