Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Arcadia , US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Tegucigalpa, HN
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
In my opinion you are just missing the power sourde for when there is no energy supply in the island. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review. We are currently working on finding a backup power solution for all the homes in this area. Hopefully it will be in place for your next visit!
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Reedley, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
GERMANTOWN, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Great staff, from garner, to security staff, specially Jose, to office staff.
Property
The only reason why I wouldn't rent the property again is only because it does not have a backup generator. We experienced 4 power outages in 7 days, lasting for hours, and with the humidity and mosquito and flies problem, it is impossible to keep doors open. Having to sleep with no A/C within those conditions was almost unbearable. REPLY: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very sorry for the power issues, that was certainly an exceptional week with regards to the electric company's service. Hopefully it hasn't tainted your view and you will come back to see us.
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Troy, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
We were a large group of 10 people and had a few changes during the coordination process, the staff made any and all changeswithout problems. Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
The proper was clean, spacious and furnished great. Wonderful house.
View Property: Casa Melody
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The hammack fell down. Still hurts my back. RESPONSE: We are so sorry that happened. Our maintenance staff has checked all our hammock hooks as a result.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
I would add air condition to kitchen and living room. Towells were poor Quality RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments, we have passed them along to the owner and expect both areas to improve promptly.
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
TEAM is great. Security guards impecable, well educated. The manager solved us a problem with hot water immediately. The cleaning lady amazing. Great Team
Property
Beautiful houses ! incredible environment.
View Property: Satori Beach
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
The staff members in the villas are excelent!!! From security, maintenance and cleaning the service is outstanding.
Property
Ive been to Roatan 9 times... This is the 4th time I stay here!!! I love it and I will stay here always!!! Best place to stay in West Bay far....!!!! RESPONSE: We love having you and look forward to your next visit!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Freehold, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
I myself would not want the grounds keeper . As i felt this a bit obtrusive to our stay . And as they were aleays visible and on the dock and if it were my home . This would be unnaceptable .. RESPONSE: Thank you for this, we will try and get him to be a little more out of sight in the future. Hope to see you back soon!
Property
House was imaculate and had full amenities .. great home
View Property: Casa Cascada
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Island House Roatan is fantastic to work with. The web site is very easy to use to book a location and the team members are very responsive through email or phone calls. As a rental owner myself there's always little issues here and there and the Island House folks take care of it quickly.
Property
We love the property. We've stayed in Varadero two trips in a row now. Can't beat the location. There were great places to eat within short walking distances along with some shops. West Bay beach is gorgeous. One of my favorite vacation spots by far.
View Property: Varadero
Lynn Haven , US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mission Gate 3B
, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was VERY friendly and accommodating!
Property
The property was beautiful with amazing views. The pool deck is a great social place to hang out and the media room was a great getaway. AppleTV was a great additive to winding down the day. Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed Shalymar and hope you can return to stay with us soon!
View Property: Shalymar
Weatherford, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2017
Property Manager
All staff members I came in contact with were excellent.
Property
Casa Martin was excellent. Blackies dinner was adequate, but that is not part of your services, just an overall comment. Everyone got sick during our stay which detracted from an otherwise good visit. The power outages are a nuisance. RESPONSE: Thank you for your review, so sorry you all got the bug while here. Hopefully, by the next time you visit we will have the backup power situation sorted.
View Property: Casa Martin
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Shanna was excellent
Property
Excellent. RESPONSE: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in Mission Gate 3B. Please come see us again sometime!
View Property: Mission Gate 3B
Omaha, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Brad, Ruth and all the rest of the team are the best! Always friendly and there to answer any questions. They go out of their way to make sure you are having a great time and that you are comfortable in your stay. And Brad is always happy to play a round of golf with you. REPLY: Thanks, Janna! We are always happy to have you back with us. And yes, always looking for a good excuse to get on the golf course! We appreciate the comments on the house and will pass them along to the owner. Have a great summer, look forward to seeing you next time!
Property
We love Roatan and all the wonderful staff at Island House. West Bay Village is our favorite location,beautifully beach,accommodations are excellent and locals are very friendly. We always make new friends with the other people staying in the other houses. Its fun comparing trips and diving experiences. Looking forward to our next trip to this island paradise.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Pierrefonds, CA
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Pheonix, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
Each and everyone of the staff are so nice and very helpuful!
Property
Our second stay at Casa Martin was again, excellent. Some rubber backed rugs might be nice at the side door to the patio and in the kitchen as the floor can be very slick if wet. The water pressure wasn't very good. I reported a broken cork screw:-) These are minor things ~ just thought it was something you needed to know!!! Thanks again for a fabulous week in Roatan!!!! REPLY: We are happy you had such a great time. We've addressed the can opener and the water pressure, sorry about that but thank you for letting us know.
Graford, TX , US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely friendly and always willing to help us if we needed it
Property
This was our 2nd time to stay at Casa Martin and we will continue to stay there when we come back to Roatan. REPLY: Thanks, we look forward to seeing you next time!
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
Brad and Ruth and the whole bunch were awesome, the house was stay ready just like we expected, amenities were more than we expected. Couldn't have been better.
Property
House was awesome, the pool, spa, everything. Even got a new grill and boy did we break it in. Left the Kayak out overnite and forgot to put it up but the young caretaker Efrain did for us, just the most relaxing vaca in a while!! Thank you for making it possible! REPLY: Thanks, Tommy, we're glad you all had a great time. Please come see us again next year!
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset House
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I only have one complaint, the neighbors a few days seemed to want to play Latin Dance Music, including Latin Rap/Karoake from very early in the day until very late at night. They were not super considerate in terms of being quiet. Perhaps it was just a byproduct of Semana Santa? I mention it because the people sleeping on that side of the house would probably not return to the house ONLY for that one reason. REPLY: Thank you for your review. You are correct, that noise was probably due to the holiday week. Normally the neighbors are considered great by our guests. We did speak to them about it, and hope to have you back at Sunset House again.
View Property: Sunset House