Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Montevideo, UY
Reviewed: May 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and eficiente people.
Property
A very confortable and well equipped house. Very crean. REPLY: Thank you very much!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
San Cemente, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property Manager
We truly feel in love with all the people that make West bay Village so very special! Shanna was helpful and was always there to answer all our questions, making us feel welcome, and made sure we got to the airport on time. Milo was our security guard and he is truly a special person. He watched over us and especially my dad who can be a little clumsy at times and made sure we always had fresh water, a truly wonderful person. Our housekeeper did a few loads of laundry and the detergent was delightful smelling and the clothes came out beautifully. Everyone we encountered were a true gift! REPLY: Thank you so much for your kind words, we do feel blessed to have such a great staff!
Property
West Bay Village is a true slice of heaven. The property was impeccably clean, beautifully decorated with stellar amenities. The bed sheets were so soft and the whole place was well thought out, leaving you wanting for nothing. From our porch we could see the gorgeous turquoise water and white sandy beach. The beach was kept spotless and raked daily. The property is located centrally to everything in West Bay so you can walk to everything and don't need a car. The snorkeling right off the beach is some of the best we have ever encountered. We had the best two week vacation of our lives and highly recommend it! We will be back for sure! REPLY: Thank you very much, we look forward to having you back!
View Property: Satori Beach
Sudbury, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Super-friendly and efficient team. Appreciated the communications before the trip, which helped us prepare and even arrange for some activities (snorkeling trip). Check-in and check-out was a breeze, and Fernando was always happy to make arrangements for us. On our last day we had some rain water come in through the wall during a storm with hellish rain, and in no time a whole army of people showed up to help and fix the issue.
Property
The property was super! Rooms were great and tastefully furbished. Extraordinarily well equipped kitchen! Super-nice touch was to find the fridge stocked with roasted coffee, beer, milk, banana bread when we arrived. We loved the sandy patio area. The beach had a lot more hustle and bustle than what we expected but somehow the patio provided an oasis of calm and quiet. And the security guards made us always feel safe -- and were very friendly. Only two negatives: the wifi was very spotty and unpredictable. And we had quite a few power outages. All in all, we truly enjoyed our stay at this property and were impressed with staff. REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We have since upgraded the wifi and the coverage is much more complete throughout the house.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Iola, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent service team.
Property
Fantastic place to relax and enjoy the beach. REPLY: Thank you, it's always a pleasure to have you back!
View Property: Casa Martin
Rapid City, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
New york, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful location, there is no need for a car, the rental house makes you feel like home. I love the fact that the children room had toys included.
Property
We love it!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Stone Mountain , US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property Manager
Staff is super friendly and genuinely care about your stay being a relaxing experience.
Property
I think "we will definitely return" says it all. Villa exceeded our expectations! REPLY: Thank you so much, we look forward to having you back!
View Property: Casa Cascada
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleased with everything.
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Delphi, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property Manager
We had a great experience with your team. I as very worried about booking a place in another country and not knowing what to expect and wondering if it was legit or not. We were very pleased and would use it again. Thank you very much.
Property
We loved our stay the property was nice and it was clean. Tammy the home owner was very wonderful and helpful. We enjoyed meeting the other guest staying in units near by.There were chairs for us to lay on at the beach and beach towels at the house, that was nice.The only thing that would have been better would have been if there had been a table and chairs outside to eat at or play games on also. We would definitely stay again. REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves, and we'll let Tammy know about the table and chairs idea. Thank you!
View Property: Bonito Beach House
Minneapolis , US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Loved the accommodations and location. West Bay and West End are within walking distance along the shore or you can take a water taxi. We snorkeled right off of the beach in front of our apartment and saw all sorts of marine life and beautiful coral. Property Manager Tammy helped with any needs or you can ask locals for activity suggestions. Beautiful beautiful island and people!
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Tegucigalpa , HN
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent team, very polite and friendly
Property
Beautiful house with a beautiful view, nice experience
View Property: House on the Hill
, DE
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very nice and friendly, always able to help, the property is super well located and comfortable. We were in Roatan during Holy Week in high season, and the prices are very accessible. Highly recommended. Alex and Dania REPLY: Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you back!
Property
The team was very nice and friendly, always able to help, the property is super well located and comfortable. We were in Roatan during Holy Week in high season, and the prices are very accessible. Highly recommended.
View Property: Bliss2
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmela Beach Cottage
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant and friendly staff.
