Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
We flew in from Montreal and had 2 lengthy layovers. When we got to the airport our transport was waiting for us. The team is very friendly, courteous and very helpful! When we arrived at the house one of the rooms was made up as a king bed and not the 2 twins we originally asked for. Fernando took care of this immediately! They made the experience very simple and easy which we appreciated tremendously!
Property
Our stay at Sunset House exceeded our expectations. The general consensus of the family was that this was our best vacation to date! We travelled from Montreal as a group of 8. The house accommodated us perfectly (we booked the entire house / did not book guest house)You are literally steps away from the beach! Hamac's, beach chairs were used every day to relax and unwind! The location and proximity to both West Bay and West End, the cleanliness of the house, the beach bar with Napolean BBQ (which is where we spent most of our time!) and dock, the paddleboards and kayaks as well as diving and beach accessories. The grounds keepers were always there to make sure everything was ok. They helped with transportation into West End as well as making sure the beach front was clean and swept everyday! Thank you Johnny and Mino. The owners have a great house and spared no cost in furnishing it with all the right amenities. The only down side was the sketchy internet service but in the end this allowed us to put the computers away and truly enjoy the vacation! Thanks for allowing us to enjoy!!! REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves so much! You are correct, the owners love to trick out Sunset House! Coming soon is a new, BETTER grill and a dartboard. We hope to have you back again.
View Property: Sunset House
Edmonton , CA
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property
My husband and I stayed 12 days at Carmelas Beach Cottage; the cottage is really beautiful and magically, Zoro & Carmela owners are blessed to have such a gem. They were hands on and can assist with anything you may need or want in Roatan they are connected and will did not disappoint. The Cottage was immaculate with great amenities, so very comfortable. ( Great bed is always important) The beach is well groomed by Zoro and neighbors wonderful. A 10 min walk to West Bay and 20 min walk to West End, provides this property to be in the best location as it offers so many options and privacy. The water is warm and the reef is accessible by Kayak and snorkeling is highly recommended. Fresh fish ask Zoro he will have someone come by. I highly recommend this lovely oasis we wished we could have stayed longer; we hope to return.
View Property: Carmela Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Property
Casa Martin is our favorite place. We love the beachfront and hanging out on the spacious deck. We booked again for next year an can't wait to get back. REPLY: Thank you, we look forward to having you back!
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando was just an outstanding host and really made our trip hassle free.
Property
We loved the property - only downside was many evenings it was just too windy to enjoy the outdoor patio areas.
View Property: House on the Hill
Janesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Island House staff is always available and willing to lend a hand with whatever request you have, weather for a problem, information, or reservations.
Property
Wonderfully always
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Hawley, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Staff is very friendly.
Property
Loved it. We will be back next year!
View Property: Casa Martin
belleville, CA
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
This place is fabulous five star all the way
Property
Perfect cottage style very authentic
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Boise, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent vacation
Property
Excellent
Corunna, CA
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent vacation
Property
Excellent
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Burlington, CA
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2018
Property Manager
The team at Island House Vacation Rentals was great. They had everything covered, from our transportation to and from the airport to the accommodation of a late check out. Plus, they gave us great recommendations for activities to do while in Roatan. Highly recommend enjoying the cooking of Chef Blackie and Marty. Delicious! It was so great having Yoni and Mino on site. They were so helpful and pleasant.
Property
Sunset House was amazing. The house and property had everything you need for a fun and relaxing vacation. The paddle boards, snorkeling gear, the margarita maker, the outdoor bar....it was so hard to come home. Even the rain couldnt stop the fun. The covered area with ping pong table and shuffleboard provides hours of entertainment and laughs. We cant wait to come back.
View Property: Sunset House
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
I cannot thank all of you enough for all your help during our stay. A special shout out to Fernando, Shanna, and Julio for assisting us throughout our stay. I always felt like I had a friend who was willing to go the extra mile for me. If it was a maintenance issue, it was promptly taken care of. If it was a personal issue, they went out of their way to help me find solutions! I loved working with you from the moment we booked till the day we said farewell. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! REPLY: Thank you so much for the kudos, it was a pleasure to have you all!
Property
The Boat House Owners Suite was beautifully appointed, comfortable, and the perfect place for two couples to spend a wonderful vacation. The internet was fast and dependable. The back up generator came in very handy when we lost power a couple of times. The home was spotless and was cleaned superbly twice during our visit. We can't wait to return! We also rented the Beach Suite below for two other couples who joined us. As I didn't stay there I can't adequately review it, but the comments from those two couples made it sound like it worked out well. It was a perfect set up for four couples to enjoy a wonderful vacation on beautiful Roatan! The only slight issue we had is the water heater is quite small when four adults all need to shower. We learned to not let the water run, and then rinse quickly, and once we mastered this technique, it really wasn't an issue, but just something for you to be aware of. It is best to conserve precious water anyway! West Bay Village is just the best area! We thank the owners for sharing their wonderful home with us!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Burlington, CA
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando was incredible!!
