Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Tegucigalpa , HN
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent team, very polite and friendly
Property
Beautiful house with a beautiful view, nice experience
View Property: House on the Hill
, DE
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very nice and friendly, always able to help, the property is super well located and comfortable. We were in Roatan during Holy Week in high season, and the prices are very accessible. Highly recommended. Alex and Dania REPLY: Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you back!
Property
The team was very nice and friendly, always able to help, the property is super well located and comfortable. We were in Roatan during Holy Week in high season, and the prices are very accessible. Highly recommended.
View Property: Bliss2
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z-Carmela Beach Cottage
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant and friendly staff.
Property
The property was very nice. The kitchen items could have been a bit cleaner. Just a quick note that the dishwasher isn't overly effective...things need to go in almost clean or they don't come out clean. Also, the pillows on all the beds could use an upgrade. This was our second stay at this property and we so, so enjoyed our time there. REPLY: Thank you very much for your review. We have spoken with our cleaning staff about the kitchen utensils and that will not be a problem going forward. Our maintenance staff has addressed the dishwasher and we've passed this along to the owners regarding the pillows. We hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Varadero
Verona, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
Shanna, Fernando and Carlene of Island House Vacation Rentals were all wonderful and so friendly and kind to us. Whatever we needed, Fernando would respond to our call or email right away to help us out. We were well taken care of!
Property
This property was absolutely fabulous - every amenity you can think of is there at the house! We are looking forward to our next stay at Ocho Palmos! REPLY: Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you all again!
View Property: Ocho Palmas
West Orange, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Team was outstanding
Property
Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and quiet. REPLY: Thank you very much, please come see us again!
View Property: Satori Beach
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone on the property during our stay were very helpful.
Property
This condo was amazing! It was comfortable and clean. The condo has everything you need for a perfect vacation! The roof top was incredible especially during sunset! We felt very safe coming and going from the condo day and night. It is just a short walk to the beach and all West Bay has to offer. So many great restaurants within walking distance and a small store right around the corner. This was the perfect place to stay to relax, enjoy and explore the beauty of Roatan! REPLY: Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed yourself! Please come back and stay with us again soon.
View Property: Mission Gate 2B
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
Great team members. Very friendly.
Property
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Godfrey, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property Manager
All the staff were very friendly and organized. Fernando was very attentive as well.
Property
Great property to stay at. I think it is the best location on West Bay Beach. REPLY: Thank you, we are partial to the location also! We hope you can come back and visit soon.
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Jamestown, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and ready to help with any questions or needs.
Property
Cozy beach house REPLY: Thank you so much, please keep coming back!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Boone, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Never saw anyone from Island House Rentals but Zoro and Carmela were perfect hosts.
Property
From the minute the taxi pulled up to Carmela Beach Cottage it was magic. We were greeted by Zoro, Carmela and Sam. It was immediately clear these guys were there to ensure us a fabulous stay. Sam grabbed our bags while Carmela led me to a giant bowl of tropical fruit and banana bread in the well equipped adorable kitchen the listing promised. Zoro gave my husband a quick tour of the house, while Carmela give me the lowdown on Roatan. Advice we later found helpful and glad to have. After settling in we found ourselves at the Ibigari Hotel just next door for a champagne sunset toast. The hotel was far enough away not to hear any noise but close enough to feel like you got the best of both worlds, your magical private beach cottage and the swankiest hotel on the island, perfect for when you just didn't feel like making breakfast lunch or dinner. During the week, we would occasionally get visitors offering up things like fresh fish, fruit, coconuts and massages but by far, the best was Sam. He is a happy, smiling, friendly local and employee of Zoro's that would stop by to chat on his way through to sell fresh coconuts to tourists. He was always a welcome sight and nice to grab the occasional coconut from. Our neighbor Chris introduced himself our first night and we are so glad he did. He owns the dock and boats right next to the cottage. We felt like he really took care of us and looked out for us the entire time. He took us on private fishing trips, snorkeling trips (Spooky Channel, Blue Channel) and even taxied us to West Bay and West End whenever we felt like it. All of which were more reasonably priced than anybody else we talked to and not to mention right outside our door. Some quick tips: Down by Carmela and Zoro's dock we found a patch of excelemnt reef to snorkel without the expense of a tour. We saw lobster Moray eel, healthy coral and many fish. When going over the bridge on your way to West Bay use the handrail on the left, trust me. Earl's in West Bay has 2 for 1 drinks all day. Strong. The bartenders over at Grand Roatan were happy to hold our stuff behind the bar while we snorkeled, obviously grab some drinks first and tip well! We did see some petty theft of a Gopro while down there. Power does go out occasionally, It's Roatan, plan accordingly. Chris next door does great charity work. Talk to him about donating backpacks to kids or any of the other many thing locals desperately need there. We fell in love with the island of Roatan and could easily go on and on but our hosts are what really made this place special. We feel like we made lifelong friends and can't wait to get back and catch up! Thank you for the hospitality, Cheer! Cory and Ted
View Property: Z-Carmela Beach Cottage
Denver, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This is simply a great house. Halfway between West End and West Bay. An easy 25 minute walk either way. Or 4 minutes from the easily hailed water taxi from the dock. If you are walking at dark, bring a head lamp. It's really dark, but beautiful. We had had the whole property for 10 people and was excellent. It's on the beach. I mean on the beach. The dock was the best hangout. OK, the Tiki bar got it's fair share of use. Stay here. REPLY: Thank you so much for the kind review!