Property
The property was very nice. The kitchen items could have been a bit cleaner. Just a quick note that the dishwasher isn't overly effective...things need to go in almost clean or they don't come out clean. Also, the pillows on all the beds could use an upgrade. This was our second stay at this property and we so, so enjoyed our time there. REPLY: Thank you very much for your review. We have spoken with our cleaning staff about the kitchen utensils and that will not be a problem going forward. Our maintenance staff has addressed the dishwasher and we've passed this along to the owners regarding the pillows. We hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Varadero
Verona, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
Shanna, Fernando and Carlene of Island House Vacation Rentals were all wonderful and so friendly and kind to us. Whatever we needed, Fernando would respond to our call or email right away to help us out. We were well taken care of!
Property
This property was absolutely fabulous - every amenity you can think of is there at the house! We are looking forward to our next stay at Ocho Palmos! REPLY: Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you all again!
View Property: Ocho Palmas
West Orange, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Team was outstanding
Property
Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and quiet. REPLY: Thank you very much, please come see us again!
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone on the property during our stay were very helpful.
Property
This condo was amazing! It was comfortable and clean. The condo has everything you need for a perfect vacation! The roof top was incredible especially during sunset! We felt very safe coming and going from the condo day and night. It is just a short walk to the beach and all West Bay has to offer. So many great restaurants within walking distance and a small store right around the corner. This was the perfect place to stay to relax, enjoy and explore the beauty of Roatan! REPLY: Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed yourself! Please come back and stay with us again soon.
View Property: Mission Gate 2B
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
Great team members. Very friendly.
Property
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Godfrey, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property Manager
All the staff were very friendly and organized. Fernando was very attentive as well.
Property
Great property to stay at. I think it is the best location on West Bay Beach. REPLY: Thank you, we are partial to the location also! We hope you can come back and visit soon.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Jamestown, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and ready to help with any questions or needs.
Property
Cozy beach house REPLY: Thank you so much, please keep coming back!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Boone, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Never saw anyone from Island House Rentals but Zoro and Carmela were perfect hosts.
Property
From the minute the taxi pulled up to Carmela Beach Cottage it was magic. We were greeted by Zoro, Carmela and Sam. It was immediately clear these guys were there to ensure us a fabulous stay. Sam grabbed our bags while Carmela led me to a giant bowl of tropical fruit and banana bread in the well equipped adorable kitchen the listing promised. Zoro gave my husband a quick tour of the house, while Carmela give me the lowdown on Roatan. Advice we later found helpful and glad to have. After settling in we found ourselves at the Ibigari Hotel just next door for a champagne sunset toast. The hotel was far enough away not to hear any noise but close enough to feel like you got the best of both worlds, your magical private beach cottage and the swankiest hotel on the island, perfect for when you just didn't feel like making breakfast lunch or dinner. During the week, we would occasionally get visitors offering up things like fresh fish, fruit, coconuts and massages but by far, the best was Sam. He is a happy, smiling, friendly local and employee of Zoro's that would stop by to chat on his way through to sell fresh coconuts to tourists. He was always a welcome sight and nice to grab the occasional coconut from. Our neighbor Chris introduced himself our first night and we are so glad he did. He owns the dock and boats right next to the cottage. We felt like he really took care of us and looked out for us the entire time. He took us on private fishing trips, snorkeling trips (Spooky Channel, Blue Channel) and even taxied us to West Bay and West End whenever we felt like it. All of which were more reasonably priced than anybody else we talked to and not to mention right outside our door. Some quick tips: Down by Carmela and Zoro's dock we found a patch of excelemnt reef to snorkel without the expense of a tour. We saw lobster Moray eel, healthy coral and many fish. When going over the bridge on your way to West Bay use the handrail on the left, trust me. Earl's in West Bay has 2 for 1 drinks all day. Strong. The bartenders over at Grand Roatan were happy to hold our stuff behind the bar while we snorkeled, obviously grab some drinks first and tip well! We did see some petty theft of a Gopro while down there. Power does go out occasionally, It's Roatan, plan accordingly. Chris next door does great charity work. Talk to him about donating backpacks to kids or any of the other many thing locals desperately need there. We fell in love with the island of Roatan and could easily go on and on but our hosts are what really made this place special. We feel like we made lifelong friends and can't wait to get back and catch up! Thank you for the hospitality, Cheer! Cory and Ted
View Property: Carmela Beach Cottage
Denver, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This is simply a great house. Halfway between West End and West Bay. An easy 25 minute walk either way. Or 4 minutes from the easily hailed water taxi from the dock. If you are walking at dark, bring a head lamp. It's really dark, but beautiful. We had had the whole property for 10 people and was excellent. It's on the beach. I mean on the beach. The dock was the best hangout. OK, the Tiki bar got it's fair share of use. Stay here. REPLY: Thank you so much for the kind review!
View Property: Sunset House