Property
We loved every moment of our stay! The place was so clean and comfy. We made so many memories there and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We had so much fun making meals and watching the Olympics, playing cards and just soaking up this gorgeous home. Thank you to all the staff as they were absolutely wonderful!!!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Mount Shasta, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Shana was efficient, and easy to work with in setting up the reservation and transport. Adjustments were made by office management when on departure day the usual road to airport was being worked on, and a detour through Sandy Bay was needed. Office offered to arrange for our visit to other attractions on Roatan.
Property
Mission Gate 3B was excellent for my brother-in-law and me for ten great days! It could have easily accommodated two couples with great cooking facilities, if you don't want to eat out every night. Nice little walk to the beach, and we were given wristbands to use facilities at Bananarama, which is a great place to park your towel on a lounge before a snorkel. They also make brick oven pizzas, and a good salad. Other restaurants a stone's throw away are Hang Over Hut, famous for its poutaine, a Canadian twist on french fries. West Bay Maul has a deli, bakery, and was very close. NicenSpicy is almost next door to 3B--shrimp tacos--I should have eaten there more--wow! West Bay Beach is beautiful, and we walked to and from West End the day we arrived. SCUBA diving on the Mezoamerican reef is excellent with coral formations. If there is a better shore snorkeling location anywhere in the Caribbean, I'd like to know! We went on two hour snorkels on days we didn't scuba. I didn't get bit by no-see-ums as I had on previous visits to the Bay Islands. I know I'll be back next year. My brother-in-law and I will make this an annual trip. The security at the property, and large number of uniformed security officers makes West Bay Beach seem like a very safe place. The Island House Rentals Property Management arranged for a pickup and drop-off for us, and we prompt on both ends. Loved it!
View Property: Mission Gate 3B
Box Elder, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Island House staff did a great job. Friendly, helpful and willing to assist in whatever we needed. Thanks Staff!!!!! REPLY: Thank you, Mike, we hope to see you again next year!
Property
Would love to continue our stay at Mission Gate 4C, But with the sale of the property, it may not be available.
View Property: Mission Gate 4C
Waupaca, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is very welcoming and helpful
Property
Everykone loves it!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great. From check in to check out it's just a great experience. Fernando was great as well as the security guard, maids and grounds crew.
Property
2nd stay in Casa Martin. On our flight down we talked about maybe trying a different place for our next vacation. But after a another week in Casa Martin we decided that there is nothing that could be any better. It is absolute paradise for us. We will definitely be back soon. REPLY: Thank you so much for the review, we hope to see you back soon!
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando was very helpful arranging a car to rent, and when we found we weren't using it as much as thought, let us return it without problems. He even came to pick it up while we were out enjoying the vacation day. He then arranged a return taxi to the airport for us.
Property
Owner was there waiting for us, explained where everything was. Everything worked perfectly, even internet, and was remarkably clean. Every day the owner would clean the beach area and was available should we have needed anything.
View Property: Carmela Beach Cottage
Southampton, CA
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
The entire staff at Island House Vacation Rental was AMAZING! Always friendly and always going out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and that we were enjoying ourselves. Big shout out to Fernando who provided us with ideas and information we would not have gotten otherwise which made this a very memorable trip!
Property
Monkey La La Studio was exactly like the pictures showed. It was small but we spent such little time there it made sense for 2 people travelling on a budget. We could not get the oven to work, and I found the kitchen required more utensils like scissors and Tupperware. also, there was not anywhere to put clothes that did not require hanging. There may not be room for a dresser, but some additional shelving or hangers for 2 people would have helped. Overall the room was great though. REPLY: Thank you very much for the honest critique. We will update the kitchen utensils and include Tupperware and have maintenance scheduled for the oven. We will also be adding shelving for clothing. We'd love to have you back to see the improvements!
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Billings, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Webster City, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
I cannot thank all of you enough for all your help during our stay. A special shout out to Fernando, Shanna, and Julio for assisting us throughout our stay. I always felt like I had a friend who was willing to go the extra mile for me. If it was a maintenance issue, it was promptly taken care of. If it was a personal issue, they went out of their way to help me find solutions! I loved working with you from the moment we booked till the day we said farewell. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Property
The Boat House Owners Suite was beautifully appointed, comfortable, and the perfect place for two couples to spend a wonderful vacation. We can't wait to return!
View Property: Boat House-Beach Suite
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This place has a great location-right behind Bananrama. Easy walk to the beach. Place was very comfortable and had everything we needed. We were 4 women and it was perfect for us! We will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Mission Gate 2B
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and nice .
Property
The apt is amazing . Very clean and comfortable . The location is Amazing. 3 min walk to the beach . Couldnt be better . I look forward to staying here again. Roatan is my favorite place to recharge .... both the island and the people are beautiful.
View Property: Mission Gate 2B
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
Every person I spoke with at Island House was friendly and helpful.
Property
This condo is exceptional. We have been staying in Roatan for years; this was the first time that we stayed in this condo.The fresh tropical flowers displayed in the living room were a nice touch. With 5 people staying here, we enjoyed the creature comforts of a washer/dryer, full kitchen and two bathrooms. Sunset from the rooftop of this building is stunning. It truly was the perfect place to come back to after exploring the island all day. The location is ideal. Less than 2 minute walk to the beach in West Bay. Restaurants and dive shops are right on your doorstep.
View Property: Mission Gate 2B