View Property: Sunset House
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
We flew in from Montreal and had 2 lengthy layovers. When we got to the airport our transport was waiting for us. The team is very friendly, courteous and very helpful! When we arrived at the house one of the rooms was made up as a king bed and not the 2 twins we originally asked for. Fernando took care of this immediately! They made the experience very simple and easy which we appreciated tremendously!
Property
Our stay at Sunset House exceeded our expectations. The general consensus of the family was that this was our best vacation to date! We travelled from Montreal as a group of 8. The house accommodated us perfectly (we booked the entire house / did not book guest house)You are literally steps away from the beach! Hamac's, beach chairs were used every day to relax and unwind! The location and proximity to both West Bay and West End, the cleanliness of the house, the beach bar with Napolean BBQ (which is where we spent most of our time!) and dock, the paddleboards and kayaks as well as diving and beach accessories. The grounds keepers were always there to make sure everything was ok. They helped with transportation into West End as well as making sure the beach front was clean and swept everyday! Thank you Johnny and Mino. The owners have a great house and spared no cost in furnishing it with all the right amenities. The only down side was the sketchy internet service but in the end this allowed us to put the computers away and truly enjoy the vacation! Thanks for allowing us to enjoy!!! REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves so much! You are correct, the owners love to trick out Sunset House! Coming soon is a new, BETTER grill and a dartboard. We hope to have you back again.
View Property: Sunset House
Edmonton , CA
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property
My husband and I stayed 12 days at Carmelas Beach Cottage; the cottage is really beautiful and magically, Zoro & Carmela owners are blessed to have such a gem. They were hands on and can assist with anything you may need or want in Roatan they are connected and will did not disappoint. The Cottage was immaculate with great amenities, so very comfortable. ( Great bed is always important) The beach is well groomed by Zoro and neighbors wonderful. A 10 min walk to West Bay and 20 min walk to West End, provides this property to be in the best location as it offers so many options and privacy. The water is warm and the reef is accessible by Kayak and snorkeling is highly recommended. Fresh fish ask Zoro he will have someone come by. I highly recommend this lovely oasis we wished we could have stayed longer; we hope to return.
View Property: Z-Carmela Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Property
Casa Martin is our favorite place. We love the beachfront and hanging out on the spacious deck. We booked again for next year an can't wait to get back. REPLY: Thank you, we look forward to having you back!
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando was just an outstanding host and really made our trip hassle free.
Property
We loved the property - only downside was many evenings it was just too windy to enjoy the outdoor patio areas.
View Property: House on the Hill
Janesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Island House staff is always available and willing to lend a hand with whatever request you have, weather for a problem, information, or reservations.
Property
Wonderfully always
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Hawley, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Staff is very friendly.
Property
Loved it. We will be back next year!
View Property: Casa Martin
belleville, CA
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
This place is fabulous five star all the way
Property
Perfect cottage style very authentic
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Boise, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent vacation
Property
Excellent
Corunna, CA
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent vacation
Property
Excellent
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Burlington, CA
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2018
Property Manager
The team at Island House Vacation Rentals was great. They had everything covered, from our transportation to and from the airport to the accommodation of a late check out. Plus, they gave us great recommendations for activities to do while in Roatan. Highly recommend enjoying the cooking of Chef Blackie and Marty. Delicious! It was so great having Yoni and Mino on site. They were so helpful and pleasant.
Property
Sunset House was amazing. The house and property had everything you need for a fun and relaxing vacation. The paddle boards, snorkeling gear, the margarita maker, the outdoor bar....it was so hard to come home. Even the rain couldnt stop the fun. The covered area with ping pong table and shuffleboard provides hours of entertainment and laughs. We cant wait to come back.
View Property: Sunset House